We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

We recently stayed two weeks at this hotel and I can't say enough good things about it. Fantastic breakfast each morning, newspaper provided and friendly and courteous staff. They truly go out of their way to be helpful. For instance, when the printer did not work in the business room, they allowed us to print pages at the front desk until they replaced it. We stayed in a king suite which consisted of two separate rooms with a door leading to the bedroom. The room had comfortable furnishings and two TVs with a micro wave and frig.

The only drawback is if you are a light sleeper since the hotel is near the airport and occasionally we heard planes passing overhead. But considering all the pluses we definitely would return to this hotel on our next visit to Tampa.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    59
    25
    11
    9
See reviews for
78
69
19
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ridgewood
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

Everything was top notch from check-in to check out. Suite was roomy and comfortable.(upgrade was given when requested in advance,if available). Front Desk personnel helpful with directions and places to eat. Used the fitness center, business center, and lending library. Well worth a return visit. Paul Romero especially helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

My first time staying in Country Inn and Suites, the hotel was beautiful and very clean. Front desk staff was professional and courteous. The room was wonderful comfy bed. The breakfast was very good. Overall score a 10 and i will be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

good breakfast
provided ride from the airport
room was clean
employees were helpful

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

We stayed here for 5 days to attend a wedding. Carlos and Marcos at the front desk went way out of their way to help us. They were very patient with an elderly guest for the wedding. He had trouble operating the remote for his TV. We had booked several rooms. The rates were not the same, so they called the GM on the weekend, and got it straightened out for everyone.. The only thing lacking was the breakfast. There was no fruit provided, and they should have had one person that stayed in the breakfast room, instead of using the front counter people to replenish food and cofffee. The breakfasts were not the quality of other places we have stayed. The rooms and common areas were very clean, and the beds comfortable. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

Stayed at Country Inn the night before our flight and left our car with them while we were gone. The hotel is clean; staff is friendly and helpful; the swimming pool is very pleasant; breakfast was satisfactory. Lodging cost was very reasonable & included transportation to the Tampa airport for our flight to Las Vegas. After returning from our trip, the shuttle dropped us off in front of the hotel. We picked up our car and we were headed home within minutes. The shuttle driver even loaded our bags in the trunk of our car.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

It's been a long time since I experienced such friendly, efficient service. Wonderful people work at this hotel, from the front desk to the maintenance crew. Quick check-in, the rooms were clean and well equipped. Nice little pool for cooling off. Surprisingly quiet even though it is so close to the highway. Good location; easy to get around. Added bonus - free internet. No extra fees or surprises. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N

Address: 8109 Benjamin Road, Tampa, FL 33634
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Despegar.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport n Hotel Tampa
Country Inn And Suites Tampa Airport n

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.