We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay
Ranked #19 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

This is a great hotel right outside of downtown Tampa. It's very close to a few malls and excellent restaurants. The supervisor at this Homewood Suites is the best hotel supervisor I've ever worked with; very, very kind. She will make sure your stay is 110% satisfied. The rooms are nice too. Whenever I go to Tampa I stay here. This hotel is preferred for the executives at my company.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thanks for the great comments regarding our Hotel Supervisor! Our staff loves to see what our guests have to say about the hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you have the opportunity to experience our hotel again in the near future. Be sure to contact us to make any arrangements. We're here 24/7 ready to serve all your needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    119
    43
    17
    8
See reviews for
187
83
23
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ILLINOIS
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We were upgraded upon arrival on January 2, 2012 as we are Hilton Honors Members. Instead of a one room suite, we received a two room suite with two bathrooms for the same price. The rooms were very large, clean, nice, and included a refrigerator and full kitchen. The arrangement worked out perfectly for me, my husband, and our three children. The evening reception (food, beer, and wine) and morning breakfast were very good and there was no additional charge. For a family of five, the stay was wonderful. When we are in the Tampa area again, we will definitely stay at this Homewood Suites. It is very close to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thanks for sharing your comments with us! Homewood Suites is the perfect place for families to stay when they are away from home. We're proud of our hotel and appreciate you choosing us as your "home away from home." Who can beat the spacious suites and all the added amenities Homewood offers! Be sure to contact us to make any future arrangements when your back in sunny Tampa Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Just stayed there with 4 buddies for a week. Gorgeous rooms, quiet, clean. The friendliest staff ever. Not a huge breakfast but for free it was awesome !!!! 3 cereals, 2 milks, fruit, yogurt, eggs, sausage, home fries bagels, unlimited coffee !!!!! Dinner was also free, one night was pork with vegetables and the other night was stuffed shells. Plus, all the beer and wine from 5-7 each night !!!! Right next to the airport, great heated pool, mini basketball court, small but efficient gym with new treadmills and dumbells.

If and only if I had to find a complaint it would be that the computers in the business ofice are slower than frozen mollasses, thats all.

Free parking and free in room internet!!!!

A++++ Mary at the front desk rules !!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
I will gladly accept your "A" rating on behalf of our entire staff at the Homewood Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore. Thanks! We appreciate your business and come back to see us with your buddies soon. February is a perfect month to visit sunny Tampa Florida. Check out a spring training game, hit the beach, or hit our pool and take advantage of our evening reception again. We're not going anywhere. Thanks again for our steller rating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Stayed one night pre-cruise. Very friendly front desk with lots of advice. Free parking, wifi, good breakfast, nice room and beds. Quiet. Had to do laundry after a week in Orlando so used their Coin laundry on 4th floor with 2 washers/dryers. Only $1 per wash and $1 per dry. Front desk also sold detergent and dryer sheets. We used the pool which was a nice size while doing our laundry and then off to shopping and dinner. Lots of options within short driving distance. Did a bit of shopping at Nordstrum Rack, DSW, Target and International Mall. Had dinner at Crazy Buffet, which is an oriental buffet with lots of seafood options, especially Sushi. then returned our car at the airport and hopped the shuttle back to the hotel.
We had booked the shuttle to take us to the cruise terminal cost of $8 per person. You can either call direct which we did prior to our trip or book when you arrive at hotel. I think that the hotel also has a package which includes the shuttle, Groundjet called me to confirm the time they would arrive to pick us up (11;00 a.m). They were on time and no issue getting to the terminal, which was 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
We're excited you started your vacation off with all of us at the Homewood Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore. I hope you had a blast on your cruise. Come back and see us again soon! Tampa is a great place to visit before and after taking a cruise out of the port.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is an excellent hotel for the business traveller or the traveller with kids. Love the kitchenette, good breakfast, very friendly staff that provide great customer service. This is what a hotel should be all about for the business traveler.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your visit to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport. Our staff loves to see what our guests have to say about the hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you have the opportunity to experience our hotel again in the near future. Be sure to contact us to make any arrangements. We're here 24/7 to service all your needs. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Very close to airport and offers meals and drinks on the house! Comfortable beds in large one-bedroom suites!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millburn, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel pre-cruise and were pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms and the amenities provided. The free breakfast was well-rounded with both hot and cold choices. The staff kept the dishes flowing. The coffee was very good. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen area was furnished with granite countertops. The pool and fire pit area were nicely maintained. I would definitely stay here again for my next cruise leaving out of Tampa.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 5325 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#16 Family Hotel in Tampa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.