We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Tampa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Tampa to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Tampa
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   210 East Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #135 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Middletown, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Do not stay here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Horrible place! No hot water for the first 2 days, toilets was clogged and leaked the last full day. We went out at 2 pm and told the desk about it and when we returned at 11 no one had been in there. To check it out, they gave us a different room and after we packed up and moved discovered the a/c didnt work so we had to repack and move again at 1am! Web site claims a restaurant and a lounge but both are out of business. Dirty, old, and in need of rebuild. Laundry is on 3rd floor with no elevator and make sure you have change because ice is a quarter

Room Tip: If u must stay here get a room with the kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    8
    5
    56
See reviews for
17
12
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

What a horrible experience first no Elevator , stained sheets full of hair , bathroom full of hair and the last one you have to buy the ice =/ .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Worst hotel on the face of the planet!!!!!! Horrible smells, people living in the hotel, prostitutes, paid for two nights online, stuck here for tonight, will not stay another night. Maybe we will laugh about this someday, but right now, I just want to live through the night. Wife is in a panic, spraying bug spray allover the room, If my family goes missing, please send this review to the police, and for GOD's sake, condemn this place as my last request..........................

Room Tip: Don" stay here!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012 via mobile

First night I saw a couple of young girls walking the hallway half naked, I'm sure they were prostitutes by the way they carried themselves. The next night in the parking lot cops were searching another girl, she looked like a prostitute also. Creepy guy in the hallway. Had to even pay for ice. I will never stay here again, would have checked out, but was here for emergency reasons so didn't have the time to go thru all of that.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011 via mobile

After been taking by pics posted on ad in the internet, I book this dump what a horrible experience we have. No hot water, dirty room, outside smell like a dead animal. If I keep saying I will be here for ever, check-in@ 11:00pm check-out @ 5:30 am nextension day. In my opinion this place should be torn down by bulldozers or burn to the ground. Be aware of funny advertising.....

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Although the place is old, we didn't experience the unsanitary conditions that some other reviewers did. HOWEVER, on Friday nights the Lava Lounge rocks!!! It was impossible to sleep. The pounding noise went on until 5AM. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

My wife & I stayed in two different rooms - both were HORRIBLE!
Conditions included:
LIVE Bed Bug
Dead Cockroaches on the bathroom sink
Mold on the chair cushions
Spider webs in the rooms
Blood on the pillow case
Mold in both bathrooms
The advertized continental breakfast was only powdered donuts and cold coffee.
The manager did NOT really care !

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Tampa

Address: 210 East Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Tampa 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.