We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #19 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
miami, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Easy Comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Super friendly staff always helpful and take initiative. Great location right of the interstate. easy to get to downtown, busch gardens, and st. pete. A lot of shopping nearby. I would recommened this location and enjoy the queen sized beds. easily accomodates 5.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Luis O,

We do have a SUPER friendly staff. Thank you so much for sharing. We wait for your return.

At your service,

Patsy Pagán
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    95
    32
    14
    8
See reviews for
157
65
17
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Clean, updated and friendly. Went for a bachelor party weekend. This pace is located minutes from the bars, clubs, and shopping. Breakfast was ok but the price was right free. All in all good stay I'll stay here again. Thanks

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear james74044,

Our location is prefect for a nights get a way! It's is good to hear you enjoyed the area and will be back in town. Thank you.

At your service,

Patsy Pagán
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed at Homewood Suites for 10 days due to spine surgery at Laser Spine Institute. Very friendly staff, complimentary shuttle back and forth to LSI, comfortable room and overall atmosphere, wonderful complimentary breakfasts and light dinners. Very pleased!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Dana M,

We enjoy our Laser Spine guest and I know they take get care of their patients. I am so happy to hear that the Homewood Suites Tampa Airport also did the same. Thank you for sharing!

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The guest enjoyed her stay at the hotel. Matthew, the Front Desk Agent was very professional and courteous. He goes above and beyond to resolve any issues a guest may have. Overall, the entire staff is great. The only problem I had, was a barking dog and I wish the hotel had a separate wing/area/floor for guests with DOGS. I am just saying.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Ingrid F,

Wow! Thanks for the great comments about Matthew our guest service agent. He is very special to us and will be very happy to see what you have written about him. Thank you, thank you so much!

At your service,

Patsy M. Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our experience at the hotel was great. We love our suite. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. We just got upset because I forgot my medicine at the hotel. Next day we called them twice and nobody gets back to me.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Cecilia B,

Yes our suites are clean and fresh! Thank you, thank you so much!

We wait for your soon return.

At your service,
Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

There is a lack of ownership with the staff and maintenance is extremely poor. Tub was dripping and in the 3 days of stay, they did not fix it. In addition, the staff has a bad attitude, especially a couple of the front desk guys and definitely the ones serving the so called 'carb' heaven cheap complimentary breakfast. We were amazed to find used shampoo bottles and used soap lingering in the rooms as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear iluvsydney,

We do apologize for the issues you had with your room. I will share your comments with my team to ensure this is corrected. We would like for you to try us again. Reach out to me and I will set up a reservation for you.!

Take Care,
Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 12 days 11 nights. First housekeeping service was the worst most days they didn't come until after 4pm if at all had to call the front desk and then usually just got towels which went from 5 to 3 or 4 some days even though it was always my husband and I and our 3 kids in the room..2nd Power out 1 day over the whole hotel had to use stairs. 2nd elevator in the lobby frequently had a sign saying out of service. The big thing they comp us for one of our nights the ceiling fan /light fixture came crashing down broken glass everywhere.. couldn't walk in bed room without shoes and not safe for our 1yr old to crawl around. Poor customer service. I called front desk for towels I was told I would have to come get them cause there was noone to bring them up, I guess she realized what she said was obsurd and found someone within 5 min. Any our stay was not what I am use to at all from Hilton.Try the Hilton Garden Inn across the way.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear niceRN2006,

We do apolgoize for the issues you experience during your stay. We do pride in service and will ensure to address the issues you experienced. If you would like to speak directly to me, please feel free to call or write.

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tampa
#20 Family Hotel in Tampa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.