We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5303 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #36 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Stamford
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Mistakes do happen but sometimes it is how those that error make good on their mistake that shows their real intent. I got to the hotel and the room they gave me was not serviced. I came back to the lobby and they immediately gave me an upgrade and sent someone to clean the room. The remainder of my stay was superb. The hotel location is excellent as it provides easy access to all the major areas of Tampa.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    156
    54
    21
    14
See reviews for
68
125
54
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is the first time I've stayed here, and I will return. Although there is nothing spectacular about this hotel, there were no bad surprises either.
Pros:
a. Cabana Suites - huge inside. A must.
b. Shower - clean, and huge.
c. Bed - quite, and the perfect level of firmness.
d. Staff - very professional and friendly.
e. Swimming pool - clean, and the perfect temperature.
f. location - very close to the airport and easy access to the bay bridges.
g. if you want to dine out, you can walk to several restaurants at the mall across the street.
h. Parking - lots of free parking

Cons:
Can't think of any.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very friendly check-in, spacious and modern rooms. Liked the big shower (instead of the tub) and the lavatory outside the bathroom. Bed very comfortable. Modern (quiet) AC. Conveniently located close to the airport with a nice view over the bay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

It was located close to the freeway and the airport. The rooms were spacious and comfy and clean. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. We were not far from clear water which was a straight shot from the hotel. We were close to the high end and regular mall. The pool was ok, but the bar was nice and the margarita's were good. I would stay here again when going to Tampa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I returned to The Crowne Plaza after a stressful day of travel and medical appointments. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and delightfully surprised with an upgrade to a suite! It was the perfect way to begin our stay and was an early indicator of outstanding service to come. The hotel itself is immaculate and the beds are wonderfully comfortable. The soundproofing is amazing because one of the benefits of the hotel is it's very close proximity to the airport. Some rooms overlook Tampa Bay and others look over the lovely very clean pool area. The complimentary breakfast buffet is plentiful, delicious and varied. The crepes were fantastic! The two servers, Al and Martin are delightful men who are both very knowledgeable a bout the attractions and restaurants of Tampa. The hotel is also within walking distance of several excellent and varied restaurants. For those who want, there is a shuttle van for trips to many restaurants and the airport.

Most outstanding is the personal service which goes above and beyond the call of duty. I had an unfortunate experience when I logged onto my email, I was routed to a scam artist and eventually I ended the interaction concerned my identity may have been compromised. Eric, at the front desk took quite a bit of time to walk me through what I had done and through his computer skills was able to reassure me that I had stopped before any permanent damage was done. Eric also gave me some tips to avoid this scenario in the future. Gratitude cannot begin to convey my thanks to him!

My husband and I plan a return trip soon for medical reasons and I can go, knowing that the entire staff has created an environment that truly feels like home.

I recommend this hotel as highly as possible and without any reservations!!

Kathy and Kevin

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were in Tampa for a military reunion and the welcome mat was rolled out for our parents' elderly military group. Front desk staff, and restaurant service staff were wonderful. Saturday nite banquet went off with zero hitches.

Our room was over the pool with large living room, bath and bedroom. Excellent bed and pillows and TVs in both rooms. They do need to update the aircon which is very loud with old fashioned blower onto the bed in the bedroom.

Minutes from the airport with free shuttle pickup and numerous restaurants within the shuttle's 3 mile range. Drivers are efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool are two room suites and the best deal for your money and more convenient to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I chose this hotel based on its 4 star rating, price, proximity to airport and convenience to my business meeting.

Staff was very accommodating. I received a Cabana Suite... About 50% larger than typical hotel suite rooms.

The rooms were modernized, and even the towels were fluffy and soft - not the typical hotel abrasive scrubs.

Although close to the airport and free-way exchanges, sound was not an issue; not a typical airport hotel atmosphere.

It's finds like this that invite you back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore

Address: 5303 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Tampa
#41 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#48 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tampa's newest premier hotel. The new Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers a uniqueness all its own that can perhaps be best described as modern and fresh but elegantly posh. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers its guest complimentary shuttle service to and from Tampa Airport. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore is located less than 2 miles from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and in the heart of the thriving Westshore business district. Our hotel is only a short walk from the Westshore Plaza Mall, offering the finest in shopping, dining and entertainment. Additionally, we are just minutes from the University of Tampa, Tampa General and the University of South Florida. While visiting the Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore, you will find that our location is convenient to many attractions such as Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Raymond James Stadium, George M Steinbrenner Field, Tropicana Field, Florida Aquarium, St. Pete Times Forum and the Port of Tampa located at Channelside.Local businesses include Bank of America, Humana, MacDill Air Force Base, Verizon, Wachovia, General Electric, Met Life and Cisco Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.