We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gave it a Chance!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa

Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa
5223 North Orient Rd, Tampa, FL
+1 866-388-4263
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 207 things to do in Tampa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa is the premier entertainment destination of Central Florida and the place where celebrities love to stay and play. This electrifying casino is one of the most successful and largest casinos in the world, and features high stakes table games along with thousands of the hottest slot machines. The casino offers a valet service or free, self-parking. We welcome reviews about the casino experience, but we do have a hotel and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments.
Sebring, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Gave it a Chance!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I am a big supporter of the Hard rock. I hate this new rewards program, I was actually excited sounded good, Guess what ! Machines tightened , staff is upset, Casino Host's, forget it they have to walk the floor, and interact with people that put 20.00 into a slot and expect millions.

Come on guys the old program worked! I spent a ton to be pampered, I want my old Hard Rock back, and my Casino host Billy
you ROCK, my Husband ( who can be difficult) , was impressed with this Casino I will not be back any time soon, this is not because of luck., but you are destroying the things that made you special.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We're sorry our changes have affected you that way, we definitely do value you and all of the guests who choose us as their entertainment option. While we understand your position and appreciate your suggestions, the fact remains we have changed and we would like to think for the better. Not just for us, but for the vast majority of guests who allow us to stay competitive in the current entertainment environment. The feedback from these guests are what have inspired us to make the changes we have made. For those who play $4 Comp Dollars per visit, our rewards are not only comparable but they exceed loyalty programs at other casinos. These guests are also rewarded 2 1/2 times faster. We have shifted our programs to ensure we capture the details of guest service that surpass what our customers have come to expect from a world-class destination like Seminole Hard Rock. We hope you will come back and want to thank you again for your continued support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    209
    186
    106
    132
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Dynamic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This This place is always packed! Parking was difficult, but they recently added more so it's not an issue. Service is not great, but not bad . Good place to spend an afternoon if you like this type of fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best in florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Me and my wife live in clearwater and love going to the SHRTampa. Ya I wish the smoke free room was bigger and inclued a better group of games. Or add another on the south side. Other tham that love all the new games. The staff is awesome. We don't win as much as I would like to but I guess its the way the luck rolls.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thanks so much. We're changing a few things around here, and while the smoke free slot room might not get bigger, we definitely want you to know that some of the changes we are making include improving the quality of air for the comfort of all of our guests. Thanks and see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is an awesome place to have fun. There are so many people of all ages and from different places. Place is huge and staffs are all nice. Would definitely go back here again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We look forward to see you again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We visit the casino several times a year. It is huge and has many different game options (from one cent on up). There is a "non-smoking" area available. Staff is always readily available to assist with making change or fixing any problems with machines (although that is very rare).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa also viewed

 

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.