We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #21 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I dont always get a chance to stay at a resort that I really enjoy, but the homewood suites is a nice exeption. This is my second stay at this hotel. Both times were excellent. Kendal, Jean, hollie, Mary, Samantha, Mathew, Jamie and all of the rest the staff really made my stay very nice. The kitchen staff were always taking the extra efforts whipping up special menu items that were real enjoyable and because I was working the night shift; they were kind enough to make sure there was plate waiting for me in my room This really was super and gave me something to look foward to when I finally made it back to my room. The breakfast were always nicley done as well.
The service help that took care of my room were very considerate and alway provided me with great service..
Anytime day or night the The front desk attendens were willing read and able to provide excellent service. One time I had a splinter and came down to see if there was needle so i could remove it. Not only did I get a travel sewing kit, but a bandaid and disinfectant swab as well. At 4 :30 am that was very handy. I wish to appologize to one of you front desk attendents because I can never get his name right (and i won"t now he comes from th european country of Moldavia) but he was great as well.
I would and have highly recommended this hotel to my co-workers and friends as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Richard K,

It is nice to have guest like you mention the names of my talent members that took the time to meet all your needs. If your co-workers need someone to reach out to please have them call or email me. We would love more of your business!

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    106
    36
    17
    8
See reviews for
172
71
19
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anniston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

You all rock. The best stay my family have had in a long time. The housekeeping staff are great from Marion, Framaine, Phyllis, and Carrie. The room was always clean and smelling fresh. Samantha also was so pleasant and nice. The breakfast and dinner staff also was great. If I had to to chose which hotel to go to I would chose Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Walter C,

What great comments! I will be sure to thank each associate listed below.

The best stay my family have had in a long time. The housekeeping staff are great from Marion, Framaine, Phyllis, and Carrie. The room was always clean and smelling fresh. Samantha also was so pleasant and nice.

We wait for your return :)

Patsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spent 5 days at the Homewood Suites Westshore - Tampa for a Sales conference in August 2013. Ryan Fisk, Market Sales and Service Coordinator, and the entire staff were extremely helpful and professional. The hotel rooms were clean and extremely comfortable. We had more than 30+ guests staying at the hotel, everyone was pleased with their rooms. The complimentary breakfast and happy hour dinners were delicious. The shuttle service was also efficient. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Cedar,

Ryan is an amazing talent member of ours! We already thanked him for the great service he provide you! Share the good word about us!

Thanks!

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is not my first stay at Homewood Suites. They are normally very nice places to stay. This was the worst experience I have had at Homewood Suites. We stayed 2 nights and housekeeping did not clean the room until 3 pm. The pool was dirty and there were no towels poolside. When this was brought to the attention of the front desk they said the were being laundered. They did not offer any room towels as replacements. If you want to ride the shuttle to a local restaurant or the International Plaza, you will need to catch it across the street at the Hilton Garden Inn which is not so bad except when it is raining. The scale in the fitness room did not work, the breakfast staff did not speak; the little things just were not there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Mr. Jones,

Kendall or Guest Service Manager has reach out to you and we appreciate the time you spent with her resolving your issues. She said you would be back, and we appreciate you giving us a second chance.

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Airport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel is good to excellent. The room was clean and well furnished, the Managers reception and breakfast were very good and convenient after a day of traveling. This hotel is a fair value. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Robert!

Thank you! We look forward to your next visit HOME :)


Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

A recent stay in Tampa stayed at Homewood Suites Westshore. The property is very convenient to TIA and served by a free shuttle. The property is well kept. Parking is limited in front but a free parking structure is next door. Breakfast and dinner (mon throu thurs) are standard. WiFi is very slow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear basenjidave,

We are so close to the airport and we do have a complimentary shuttle service! Come back soon!

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel suite was beautiful and so comfortable. The staff was so pleasant. It was just a fantastic place. Close to airport and very safe. The free breakfast was a nice inclusion. I would stay here for the value and excellent facility

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear jwmphila,

I think our staff is the best too! Thank you so much for letting the world know that we have a staff that takes care of the customer!

At your service,

Patsy Pagán
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#20 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.