We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay before cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Edinboro
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay before cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed at this Country Inn & Suites on February 8, 2013 the day before my cruise out of Tampa. It was a nice, clean hotel. The registration desk had everything ready for me. They have a nice continental breakfast also. They offer a shuttle to the cruise terminal for $10 per person.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    57
    23
    11
    9
See reviews for
77
66
18
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay when using the Tampa airport. The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean, and comfortable. There is a guest laundry facility so we could pack clean clothes for our trip home. There is a business center so that we could check-in and print boarding passes. The complimentary breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel, which has good access to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My family and friends had rented multiple rooms for a wedding in the area. Paul and his staff were very accommodating throughout our 3 night stay. Hotel rooms are clean and very welcoming.

The hotel is very clean and well maintained. From the time you check in, the staff is very nice and always smiling. There is a great sitting area in the lobby and a very nice breakfast area with great food in the mornings.

This is a hotel I will be using in the future and will be telling people about in the Tampa Bay Community.

Thank you again Paul and staff!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was the second time we have stayed here in the past two years. This is not necessarily a destination hotel but it is a great place to stay between arriving in Tampa and departing on a cruise! The Super Shuttle will take you from the airport to the hotel for free (we had to wait only about 15 minutes) and if you're cruising it will take you from the hotel to the port for ten dollars per person.

The hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was good. There seemed to be coffee available at all hours and fresh, warm cookies were proffered upon our arrival. There was a nice pool area with a hot tub outdoors, although the water in the hot tub didn't seem very hot. There are a few restaurants nearby. We ate at "Pollo Tropical" which is about a ten minute walk west on Waters Avenue (a very busy street but with sidewalks). There is also a Target and a Wal-Mart within walking distance if you need to pick up any last minute items (wine) before departing on your cruise. OK, I assume you're cruising... you ARE aren't you? :-)

Room Tip: Staying on the second floor is convenient because there is a stairway that descends directly to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This was a great place to stay! Clean, safe, and quiet! The only thing that was a little concerning was the poor girl at the front desk was managing EVERYTHING! She was checking people in, answering the phone, cleaning dishes from the breakfast, and making food for the breakfast. Monica was her name and she did everything with a smile on her face, but it was too much....and unfair of a manager to schedule just one person...she even was the one that had to come to our room and try and fix the tv! I hope they schedule more people and this was just a fluke because it is certainly unfair, and they will lose a great employee...
Excellent place though! We will be staying again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Els Poblets, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We arrived late in the evening after a ten hour flight to be warmly welcomed by Paul Romero, who swiftly checked us in, and upgraded us to a larger suite.
This hotel appears to be quite new, and is well appointed, and the Wifi works well, although there is also a computer and printer available for use in the business centre.

The complimentary breakfast should satisfy most needs, and there is also coffee available throughout the day.
The majority of the staff are very helpful, especially Harry and Charles.

There is not much else around the hotel, although there is a burger type joint about five minutes walk away, and a sandwich bar two minutes walk to the left which serves great sandwiches and soup, but unfortunately closes at 14:00 hrs.

Only about fifteen minutes from Tampa Airport, and although the Super Shuttle is complimentary, the wait can be up to an hour, a twenty dollar taxis may be a better bet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My wife and I were very happy with our stay at this hotel. Our room was very nice and clean. The staff was helpful and nice. The hot breakfast was good and came with real plates and utensils. Over all a great hotel. Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Address: 8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Tampa
#31 Family Hotel in Tampa
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#33 Spa Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Carlson, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tampa Airport n
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport n Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.