We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nightmare” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Tampa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Tampa to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Tampa
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   210 East Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #135 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nightmare”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

most terrible hotel in my life! Im scary all night, dont sleep and i hate my reservation. The front desk guy is a junkie!! He look bad, his aperrance is a drug user. he has callous is his hand same as marijuana user, ugly nails and look bad, same as junkie, totall lost and mess. He dont find my reservation and apologizes for all conversation. The parking has a drug dealers, prostitus and people rare. The bathroom is a pig house, mildew in curtain, wall and the shower soap. The sink smell bad and look ugly. The bed clothes has stain and other spot, smell bad and really uncomfortable. One side of the hotel door has a guys totally effect on the drug. I dont recomend this hotel in my life and i stay just few hours

Room Tip: look old and creepy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    8
    5
    56
See reviews for
17
12
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Do not stay here! An old Florida hotel can be a great place to stay, this place is a filthy pigsty. Our room was 101...we had to use the cell phone to see the keyhole because the hall lights were out in front of our room. There were insects on the bathroom floor, god knows what splashed on the brass light fixtures on the wall, insect droppings on the fridge, a sticky filthy carpet and on tghe way out the hall was full of furniture pieces. Also, the hotel lounge shown on the choice hotels website has been closed for months per the desk clerks. Sleep in your car of you have to just do not stay here and dont trust the photos on choice hotels website. This place makes a dump look good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a low-cost hotel. You are not going to get 5 star accommodations, but you will get a clean room to sleep and shower in.
I stay here 2-3 times per month and have found that along with being a great inexpensive stay, the staff is ready, able and willing to address any and all concerns you may have.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Should have know when the clerk offered us a room for $60 CASH but we were desperate after finding so many filled hotels. Cockroaches in the bathroom, no blanket on the bed....room was so bad that I slept in my clothes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The new management there was responsive to our requests immediately and solved our issue. For this area, here on business... all my needs were met for $50 TOTAL, tax included! That's terrific! My partner and I had two comfortable double beds, HBO on our TV with a remote that worked, nice warm water in the shower, FREE WIFI and clean towels/bedding right on time and a room on the ground floor with coffee and donuts in the morning! I don't know if these other reviewers were there when the old management was running the place, but, our tub/shower was clean, our room was clean and there was not a bug anywhere. I quit smoking 8 weeks ago. I notice the smell now. I did not smell cigarettes at all. The people working there were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms are available close to your parking spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProHotelCritic, Manager at Rodeway Inn Tampa, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you, for the wonderful response!! We are always glad to hear from a happy guest. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Stood there and our rooms were never cleaned, the beds were never done, we had to ask for paper toilet...to top it off, we go to Busch Gardens and in one of our jackets there was a roach that we took from the hotel to the park!!! Usually we buy our souvenirs from Busch Gardens, not take one to them! Horrible doesn't start to describe the experience!!! Never again will we waste our money there!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Tampa

Address: 210 East Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Tampa 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.