We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5303 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #39 of 159 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersGold level
High Point
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very pleased,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very pleased
Check in was easy as 1 , 2, 3 less than 10mins total
Staff at front desk was supper nice.
Room was well cleaned and stock you with everyone normal needs.
Housekeeping staff was also very nice and did a very good job each we were there (4 nights)
Grounds around the complex was very good at the front and the back could use a little cleaning and updating
The room rate was not to bad for the type room and location of the hotel
Would stay again if in the area

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Director of Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Julian P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were very pleased during your four night stay and that you would stay at our hotel again when in the area. Our housekeeping department works very hard and I am sure that they will be ecstatic to hear your praises. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Steele
Director of Guest Relations
tiffany.steele@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    137
    47
    18
    14
See reviews for
62
112
47
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Crowne Plaza, Tampa, Westshore
June 29, 2014

Friendly staff who try to remember you. Very customer service orientated.

Breakfast service is good. Buffett real food. Mine was included. Waitress kept seeing I was OK and offered a too go cup. Even can order custom omelettes.

Rooms are clean and modern. Everything functions. Air conditioner is excellent.

Cannot hear jets, nor highway. Nearly zero hallway or other room noise. Very quiet all around. Amazing.

Bed is good. Just a tad hard for me but acceptable. Beds are important, I wish I could request a softer one. But these are better than average.

Recommended

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Director of Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear georgesb2,

Thank you so much for your recommendation of the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore! We very much appreciate all of your fantastic comments regarding our friendly staff, good breakfast service, clean rooms with excellent air conditioning and quiet location! We also wanted to let you know that we just replaced all of our guest room mattresses with brand new ones so that we may continue to provide a comfortable nights rest to our guests. Thank you again for the five star review and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Steele
Director of Guest Relations
tiffany.steele@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean rooms, great location, Front desk manager very friendly. Upon Check in the gentleman who checked us in saw we had 3 small kids and gave them each a Goody bag. Room was furnished very nice and great view! Pool was clean and the Kids loved it. Our next Tampa trip is in July 2014 and we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Director of Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Monique G,

Thank you so much for a fantastic five star review! We are elated to hear that you and your kids loved your stay with us. Your pictures that you have posted alongside your review are amazing and we couldn't be happier that you all had such a great time. We are very thankful that you are choosing the Crowne Plaza Westshore as your home in Tampa and we look forward to your next visit this month!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Steele
Director of Guest Relations
tiffany.steele@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean, nice and comfortable. The pool was large and the pool area was nicely done. The staff were friendly. The stay would have been perfect if they have sufficient towels in the room as well as key cards that work. Other than that, the stay has been pleasant.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Director of Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Misty B,

Thank you for rating your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our updated pool area and that your room was clean and comfortable. We are very sorry that the lack of sufficient towels and difficulty of your room key were the reasons why your stay was not perfect. We understand the importance of a flawless stay and we will communicate your difficulties with management to correct the situation. Thank you so much for your review and we hope that you visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Steele
Director of Guest Relations
tiffany.steele@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawson, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very quick check in. The room view was awesome. Looking east had a view of downtown, looking north had view of airport. Minor problem was no fridge in room and had to locate ice on next floor down. Noise from highway was minimal, night view was pretty.

Room Tip: 11th floor north east corner was great due to view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Director of Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Jill B,

Thank you for posting your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We are so glad that you had a seamless check in and that your room view was awesome! For future stays, we recommend contacting the Front Desk prior to your arrival to request a refrigerator so that we may be prepared for your hotel needs - we want to ensure that our guests get what they need! Thank you so much your review and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Steele
Director of Guest Relations
tiffany.steele@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

when in tampa, this is the place to stay, they made our stay very memorable, nothing was too much trouble, all the staff were happy, inviting, and very helpful, being an ex hotel operations manager, I know what to expect from staff, and the crowne plaza staff did not let me down, 10 out of 10 in every department, I will be returning to tampa, and I know where I will be staying, the crowne plaza hotel westshore tampa, and so should you

bill McGuire uk

Room Tip: any room above the 6th floor, avoid any disturbing music from the hotels disco
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Director of Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear william m,

Thank you so much for the amazing recommendation of our hotel! We are very very happy that we were able to impress you in every department and receiving those compliments from someone who knows the business is a tremendous achievement! We look forward to your future visits with the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Steele
Director of Guest Relations
tiffany.steele@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night for Father's Day. We were greeted very warmly at the front desk and was offered a great room on the top floor. There were two walls of windows looking over the bay and city. Rooms have a modern vibe to them. Not the largest room I have stayed in but very adequate. Had a happy hour drink and snack in the bar. Again, the staff was very friendly and provided great service. This hotel is very close to shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor, corner room has an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Director of Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Brenda L,

We are so humbled that you chose to spend Father's Day at our hotel and that the Front Desk was warm upon your approach. The great service that we provide really helps us stand out of the crowd and we thank you very much for recognizing that! Hopefully we will see you next Father's Day for the start of a tradition!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Steele
Director of Guest Relations
tiffany.steele@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore

Address: 5303 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tampa
#24 Business Hotel in Tampa
#35 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tampa's newest premier hotel. The new Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers a uniqueness all its own that can perhaps be best described as modern and fresh but elegantly posh. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers its guest complimentary shuttle service to and from Tampa Airport. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore is located less than 2 miles from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and in the heart of the thriving Westshore business district. Our hotel is only a short walk from the Westshore Plaza Mall, offering the finest in shopping, dining and entertainment. Additionally, we are just minutes from the University of Tampa, Tampa General and the University of South Florida. While visiting the Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore, you will find that our location is convenient to many attractions such as Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Raymond James Stadium, George M Steinbrenner Field, Tropicana Field, Florida Aquarium, St. Pete Times Forum and the Port of Tampa located at Channelside.Local businesses include Bank of America, Humana, MacDill Air Force Base, Verizon, Wachovia, General Electric, Met Life and Cisco Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.