We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay - Good Rate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #19 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Kuwait
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay - Good Rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

We arrived in Tampa late afternoon and decided to pick the Homewood Suites due to good reviews on Tripadvisor, location to the airport and the rate of $99 plus tax for a King Studio Suite (the 1 beds were the same price but we were advised the Studio feels more spacious). The rate included free internet access, hot cooked breakfast and free secure undercover parking. We were not disappointed and if we had needed to stay in that area we would have happily stayed for more than the 1 night.

The hotel is quite new, very clean and very well decorated. The room we had was a King Suite Studio with a large bed, very well appointed bathroom and a separate lounge area with Sofabed, flat screen HD TV and full kitchen with stove top, microwave, fridge and dishwasher and enough crockery/cuttlery for 4 people.

The hotel has a swimming pool with plenty of loungers/chairs and a BBQ for the use of the guests. Free wireless access is available throughout the hotel and wired access is also available in the suites. 24 Hour beverages are available in the breakfast room and undercover car parking is attached to the hotel.

Breakfast was excellent. A wide range of creals, fruit, yoghurts, pastries, breads,home -made waffles with toppings and a cooked buffet breakfast consisting of eggs, bacon, potatoes, sausages and biscuits with gravy - if you have never tried them you must!

Overall the standard of accommodation was very high, the quality of the food excellent and we would definitley recommend this hotel for a longer stay in the Tampa area. Ideal for the airport, shopping at the nearby Mall which had plenty of restaurants and the Raymond James Stadium if you are there to see the Tampa Bay Bucs play

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    91
    31
    13
    8
See reviews for
153
64
16
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

This hotel is pretty new and very clean. The assoiate who checked my in did a nice job and gave me all the info about the hotel. The room was well laid out and very clean. I was very pleased with everything. The work out room has enough equipment to get a solid work out (and was pretty clean). Overall the hotel will be a place to I come back to for sure when I am back in the greater Tampa area. Parking can be a little tight, however, you can park for free in the parking garage right next door.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

This is the Hotel you should stay when ever yo go to Tampa. I liked this hotel very much.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

This is a brand new hotel. It was such a relief to come here. Everything worked perfectly and was so comfort. It was a little smaller room than some Homewood Suites but very nice and comfortable. It would be a boon for locals with the FREE parking while away and the very convenient airport shuttle.
We even had a great view of the Bay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

This hotel is right next to the airport and many government offices. It is very new so it's fresh and clean. The shuttle is better than most shuttle services I've used at other hotels. Most of all, I was impressed with the staff. They were all very friendly and helpful. I traveled for business but brought my family. They treated my two year old like a special guest. The manager gave him a book, the receptionist gave him a toy car, and when he was being a picky eater another staff member ran to the kitchen to get him a bananna, just so he would be a little happier. The first morning of the trip I realized that I had to blow-dry my hair to get ready for work but my spouse and kid were still asleep. So I asked the front desk to use a hair dryer so I could dry my hair in the lobby bathroom. They understood my crazy request and offered an empty first floor room for me to get ready. I was really impressed by their hospitality. My only complaint was the weather!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

Stayed here for a few nights before my trip was over in order to catch an early flight out of TPA. You couldn't get any closer to the airport unless you stayed at the Marriott with the walkway to ticketing. Avion Park Westshore is a very new business park so don't expect to be in the middle of the action. Not much around the area, so you would probably need a rental car to get around town. I saw buses parked in front a few times, but not sure if that was a free shuttle or pay shuttle. I can tell you that Spruce backs up pretty far around 5-6:30pm with the traffic trying to make it over the bridge to Clearwater, so possibly be prepared for weekday traffic. Overall the food was great and the service was excellent. Bud Light on tap at dinner as well as Chardonnay and Merlot. Looked to be the same brand every night, but it wasn't too bad. Breakfast did get a bit packed around 8:30-9am with all the other business travelers rushing to make it to work. Rooms were very nice and had flat panel LCD's in the bedroom and the living room areas. Wi-Fi was relatively fast, I didn't have any problem getting work done in the hotel room. I can say that the fitness center was a bit lacking and disappointing. Dumbbells only went up to 45lbs and there was only one bench. Also, there is only one elliptical and one bike. On the other hand, there were two treadmill's that were always open though. Parking is in the covered parking garage right next door which is free with hotel room key.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

Don't let the fact that there are not any other reviews put you off, this new Hotel is First Class.

To Summarise;

Great location close to Airport, Malls, Restaurants, Beaches (30 mins), Busch (20 mins).

Great Service, Very Clean.

Rooms Spacious, high-def LCDs in every bedroom & living area.

Courtesy hot breakfast great.

Courtesy Bud Lite on tap weeknights !

Courtesy hot food weeknights !!

Courtesy call from Todd, General Manager on Day 1 a nice touch.

Courtesy newspaper weekdays.

Hot coffee/tea all day every day.

Pool very clean with plenty loungers and towels.

All in all a great stay here and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Tampa
#17 Family Hotel in Tampa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.