We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feed the giraffe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Serengeti Night Safari at Busch Gardens

Serengeti Night Safari at Busch Gardens
10001 McKinley Dr., Busch Gardens, Tampa, FL
888-800-5447
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 211 things to do in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“feed the giraffe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My grandkids loved this They saw all the wild animals and fed the giraffe. They had so much fun.The price was 39.00 a persom

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    16
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We fed the giraffes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Pretty expensive, but, a once in a lifetime experience. The only negative was in picking up the photos after. The staff was inattentive and some of them were a bit condescending. The pictures themselves were good and the cd was a good enough deal.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheltenham-uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

went to busch gardens while on a visit to orlando, I have been before, but the family I had with me had not been before, they absolutely loved it, its a great place with the combination of the wildlife and the rides, plenty for the youngsters and the adults.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapel-en-le-frith
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Serengeti Night Safari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We did this trip in May 2013. The guides, Gabe and Mora, were fantastic, very knowledgable, also made sure everyone had a good laugh and a good time, made the safari very interesting. We started at the bar, had drinks and buffet (all free) then walked round part of the park to see various animals at night. Were given night vision binoculars. Then went on the back of a open wagon through the Serengeti, saw various animals, went to centre of Serengeti where they had a fire pit, all sat round fire with beers supplied and guides told various stories which was fun. Then went back on wagon where we fed giraffes from the back of the wagon (their tongues are very sticky and wet when they lick you). Then went back to the bar for drinks and dessert. The whole trip was very enjoyable, maybe one suggestion to management and guides, might be a little bit more fun, if possible, to have a barbeque at the fire pit, otherwise perfect evening! Thank you very much to Gabe and Mora. Hope to do it again next year.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Inside Africa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

It's like beeing in África, with a plus: the animal are surrended and near you. In the day safari you can feed the girafes. Quite na experience!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serengeti Night Safari at Busch Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Serengeti Night Safari at Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serengeti Night Safari at Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.