We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #19 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Wife and I booked this hotel for a special night, as we live in Tampa. Having the shuttle service to international mall, was great, so we did not have to drive, after a few drinks. Breakfast was nice, and having coffee , 24 -7 was great. Rooms were what you would expect. Staff was great and very friendly, first room smelled of smoke and the front desk person moved us right away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thanks havingfuntraveling for your response. I’m glad we were able to recover from the smoky room and meet your expectations otherwise. We look forward to having you again on your next special night out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    93
    32
    13
    8
See reviews for
153
65
17
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Located near the Stadium and the Airport in Tampa, FL, this hotel offered us a good value for the quality of an quick overnight stay in Tampa. I had business in the area at Cigar City Brewing which was located less than a mile from the hotel. My Wife and I decided to make a weekend of it by staying here on a Friday night in one of their suites because of the positive reviews and the warm breakfast option.

The staff was pleasant and easy to deal with and directed us in the right area to park in the parking garage (free) with respect to our room (fourth floor, room 403). We stayed inside of a suite unit which was in the 400-500 sq. ft. range. It had a small separate living room from the bedroom with two TV's, a sofa/easy chair combo in the den and a king sized bed. The furnishings felt very new, comfortable and fresh and it was nice to have the option of a full sized fridge, microwave and range top with a small selection of dishwear to cook with. Tight on space, but comfortable for short stays.

The amenities were adequate, including: Coffeemaker, free hotel wifi, DVD player, clothes iron/ironing board, hair dryer, shampoos/soaps/conditioner and lots of clean towels. The beds were firm yet comfortable with soft down pillows. Including specialty teas and microwave popcorn next to the coffeemaker was a pleasant bonus. There was a shopping list on the fridge to hang on the doorknob where the staff could shop for you and fill your larder (for a fee) as well as room and laundry services.

What really impressed me was in the bathroom. The showers were a modern shower/tub combo with magnetic shower curtains. The grout looked so clean and bright in the shower stall, it could've just been applied. It was that bright and brand new. Hot water on demand with great pressure is very nice. Clean white grout = thumbs up.

The location is close to the TB Bucs stadium and the airport. Being so adjacent to the airport concerned us but we weren't interrupted in the least by airplane sounds. Nice thick walls and blackout curtains kept our room as quiet as a church mouse. There are a lot of high end restaurants in the area (Ruth's Chris and nicer) as well as a few close by shopping malls. They also have a park-and-ride shuttle option to the airport from their parking garage which we didn't take advantage of, but someone might.

Breakfast in the lobby was a mixed selection of hot and cold buffet items (eggs, ham, spanish omelette, danish, doughnuts/muffins, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, cranberry/orange juice, water, multiple teas/coffee, toast/english muffins, french toast and a waffle iron. A small self-serve shop of snacks and travel supplies is also located next to the front desk for that late night champagne or hagen daas craving.

The hotel also offers a pool and a sports facility which we didn't explore. All in all, the hotel is a good value for the money and it is a very good stay for the night. It isn't the Taj Mahal so I can't give it a full five points but for a short trip to Tampa with your Wife or Family, it's great.

Room Tip: Suites are nice in that they have an extra door to close for more noise/privacy between the bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you Aiptasia for your wonderful and thorough review. I am pleased that all of our amenities were to your liking, especially our bathroom and location. I understand this was a quick trip for you, but we hope you’re able to come back and stay with us again soon for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is great and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff is helpful and the the breakfast and manager's reception are delicious. You will not be disappointed. The fitness center is a little small, but was never too crowded.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for the feedback Anthony O. I’m glad we were able to accommodate you and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is well worth your time and money. The hotel suites are huge. There's is full kitchen, a den and your bedroom. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will place this on my list of hotels to patronize in the future. The rooms are great and the price is right. The parking is great also!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Jacklyn W,

We are happy that we were able to meet all of your expectations and provide great service and amenities at an excellent value. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I travel all over the USA and consistently stay at Homewood properties. I have to say that this one of the very best that you will find. The property looks great and is a stones thow from the Airport. They feature professional live music weekly and the Hotel staff is the best. Kendall Williams (Hotel Manager) will take excellent care of you...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Cedric J,

It is an honor to hear that we are one of the best Homewood’s out of all your travels across the USA. I am thrilled you were able to enjoy the amenities and entertainment during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I want to say we travel often and the young lady who helped us out in front of hotel was superb! Her name was Jessica she did not work at the Homewood but across the cul de sac at the Hilton Hotel. My husband and I were trying without success to put a car seat for our granddaughter in the side door of our SUV we were frustrated!! Jessica said you look like you need help, we certainly did! Jessica proceeded to unattach the seat belt and adjust car seat to fit in the space, she laughed and was so kind. We were grateful for her assistance. We also loved the patio furniture and rocking chairs, we felt at home. We will stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Texasrangers1981,

I am glad that Jessica was able to assist you in your time of need. I will definitely share this positive feedback with her. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The room was perfect for traveling with a coworker because we each had our own bathroom and bedroom. Matthew at the front desk was very hospitable and even called to check in on us once in our room to ensure satisfaction. All staff was professional and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you Natalie M for your response. I’m glad we could accommodate you and your coworker during your business trip. I will be sure to share this with Matthew for his great service. We hope to see you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tampa
#21 Family Hotel in Tampa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.