We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleek property, well worth your money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
stigs17
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Sleek property, well worth your money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed one night while visiting Tampa's Lowry Zoo.

Pros: Check-in was smooth. Cozy, laid-back atmosphere. Well-appointed room with a plasma, large work desk area, very comfortable work chair and evening chair with ottoman. Large, functional, well-designed bathroom. Nice tiling work, granite counter, elegant chrome taps. Excellent soundproofing, the entry door covers right to the ground, blocking out all hallway noise. Why do so many hotels fail to get this right?

Attractive outdoor pool and spa (how rare to have a whirlpool outdoors, I loved this feature - note that you need to ask front desk to activate the heater before using). Public areas were all spotless, evidently this is a well-maintained property. Breakfast is included in their already competitive rate. Cookies are available in the lobby during the afternoon and evening. Just a short drive from downtown Tampa, the Tampa International Airport (24 hour shuttle provided) and the wonderful Lowry Park Zoo. It's far enough off the main road and the airport that traffic noise is not an issue.

Cons: Minimal. The water pressure in the shower was weak, and the bathtub tap was loose. The remote control was non-responsive and would not go past channel 13 (you had to manually enter any higher channel). Of the 45 channels, 15 were either scrambled or unavailable, including TWC. Nobody was at front desk at check-out. After waiting 10 minutes, I left a note with the keys.

Overall, a great stay. Many higher-graded properties could learn from the Country Inn Tampa North.

Room Tip: Don't worry about facing the expressway (West); there is little traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    84
    36
    18
    17
See reviews for
100
96
27
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berwick, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on 07/05/2012 and it was by far the best hotel we had stayed in. The staff was very friendly and helpful and went above and beyond to help us on our trip. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay at an amazing hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motta Sant'Anastasia, Italy
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

This was a great place to stay at the last second. We needed a room at 9 am and that found us one. The was very nice and clean. Later the staff was willing to help us when we needed things. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This Country Inn really surpassed my expectations. I came in without a reservation for an overnight stay and they accommodated me immediately - the room was very nice, spacious and clean. Princess at the front desk was great- very professional and catered to my every need , even attended me during breakfast time - thanks!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank You for the great review! Princess is an outstanding member of our staff and it is great to see you feel the same way. I am glad she made you feel like family because that is our goal at Country Inn and Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

First the positives: close to Tampa Airport (TPA); great shuttle to/from airport; cheap long-term parking available at hotel; friendly front desk staff
Now the negatives: dirty carpets, dirty sheets, plastic bag filled with ??? found between mattresses; not clean

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank You for the review and for the constructive criticisim. Since the review I have personally inspected each of the rooms and where I found any problems I addressed them at once. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and aim to remedy any problems on the spot. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

When I booked this hotel online I booked it for a romance package which included the room with a whirlpool tub, box of chocolates and a bottle of champagne. When we checked in our room was very clean and what we expected.
However, our champagne an chocolates were not there. So I let the girl at the front desk know and she said she would text the hotel manager since he wasn't there that day. We left for dinner and when we came back the girl ha our champagne and chocolates! The manager must have went out on his day off to get for us! That was really nice.
The only problem I saw with this hotel was that there breakfast ended too early. It was from 6 to 9:30. Other than that great hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thanks for the review! I am glad you enjoyed our Romance Package. It has become a popular package at our hotel. We hope you come back and do it again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Very convenient location, affordable, clean rooms and a superb staff. Couldn't really ask for anything more. Had an excellent experience with the hotel manager Paul Romero as well, he went above and beyond to assure I had a great stay. Will definitely be staying here again as soon as I can.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Address: 8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Tampa
#48 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tampa Airport n
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport n Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.