We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bar is raised & the flag is flying” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #21 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Bradenton
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The bar is raised & the flag is flying”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I'm a retired hotel executive and this hotel is among the best. The management staff is outstanding, particularly the Guest Services Manager, Kendall. She couldn't do enough for us and went over the top for every guest we saw her with. The hotel has pride and leadership that others should follow. The breakfast is good, the rooms are clean and the hotel is very nicely decorated. To me, a bit pricey but what a great staff.

Room Tip: Call the reservations dept 1-2 days before checking in to see if a lower rate is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to provide this feedback! It's great to hear how fantastic Kendall is. We lover her too! She is a Homewood Suites Spirit Award winner and an original member of our opening team. Please come back and see us soon. March is the best time to visit Tampa. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    107
    36
    17
    8
See reviews for
172
71
19
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DARIEN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay with the family. The staff was extrmely friendly and helpful, and made all feel welcome. This hotel has a nice pool area and outdoor seating/fire pit so you can visit with your family after dinner. The meals they served, both breakfast and dinner were very nice, and a great added value. The suites were beautiful and beds were extrmely comfortable. Nice access to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide this information to others wishing to visit our area. I am so pleased you loved staying with us and have given this to all our team members. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

EXCELLENT! Clean rooms, excellent front desk staff... The FIRE PIT outside on a cold night was fun!!!! A very welcome feel at check in and throughout stay. The room was like a mini 1 bedroom apartment including a full kitchen stocked with everything you need to make your own meal. A plus for family! Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thanks for all the great feedback on our hotel! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the next opportunity for you to come back and see us again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naperville, il
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We checked into the hotel for one night pre-cruise. After entering our room, we noticed the deadbolt would not activate. We went down to the desk and maintenance was called. He could not get the deadbolt to work. Back to the front desk. Maintenance showed us another room, but it has the same issue. He indicated all the locks worked this way. I've stayed at a lot of Hilton properties, and this is the first one that did not have a lock out device that worked properly.

Other than that issue, the hotel is nice and you can grab a quick dinner across the street if you get in late. However, due to the security issue, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your time providing feedback on our hotel. Please let me know if there is any additional information on your situation. Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Shuttle picked us up from airport. Reception was pleasant, rooms clean, comfortable and well stocked. Enjoyed 2 tv's. All was well except got a call at 11:45 PM to ask if we had our shuttle tickets for the port, then a subsequent call saying "never mind". Left me awake rest of night but husband slept ok. Breakfast was good and area inviting. We booked "sailaway" due to shuttles to/from the port for our cruise. Worked well. Some had the package and also left their car parked but not a need for us. Overall, pleasant, inviting, clean facility with friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. Its great to hear you enjoyed our Full Hot Breakfast each morning. I apologize that you were called by mistake and that affected your sleep. I would be irritated if my sleep was interupted as well. Let me know if you plan on coming back anytime soon. We would love to have you back! Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Outstanding! Loved it! From the moment we walked in. We felt at comfortable. The suites were awesome and we felt like we could actually live there! The breakfast was great with a good choice of hot food not like many hotels complimentary breakfast. We travel to Tampa a lot and now we have a favorite place to stay'

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your time! Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure that our staff is aware of your feedback. Come back and see us again very soon!:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The room amenities were great for traveling with kids. Very clean, great location, and parking very convenient. There were a couple of issues... the breakfast...it was terrible and likely the worst I've had at any hotel. I am normally able to find at least a couple of items that I can enjoy at a hotel contintental breakfast but there was nothing that looked pleasing at this one. Everything was very conveniently close (Walmart, gas stations, mall). We'd stay again and just plan on going out for breakfast or cooking our own. The only other issue was the long wait for housekeeping to bring us an actual working iron. Took a couple of calls to the desk; we were kinda pressed for time but when they did finally arrive they were very apologetic. I really enjoyed my stay here and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your time providing feedback on our hotel. Although I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again I am disappointed you thought so poorly of our full hot breakfast buffett. I care deeply abou the quality of our product and would like to learn more about what we can do better to satisfy our guests. Thank you again for your time and I look forward to your next stay and getting more feedback on your likes and dislikes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#20 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.