We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives Up To Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tampa Airport Parking
Ranked #13 of 158 hotels in Tampa
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Lives Up To Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Prior to our main holiday we spent 3 nights here. Very close to the airport so no time at all to get there. Clean and comfortable romm although we never got the knack of setting the aircon to what we wanted. Well situated for exploration and the included breakfast and evening meal (Mon to Thurs) are great if you need to tighten the budget.
We like Homewood , it is always good value and comfortable.

Room Tip: Not so much a room as a tip. If your sat nav comes up blank on the address just follow the signs fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Its great to hear that we lived up to your expectations! Thanks for staying with us and providing feedback to future travelers. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    86
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
134
60
14
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here for six months and I was saddened to leave. The staff treated me as if I was one of the family members. Always courteous, kind and helpful. If I ever go back there for an extended stay I will be sure to stay here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
It means so much to us that you took the time to provide your feedback on our hotel! Thank you for staying with us and please come back and see us soon. Enjoy using all those Hilton Honor points you accumulated over 6 monthes for something fun to do!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Our overall experience was good at this hotel. We booked our suite at the last minute due to a family emergency. We checked in and Matt at the front desk was very nice and upgraded us. Our two bedroom suite was quite roomy and well appreciated since we would have other family members joining us during our week long stay. The maintenance man was very nice and even touched up some of the walls in our suite that were badly scuffed throughout. Our suite was very quiet.

We never met the manager, although we requested to speak to him twice. Kendall, the guest services manager, was very kind to us throughout our stay. Housekeeping was also attentive, although due to the nature of our stay, we requested no service, only refreshing of linens.

The reason we are not giving this hotel five stars, is the dreadful food served and the awful presentaion of it. The cleanliness of the dining area is questionable, as is the quality of the food itself. It isn't prepared properly and the manager doesn't seem to oversee this, which seems odd. I read where other guests have said simalar things, but hoped the situation was better than reviewed - but it is not. It's actually worse.

Fortunately, the HiltonGarden Inn across the road has a great full service restaurant, where we ate nearly every day. They offer a wonderful delivery service, too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your experience at the Homewood Suites Tampa Airport Westshore. Although I am pleased you enjoyed your suite and the service at the hotel I am dissapointed you were unhappy with the quality of the food. I apologize you were not 100% satisfied and am happy to listen to any additonal feedback you may have in an effort to increase the quality of our product. I look forward to hearing from you and the next opportunity to accomodate your travel plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

A very nice property with very well trained management and staff. Everyone is helpful, the breakfast and evening food is an added bonus. You guest room, lobby and grounds are clean and well maintained. Our room looked and felt cramped but the value is still great. Transportation to the airport was efficient. Good quality coffee, morning eggs were overcooked.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at our Homewood Suites. Its great to hear you enjoyed all our great amenities! We hope to see you back in the Tampa area soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a nice property with a convenient airport location. Good night's sleep. Love having a suite so you can't hear the hallway or other rooms as much and much quieter. Breakfast included, nice firepit and outdoor furniture. Property is in good shape too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post comments on tripadvisor. I appreciate all the valuable feedback and hope you continue to stay at Homewood Suites during your travels. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed At The Homewood Suites to see a Bucs game this weekend. We stayed two nights. This seems to be a newer hotel, located in an enclave with two other hotels. The staff was very friendly, especially the two breakfast ladies. Front desk personel were efficient and quite helpful. Breakfast here was above average for the Homewood Suites I've stayed in. We were here over the weekend so we didn't get to try the dinner offerings. The entire hotel from rooms to outdoor spaces were very clean. Our room was spacious. The shower was huge with plenty of water pressure. Bed was comfy. Kitchenette was nice and handy. The only downside was the couch/sleeper sofa. We didn't sleep on it but it was uncomfortable to sit on. Besides that everything was tip top, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Were so pleased you enjoyed our friendly staff and fantastic Homewood breakfast. We take pride in our service and love hearing back from our valued guests. Thanks for taking the time to spread the word on tripadvisor and come back and see us again soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa
Address: 5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.