We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5303 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #35 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Savage, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Consistently great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Helpful, attentive staff upon arrival. Nicely appointed rooms and suites. Great hotel for business travel. Nice meeting space for groups. Great catering. Nice outdoor pool and patio area. Great bar with good happy hour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! Consistency is extremely important to us as we want to ensure every guest is given the same outstanding service. You make great points about all the features of our hotel. These comments will definitely help the next business traveler looking to book with us. Hopefully we will see you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Amanda Keyes
Sales and Reservations Coordinator
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    154
    54
    20
    14
See reviews for
68
125
52
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have been staying at the Crowne Plaza 2-3 days a week since March 2013. I have a choice of many properties to stay at while I am away from home, and my personal choice has been here at the Crown Plaza Westshore in Tampa. From the moment that I am picked up from the airport, to the minute I am dropped off to teturn home, my stay here is remarkable.

I cannot even list my favorite personnel. The front desk is amazing (George, Elle, Chris, Jeff, Eric and the new asst GM Erin) and can't do enough to make you happy. The shuttle drivers from Timmy, Butch, Bob, and Bruce are so much fun to spend my time with en route to the office and the airport.

Thank you for making the Crowne Plaza my home away from home.

Jay Shorr

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Shorr,

Wow, what a glowing review of our hotel and associates! We truly appreciate your comments as this shows exactly what we would like every guest to feel when they walk in and out of our doors. I'm sure it can be hard to travel away from home so often, but we are so glad we can provide that comfortable "home away from home" for you in Tampa. We look forward to seeing you next week!

Best Wishes,
Amanda Keyes
Sales and Reservations Coordinator
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I spent 1 week at this hotel for business meetings, and really enjoyed my stay.

The room was clean and quiet, apart from the sounds of airplanes taking off/landing. My only complaint about the room is that the surface of the desk is glass -- trying to use a laser computer mouse on a glass top simply doesn't work. For a business hotel, that seemed a little odd to me.

The meeting facilities were great, and I never had trouble with the WiFi throughout the entire building. The on-site restaurant, Mojitos, was also pretty good.

Apart from a mall, there is not much within walking distance. The shuttle bus will take you within 3 miles of the hotel though, and that is very helpful. The driver (can't remember his name!) was excellent and very friendly. The staff, as a whole, was excellent.

Great hotel if you have a car and don't mind being a little far away from things.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us! It's nice you were able to utilize our amenities such as the complimentary WIFI and transportation. We are geared toward our business travelers during the week and encourage companies to hold meetings and conferences with us. We will definitely look into a solution for accommodating a laser mouse on the glass top. I have not heard about this issue prior to your comments, but anything we can do to make the room more comfortable for our business traveler is a top priority! We look forward to your next week long stay with us!

Warm Regards,
Amanda Keyes
Sales Coordinator
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. I especially enjoyed the amazing food and service at Mojitos, the hotel's premier restaurant and bar. Fantastic drinks and food! Samantha and Bryana at Mojitos gave awesome service and were a pleasure to have serve us. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Tampa, the location is perfect, close to the airport and around the corner from Tampa nightlife!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Mojito. Samantha and Bryana always deliver amazing service so please come back to see them! We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Amanda Keyes
Sales Coordinator
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stop in for lunch every few weeks and this restaurant is just lovely, the ambience, the food and the SERVICE by SAM the Server/Bartender is second to none. Sam is one of the most hospitable Servers I have ever encountered. He makes everyone feel very welcome, he is very helpful with suggestions and is extremely efficient with his service right on! I highly recommend Mojitos for lunch with Sam the Server/Bartender.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad you have been able to enjoy Mojito for lunch! We love to hear when a guest finds our service level exceeding expectations. Sam does it all and we are so grateful he can take care of our guests while handling all of his duties. We would like to see more locals in the area enjoy Mojito for lunch and dinner so bring your colleagues next time! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,
Amanda Keyes
Sales and Reservations Coordinator
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The staff have managed to create a very inviting ambiance here. Timmy, the shuttle driver and Sam, the bartender are awesome goodwill ambassadors for this beautiful, amenities-packed hotel. The food and meeting facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We are so glad you were able to enjoy all the amenities we provide for our guests! Timmy and Sam are great assets to our team and will be recognized for their service. We will see you on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Amanda Keyes
Sales and Reservations Coordinator
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipley, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Arrived in the evening before 4th of July. The hotel is easily accessible off of Kennedy Boulevard westbound lane. Had to wait while a party of seven checked in. When my turn came my reservation was ready, accurate and check-in was fast. Parking out front is complimentary with overflow parking out back. Luggage carts are available for self-help. The cart I had chosen turned out to have a broken wheel. But that’s always my luck. Room was spacious. Had two queen-size beds. One was very soft & comfy. The other was very hard, difficult to rest. Pillows were nice and fluffy, very comfortable. TV was modern with a large selection of free channels. Bathroom was clean and well stocked. The carpet in the room is in serious need of steam cleaning. I checked out the pool, which is at ground level, and easily accessible. It had an attractive design, plenty of room, looked well kept. Unfortunately I did not have time to use the pool but would have if I could. Same thing with the hotel restaurant. It looked open and inviting at breakfast time. The stay was quiet and sleep was uninterrupted. Checkout was very fast. Desk staff were friendly and pleasant and helpful for both the morning and evening shift.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. We will investigate improvements that can be done based on your comments, but it is great to hear that your overall thoughts were positive. A good nights sleep is one of the most important aspects of a great hotel and we are glad to provide that to you! We look forward to having you back and hopefully you will have time to enjoy the pool!

Sincerely,
Amanda Keyes
Sales and Reservations Coordinator
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore

Address: 5303 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Tampa
#40 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#48 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tampa's newest premier hotel. The new Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers a uniqueness all its own that can perhaps be best described as modern and fresh but elegantly posh. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers its guest complimentary shuttle service to and from Tampa Airport. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore is located less than 2 miles from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and in the heart of the thriving Westshore business district. Our hotel is only a short walk from the Westshore Plaza Mall, offering the finest in shopping, dining and entertainment. Additionally, we are just minutes from the University of Tampa, Tampa General and the University of South Florida. While visiting the Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore, you will find that our location is convenient to many attractions such as Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Raymond James Stadium, George M Steinbrenner Field, Tropicana Field, Florida Aquarium, St. Pete Times Forum and the Port of Tampa located at Channelside.Local businesses include Bank of America, Humana, MacDill Air Force Base, Verizon, Wachovia, General Electric, Met Life and Cisco Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.