We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I could live here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #21 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
phila
1 review
“I could live here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel suite was beautiful and so comfortable. The staff was so pleasant. It was just a fantastic place. Close to airport and very safe. The free breakfast was a nice inclusion. I would stay here for the value and excellent facility

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear jwmphila,

I think our staff is the best too! Thank you so much for letting the world know that we have a staff that takes care of the customer!

At your service,

Patsy Pagán
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    106
    36
    17
    8
See reviews for
172
71
19
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed at this location for an extended stay and was not let down. Everything about this hotel is great. The entire staff goes out of there way to make you feel at home.

Rooms - The rooms are modern from the TV's to the furniture.

Housekeeping - Always goes out of the way to keep the rooms clean and well stocked.

Food - Free breakfast and dinner. On top of this, they do special themed nights with live music. They also serve beer and wine with each meal.

Parking - I was always able to find a parking spot in the 6-level parking garage.

Staff - Everyone from the folks at the front desk to the housekeeping and maintenance staff was great. (Special thanks to Kendall, Matt, Mary and Jean for making my families stay so great)

Location: Great location. The hotel is 15 minute drive to MacDill AFB by Westshore, 25 minutes to Clearwater Beach, 5 minutes to the Airport, and 15-20 minutes to most areas in Tampa.

Great location and staff, would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear AJ_From_Chicago,

WOW, just read your posting to my team!

Thanks!

Patsy M. Pagán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The people at the front desk was exceptional!! As was everyone we came in contact with at this hotel. Our room or should I say rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. We will definitely return to this hotel and look forward to seeing this hotel's great staff again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Barry F,

WOW or front desk does provide great service! Thank you and please continue to stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Avion Park!

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I had a nice stay at this hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly and always there if I needed something. I would recommend this hotel to others staying in the Tampa airport area as well....Complimentary breakfast and dinner was also nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Juan M,

It is so nice to hear from you about your stay with us! I will ensure that the team reads your GREAT comments about your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Avion Park.

See you soon!

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. it was a great place to stay with two teenagers. There was plenty of room. The dinner that was included with the price was tasty. However, the wine was very mediocre and had to practically beg for a clean glass. But in general I would definitely go back,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Maureen O,

The Homewood Suites by Hilton Avion Park is a great place for family! Thank you for letting trip fans about your stay! We cannot wait for your return.

At your Service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport. This was the 3rd time we have been impressed and pleased with the quality of the hotel, the room, the amenities, and the staff. We will continue to stay at this hotel whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear John H,

3 times with us and still fantastic! Thanks John! We wait for your 4th stay :)

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Matt at the front desk was exceptional!! As was everyone we came in contact with at this hotel. Our room or should I say rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and Jean in the kitchen was a hoot. We will definitely return to this hotel and look forward to seeing this hotel's great staff again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear ljweid67,

Our team members enjoy taking care of our guest. Thank you for mentioning Jean and Matt! They are service orientated and we just need you to continue to spread the word that the Homewood Suites Avion Park has it!

At your service,

Patsy M. Pagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#20 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.