We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great place for Non-Smokers!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa

Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa
5223 North Orient Rd, Tampa, FL
+1 866-388-4263
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 205 things to do in Tampa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa is the premier entertainment destination of Central Florida and the place where celebrities love to stay and play. This electrifying casino is one of the most successful and largest casinos in the world, and features high stakes table games along with thousands of the hottest slot machines. The casino offers a valet service or free, self-parking. We welcome reviews about the casino experience, but we do have a hotel and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments.
Ancaster, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Not a great place for Non-Smokers!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was quite surprised to find that there the entire casino was one big smoking area. I am not someone who is normally offended by smoke but it was intense. After only minutes we felt sick by it. They should really think about designating some smoke-free areas to attract more gamblers.

Slot limits are high and the atmosphere is depressing.

Spent 30 minutes there, broke even and left.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We're sorry to hear you didn't have a good time when you visited us and that you didn't enjoy the casino atmosphere. We have won the AAA Four Diamond Award seven years in a row for the amenities and guest service we offer, so we're surprised to hear this. Again, we thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    209
    186
    106
    132
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awful in every way possible. Casino, food, drinks, etc.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Horrible service in every bar and restaurant on property expect for council oak. Council oak service was ok but very overpriced for the quality. Drinks on property are extremely expensive and even if your gambling their not free. Bar tenders have ripped me off in the past charging me for drinks I didn't order and keeping large change without asking. As for gambling.....Avoid. Machine seem tight and the black jack dealers are very rude and unprofessional.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Adam, sounds like you didn't win when you visited us and we're sorry to hear it. Whenever you had the guest service issues, did you ever address them with a manager? We're very proactive in handling any issues of guests service and pride ourselves in doing so. Thanks for the comments and sorry you didn't have fun when you came.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“A place to play and get away, Lights are bright and feeling right!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa is a great place for the most part for a night out, just be sure to save your money to play the game slots, they don't hit as often as you would want or really expect as in other casino's cause this is the only game in town. The selection of slots are really amazing from top names as - Family Guy, Price is Right, Deal or No Deal, Willy Wonka, and much more. I frequent this casino with my friends and we have won from time to time but have lots bunches LOL.. I know it's a game of chance and like I said it fun to just get out for a night on the town and not really take concept what time it is cause it's open 24 hours a day. It's like New York "The Casino never sleeps" ---- I would recommend this place for many reasons the food in the Green Room is ok (a little pricey but good), If you like Crab Legs make sure you check out Fresh Harvest Friday nights all you can eat for one price. - The Seminole Hard Rock casino I give on a scale from 1-10 a "8" the games are good, payout not the best , food is ok in many places, and the entertainment is awesome if you want to go see Justin Rhodes who performs Sundays. If you want something different than just the old dinner and a movie check out this place. if nothing else go and see all the pretty lights it's like Christmas year round.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks for the comments. You're right, we're all about the entertainment and want people to kick back and have some fun. That's the idea. Thanks for visiting and happy holidays! See you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hard rock Tampa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This casino is sorta smoky. I could not believe they let you smoke everywhere including the resturants. They do not bring mixed drinks around unless you purchase them, so getting "your drink on" at the casino is not an option unless you want soda or to pay high prices for beverages. I guess you could have your beverage with you in your purse. hahaha!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
If you're referring to the hotel alcohol policy, we do allow a bottle of wine to come from the outside. Thanks for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“You can't get to the resturants without gagging on the smoke!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino have some VERY nice restaurants!
The problem is that they are in a casino that is sickening reeking of current smoke and lingering NASTY STALE DISGUSTING cigarette and cigar stench!
The Odor is SO overwhelming, it will hit you like a tom of bricks as soon as you come in from either garage, and you will actually be tasting the "cigarette goo" in your mouth the next day!
As for the Gaming, if you are a slot machine player, STAY AWAY, These machines are VERY TIGHT compared to other Seminole Casinos and Vegas! They have great variety and thousands of them, but on an average visit, you will not be entertained for your money. I don't mind leaving my "gambling money" behind, but I want to enjoy some "play" with it!
Here $100 = 20-30minutes of play. Hollywood FL Seminole Casino $100 = 2-3 hours of play.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa also viewed

 

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.