We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to visit central Florida west coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #16 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location to visit central Florida west coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hotel is about 30 min drive to St Petersburg (Dali Museum), Clearwater, Honeymoon beach, Bush Gardens. Two shopping malls with a wide variety of restaurants are located close by. The hotel common areas and the room were clean. Complementary breakfast and garage parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear KandATravelers,

You do travel a lot. Thank you for enjoying our hotel and sharing with the world!

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    87
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
146
63
15
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alys Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Travel often and I can say this hotel has one of the best staffs around - very friendly and helpful.
Very refreshing to have housekeeping staff greet you as well when walking back to your room-
Hotel and condition of the room was spotless.
Everything you can ask for when you travel BUT it was the kindnest of the staff that seperates it from other hotels...
Next time I fly out of TPA assured I will use this hotel again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Wheniseethisbar,

WOW, you shared such great comments about us! Thank you so much and we can not wait for your return to TPA!

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel was very clean, the accommodations were excellent, every member of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very good. We will definitely stay at Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Doris R,

I enjoy the Homewood Suites breakfast too. I am happy that my team made you feel at home!

at your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderhill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks... this is an experience like none other (its home... with class). While conducting my tour on MacDill AFB, I only had to pay for lunch during the day because the hotel offers both breakfast (every day) and dinner (Sun -Thurs).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Kimberly C,

MacDill AFB is much appreciated for your service and the business you bring us! Thank you to all that protect us everyday and thank you for your business!

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed here about 3 times now and have yet another trip to Tampa planned soon -- will be staying here again. The front desk staff, the kitchen staff, the housekeeping staff ALL are warm, welcoming and we are ALWAYS glad we stayed here! The breakfast is hot and tasty with a nice choice of traditional breakfast items or fruit or cereal or Danish rolls; the evening reception meals are diverse and tasty. No negative comments about this place from us.... it's like our home away from home!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear mtoast50,

You had a great stay and we made it that way! Great !

Many thanks!

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I dont always get a chance to stay at a resort that I really enjoy, but the homewood suites is a nice exeption. This is my second stay at this hotel. Both times were excellent. Kendal, Jean, hollie, Mary, Samantha, Mathew, Jamie and all of the rest the staff really made my stay very nice. The kitchen staff were always taking the extra efforts whipping up special menu items that were real enjoyable and because I was working the night shift; they were kind enough to make sure there was plate waiting for me in my room This really was super and gave me something to look foward to when I finally made it back to my room. The breakfast were always nicley done as well.
The service help that took care of my room were very considerate and alway provided me with great service..
Anytime day or night the The front desk attendens were willing read and able to provide excellent service. One time I had a splinter and came down to see if there was needle so i could remove it. Not only did I get a travel sewing kit, but a bandaid and disinfectant swab as well. At 4 :30 am that was very handy. I wish to appologize to one of you front desk attendents because I can never get his name right (and i won"t now he comes from th european country of Moldavia) but he was great as well.
I would and have highly recommended this hotel to my co-workers and friends as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Richard K,

It is nice to have guest like you mention the names of my talent members that took the time to meet all your needs. If your co-workers need someone to reach out to please have them call or email me. We would love more of your business!

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

You all rock. The best stay my family have had in a long time. The housekeeping staff are great from Marion, Framaine, Phyllis, and Carrie. The room was always clean and smelling fresh. Samantha also was so pleasant and nice. The breakfast and dinner staff also was great. If I had to to chose which hotel to go to I would chose Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Walter C,

What great comments! I will be sure to thank each associate listed below.

The best stay my family have had in a long time. The housekeeping staff are great from Marion, Framaine, Phyllis, and Carrie. The room was always clean and smelling fresh. Samantha also was so pleasant and nice.

We wait for your return :)

Patsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tampa
#11 Family Hotel in Tampa
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.