We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Customer Service and Great Amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“True Customer Service and Great Amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I recently had family in town and got them a room for 2 nights at this hotel. They had nothing but great things to say. I myself stopped by the hotel on 3 different occassions. What really left a lasting impression was that each time I was there, the General Manager was present. By the time my family checked out, the GM and I were on a first name basis. Early in the morning, late at night, Paul Romero was constantly providing great customer service, not to mention the front desk representatives as well. This hotel really has an A Team in place at all times! As a manager of an attraction in the Channelside District, I will now be recommending Country Inn and Suties to every guest and tourist I speak with. Well done, guys.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    69
    30
    14
    17
See reviews for
85
85
26
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our stay at this property was great. The customer service was the best we have experience in a while. The breakfast that was included was good and the hotel was very clean. The location makes traveling to and from the airport easy and the front desk staff was extremely helpful in arranging our transportation as well as recommending great places in the area to eat and visit. We will definitely be returning to this property the next time we are in Tampa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Good property,not look like new, need better houskeeping in room, breakfast is ok.Major minus complications for transportation from airport. Yon need call Super Shuttel, and wait at airport(I wait for 50 minuts).If you need quick transportation to and from you have a problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulRomeroDOS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank You for your review! Any problems with the Super Shuttle have been handled and waiting problems will no longer be an issue. If you are ever in the area again, please call me directly. I am the General Manager here and I am at the hotel 10-12 hours a day and would love to assist you in any needs you may have.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great customer service, breakfast selection and location. The room was very clean and had a 4 Star feel to it. The entire building was well taken care of. I gym has two thread mills and an elliptical machines. The hot tub and pool are both well maintain. I will stay a this hotel again when I m in town. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: The fourth floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I frequently use C INN by my work when i have to b available 24 hrs . The one i use is clean and very comfortable. Tampa North is not. We wanted to stay one night before our departure for a cruise, so we chose that hotel because its fairly close to the airport. First room was ok until my wife got in the shower. In just a few minutes tub was filled with water, it was not draining at all. She asked to change room from the front desk. They apologized and helped us move our bags to room next door. When morning came we looked around the room just to notice more dirty spots(carpet stains, chair with stains on it). The whole bathroom did not look clean at all. We would not stay there again, sorry.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the problems you had with your room. We have shared your concerns with the hotels management and cleaning staff to make them aware of your concerns and to correct any cleaning issues. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly if you have any other concerns.

Best Regards,

Tim S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The staff at the hotel are very professional and personable. The General Manager Paul Romero demonstrates what customer satisfaction is all about. As a corporate traveler I demand nothing but the best and Paul is so accomodating and interested in my needs. The only downfall is the housekeeping which needs to be revamped and reinvented at the site. Thanks Paul KA

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is fairly new (within 2 years), so everything is in fairly good repair. The front desk staff were friendly and informative. The beds were clean and very comfortable. Great location near the airport but tucked away on a quiet street. The breakfast was good but basic. The housekeeping could be a little better. The bathroom sink and tub were clean but the bathroom floor needs to be scrubbed. The beds were clean .We were there for 2 days so the room was cleaned once while we were there. The garbage was NOT removed that day and the used towels on the floor for cleaning were not removed. The room door was very squeaky which I reported to the manager upon check out so I expect it is fixed now. Nice to have a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Address: 8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
#38 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tampa Airport n
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport n Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.