We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tampa Homewood Suites Avion Park Dr.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #19 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Tampa Homewood Suites Avion Park Dr.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Excellent accommodations. Staff great (Especially Kendall.) Hi Kendall! Breakfast and dinner four days a week. Customer service. Really cool "event night". Thursday 16 May was Island Night. (There should be lots of these on the calendar. Maybe on Wednesday nights?)
Awesome fresh fish, jerk chicken and pulled pork. Rice and beans. Beer and wine.Music! Free Parking in a large garage next door. Nice pool. Three minutes to the airport. Shopping and restaurants abound. Shuttle service. Did I say customer service? People who "get it" when you are the customer.
Business center as well as internet. Some times it's hard to get a room here. You just have to know the right people to call (Hi Kendall!) And finally: "You don't have to shovel Sunshine"

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear WhereamInowdude,

Thank you for all of your wonderful comments and will be sure to pass your sentiments to the members of kitchen staff. I just learned that we will be rolling out other theme nights that will cater to guests here during the middle of the week as well as to families during select weekends.
I look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Tampa. Remember, I am only a phone call away!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    93
    32
    13
    8
See reviews for
153
65
17
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Overall this is a great hotel. Conveniently located and very nice amenities. The suite was a perfect size and the price was terrific. The breakfast was great too. We were traveling with a youth basketball team and everyone thought this was the best value of the hotels we had stayed at so far this season. Only issue was mattress was a little too soft for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you Debora F for your comments. We are glad we were able to accommodate the team during their stay. Be sure to ask for a bed board prior to your next trip so we can ensure you a firmer mattress. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston SC
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We are 5 so we always try to stay in suite style hotels. I found this one a little tighter than most but we did have 2 bedrooms and a den. The rest of the family was happy but I can't put my finger on why I didn't love this place. Staff was nice enough and accommodating and breakfast was nice - maybe it was the lobby - it felt more like a cheap hotel lobby. The dinning area was nice as was the outdoor seating area. My biggest disappointment was the yucky bed spread and too loose sheets. Chose this based on Trip Advisor reviews - I would recommend checking out the hotel adjacent to this hotel as well.

Room Tip: We were on a pool view 2nd floor room with shuttered windows. Maybe being on a higher floor would o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for being a valued guest. We strive here to provide great guest service and create memorable experiences. I apologize for your stay not being up to par. We are in the process of revamping our bedding décor in the next few months, so hopefully the bed spread will be different upon your next arrival with us. We hope you give us another chance to redeem ourselves and as always, thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at a Homewood Suites. My company had a two week training class that was hosted at the property. The room rate includes a breakfast buffet, dinner buffet, free internet and free shuttle to the 2 nearby malls.

The room I was given was a suite that included a small well equipped kitchen that overlooked their pool area. Being a light sleeper, staying across from the airport I was concerned with airplane noise, I slept better than I did at home. The beds were a little softer then I would prefer but still comfortable.

Everyone from the Front Desk to the Housekeeping Department were very nice and appear to enjoy what they do. Special thanks to Matthew, Hollie, Kendall, and Samantha for giving great directions and lunch options.
I am a health nut I appreciated that the breakfast also catered to those that do their best to adhere to healthier options/diets while on the road. Besides the normal eggs, meats and potatoes there were options like parfaits, fresh fruit, and oatmeal. (Thank you)

The dinners were AMAZING!!!! Never ever have I had such great experiences. There is a menu on your refrigerator that tells you what to expect to eat that night. I wasn't sure what to make out of the Thursday meals, (Soup and Salad Bar) It turned out to be various salads, pasta and leaf and a variety of different hot cuisines. My favorite is the Gumbo & crab pasta salad and the BBQ dinner. There were a few nights that they had live music and dinner outside! It was just what I needed after a long day in class.
A few of my colleagues a I got up and danced with the staff. (Ms. Jean, I will miss your fun spirit and your dance moves.)
EVERYONE was having a great time. The entertainer they had was very talented and had everyone reminiscing to where they were back in the day.

Due to the outstanding service and amenities at this hotel, my company will be sending more people to Homewood Suites. Thanks again!!!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the pool if you have T-mobile. Find out which nights they have the outside din...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Linda S,

Thank you for this Wonderful Feedback! We strive to be your “home” away from home and we are so happy we were able accomplish that during your stay. I well be sure to share your great experience with every department and also be sure to let Jean know to be ready to bring those dance moves back out upon your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was our first time to stay in Tampa and a Homewood Suites. It could not have been better. Matthew went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. Everybody on staff had the same mindset making our stay enjoyable. The room was large, clean and in a great location. The pool area, fire pit and outdoor patio were all nice as well. We stayed for a 3 day weekend enjoying the pool area one day and visiting Clearwater beach the next day. The adjoining free covered parking deck worked great for us. I can say this will be where I'll stay when we return to Tampa! Great job!

Room Tip: Ours was lower level and around the corner from the elevators but very quiet. Insulated well with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you Tommy M for the great feedback,

I’m glad we were able to exceed your expectations and make a good first impression on your trip to Tampa. I will be sure to share your positive experience with Matthew as well as the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Overall my family is extremely happy with our stay at this hotel. We felt very much at home. Everything was clean and in order. The one issue I did have was that I reserved a king one bedroom suite but when I went to check-in they only showed they had a queen one bedroom suite. The individual at check-in ended up putting my family in a two bedroom king suite for the same price. I thought I was in trouble and was going to have to settle for a smaller room. I was really unhappy at first but pleased with the response.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Melissa R,

Thank you for your response. I apologize the room you originally reserved was unavailable at check-in , but glad we were able to accommodate you to something even better. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Staff from front desk to housekeeping were extremely helpful and friendly; my family loved the free breakfast and dinner and we especially enjoyed cocktails and live music on the Thursday evening we were there. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Cayman Guest,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our theme night and selection of food. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tampa
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#19 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#21 Family Hotel in Tampa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.