We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Suites and 5-Star Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #19 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Sweet Suites and 5-Star Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Avion Park complex has the Homewood Suites and two other hotels (TownePlace by Marriott and Hilton Garden Inn). The hotel is gorgeous and clean, but what makes this place shine is the exceptional staff/management. It takes an entire team of dedicated employees who take extreme pride in going above and beyond to make their hotel the best of the best! Everyone was so friendly... not in a perfunctory way but in a geniunely warm manner that made hubby and I feel so welcome.

Clearly, the Homewood hires people who thrive in the travel and service industry. The professionalism of the staff is reflected in the sparkling cleanliness, the warm smiles and the attention to detail.... the latter is where many very nice hotels fall short. Customer service is very alive and well at the Homewood!

The hot (free) breakfast buffet is an awesome deal and a real timesaver. It has just about everything you can think of, so even the pickiest of eaters will not go hungry at the breakfast buffet. It's also nice to grab an apple or a yogurt for later. The breakfast hours are 6 am - 9 am Monday - Friday and 7 am - 10 am on weekends, making it very convenient for people on business or on vacation. The courtesy shuttle runs every 30 minutes to the Tampa Airport. Pets are allowed with a nonrefundable deposit. Monday - Thursday evenings from 5 pm - 7 pm, they also have free food. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. They steam clean the carpets quarterly, a great, non-toxic and non-allergenic way to keep things sparkling.

Because this hotel is new, the gym is high tech. It has a cool sound system, and every exercise machine has a its own TV screen. Hubby was in the gym one day exercising, and one of the employees gave him some earphones. He didn't ask for them--the staff tries to anticipate your needs before it even pops into your head. :)

If there is a down side, I would say it's the parking, but it's a minor one. The parking is free, but we were confused the first time we went there. We didn't park in the parking garage on either of our two stays, so I'm not sure how filled up it gets as one reviewer commented--it could depend on what's going on that week in Tampa (e.g., Bucs game). There is one strip of parking along the fence that is very limited, but that's where we were able to park.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for the awesome feedback Funfinder139. I couldn’t have said it better myself :). We strive to go above and beyond to make sure our guests are comfortable, feel at home, and have everything they need. I will be sure to share with my staff your experience. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    93
    32
    13
    8
See reviews for
153
65
17
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
punta gorda, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great place to stay for Tampa attractions. Loved the 2 bedroom & 2 bath setup worked out perfectly. The location was minutes from Zoo, Aquarium, International Plaza, Movie Theater. Approximately 20 minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Land. Within 2 miles of Airport but very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Linda A, I’m glad that we could make the weekend with your grandchildren that much more great. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a pretty new hotel, and I had a good stay here. The staff was great, the rooms were nice and clean, and the location to the Tampa airport is fantastic. Because of location, parking is in a ramp, which made for a longer walk to my room, but that was ok. The view is limited, because of the close proximity to other hotels and the parking ramp. In the past, when needing a hotel near the Tampa airport, I would stay at the Doubletree Suites. This hotel is much closer to the airport and it's newer. On the other hand, the Doubletree Suites is in a much nicer setting with views and water around the hotel. So both are on my list of top hotels near the airport. I will probably check rates at both before deciding in the future, but I certainly would recommend the Homewood Suites to anyone looking for hotel near the Tampa airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for the feedback MItravelerforbus. We’re glad we’re one of your top choices when you visit Tampa. Please give us a call before your next arrival to ensure we get you the best possible view available so we can become the TOP choice for you. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times and hotel is super nice,very clean,hotel staff wonderful. It has good free breakfast ,but needs a little work on hot items. Extremely quiet which is what I always want,yet is near local restaurants and shopping. My family is located here so the hotel is convenient to them and the airport but in a very nice area of the city. The only drawback is you have to park in the adjacent parking garage and usually have to drive thru to find a space as its always near capacity. But because of the quality of the hotel its a minor inconvenience to me to get all the features I want in the hotel. I also usually am able to find some kind of special as far as price.Will stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your response Kiri W. We’re always exploring new options and trying out different things for our breakfasts. We’re glad we were able to accommodate you otherwise. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Excellent Tampa Airport hotel. The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained, the beds comfortable, the free breakfast fabulous with many choices of hot items. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
DisneyFreakMom,

Thank you for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

So close to the airport, close to shopping and restaurants. Clean, affordable, and a restful nights sleep. The facilities are upgraded and modern.l One of the nicer hotels in the area, especially for travelers. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
I’m glad that everything was close and convenient and our amenities were to your satisfaction Tiffany B. Thanks for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Best hotel experience I have had. The staff gets to know you and treats you like family. If you are traveling away from home, this is the hotel you want to stay at. Amazing breakfast and manager specials.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you Walter L, I’m glad you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tampa
#19 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#21 Family Hotel in Tampa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.