We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next best thing to home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #20 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Next best thing to home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this location and would recommend it to everyone looking for a great location, family friendly and awesome staff. Hotel is clean, pool is awesome, rooms very clean and spacious and to top it off a wonderful breakfast daily and dinner Mon-Thurs was an added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Presches K,

Thank you for the kind words about my engaged staff. We are so happy to make you happy. Come back soon.

At your service,
Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    89
    30
    11
    7
See reviews for
149
64
15
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great prize and wonderful rooms. Close to mall restaurants and Airport. also very close to the beach. Have always enjoyed the size of the room and having a kitchen. Also close to rent cars and very close to my family which is always the reason for our visits.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Martha D,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is awesome, thank you again for being our guest.

At your service,
Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I TRAVELED ON BUSINESSTO TAMPA FOR MCKIBBON TRAINING IN MAY THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS AMAZING. Hollie checked me in and was very nice and friendly willing to answer any question. Kendall was friendly and showed that she loved her job i think she never went home ;) Mickey was very nice as well as Matthew. Everyone always welcoming when you walk in the front door even the housemen.

Room Tip: quiet corner room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear valcazares,

I want to thank you for pointing out the associate on my team that provided you with outstanding service. We really appreciate your comments and wait for your return.

Thank you!
Patsy Pagán
General Manager
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My family and I have always had a great experience at Homewood Suites. The staff at each location we have been at always go out of their way to help and make our stay pleasant. When I travel on business and stay at Hilton hotels I have had the same experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Jesus,

Thank you so much for the 5 STARS! My team is happy to make our guest feel at home! Again, many thanks and we wait for your return to the Tampa Homewood Suites Airport.

At your service,
Patsy Pagan
General Manager
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, FL, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were traveling with our three grandchildren (11, 13, & 16) and very pleased with the hotel accommodations. My grandsons enjoyed shooting baskets while the rest of us utilized the pool in the afternoon. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were comfortable. The location was perfect for us as we were attending a birthday party and Baptism in the Westchase area. We will be staying here again as we liked the amenities (fitness center/breakfast/pool) plus military family rates.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Joseph C,

Homewood Suites is made for families like yours! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities. Come back soon.

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
General Manager
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callaway, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Very nice and convenient hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay there again if the opportunity presents itself. Rooms were clean and well layout. Although I did not use them, the pool and fitness center looked great and had I had the time I'm sure I would have enjoyed them also.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Eric G,

We do have a staff that enjoys to take care of our guest. Thank you for letting me know and we wait for your return to Tampa!

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
General Manager
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night before a cruise. We found the hotel clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent. We would definitely return. The suites were great for a large family. We really enjoyed the manager's reception in the evening. It was great to get a drink and dinner and relax after a long day of travelling.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Patrice C,

WOW, thank you! I think very highly of my team and appreciate your comments to share with the world.

Hope we see you again soon.

Patsy Pagan
General Manager
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.