We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5303 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #39 of 159 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersGold level
Ellenwood, Georgia
1 review
“Business Trip 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed here for 18 consecutive days on a business trip and the staff and location were both nice. Elle & Jorge at the front desk were outstanding. The hot breakfast is great and I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad we could be your home away from home during your trip! We have made great improvements on our breakfast buffet recently and are thrilled they are being noticed. Elle and Jorge will definitely be recognized for their outstanding service. Thank you for reviewing your stay with us; we will see you back soon!

Best Regards,
Amanda Keyes
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    137
    48
    18
    14
See reviews for
62
112
47
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was in Tampa on a business trip and needed a place to relax, drink and listen to some music without going too far. The Mojito's lounge located in the hotel provided a perfect place for this. Lidiana, my server, made the place even better. She was a standout in the world of customer service because of her hard work and dedication to each one of her customers. She went above and beyond my expectations. I felt she was only doing it for me but when I noticed her with other patrons, she exhibited the same level of superior service. Way to go, Lidiana!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed Mojito and the hotel. Lidiana is a stand out associate and it's wonderful you were able to experience that! We look forward to seeing you back on your next business trip.

Sincerely,
Amanda Keyes
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very nice place, wonderful staff, good fitness center, nice bar,pool and van service. TPA just five minutes away, and the van runs all day. A short walk away is a large mall which has most items one might need. At the front desk be sure to ask for Elle or Jorge.

Room Tip: Fourth floor on the left side as you exit the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel! It is wonderful to know that your overall experience here was great and that you were able to experience all of the amenities we offer. Jorge and Elle are top performers at our front desk and will be sure to welcome you back when you return!

Sincerely,
Amanda Keyes
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Elle provide great service and a fantastic recommenedation to Brick House. She completely handled all of my my needs and the hotel was fantastic!! The location was great and the staff, especially Elle was super sweet!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is wonderful to know that your overall experience here was fantastic! We pride ourselves on delivering the best service in the area. Our location allows for visits to many neighboring restaurants, so we are so glad Elle was able to recommend the Brick House. Next time don't forget to stop in our Mojito Restaurant! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,
Amanda Keyes
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The service at the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore is the best service I have ever experienced in any hotel. I was greeted at the front desk by a young lady named Elle. She was extremely helpful and courteous. I will definitely keep coming back!

Room Tip: Any room I've ever stayed in has always been quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay as your feedback means a great deal to our team and future hotel guests. We are thrilled you were able to experience our exemplary customer service. Elle has been a great asset to our team and will be sure to welcome you back next time!

Best Regards,

Amanda Keyes
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stay at this property quite often for Business. I stay here exclusively when in Tampa Bay! The Service here is outstanding. I recently brought my seven year old here and they treated him like family. I have dealt with most of the folks, that work here on every level and they are great! I recently dealt with Eric and Elle who handle the check ins and front desk and they went out of their way to make me feel welcome and appreciated. This is my favorite place to stay! The staff are personable and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel is located in a good location. For business or pleasure I would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors, on the Bay side! Great View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments about our hotel and staff! We are so glad you have been able to come back to stay with us several times. We appreciate that loyalty and want to make sure you feel welcome every time. Elle and Eric are outstanding associates and it's great you were able to interact with them on your last visit. Let us know the next time you will be in town and we will do everything we can to get you on a high floor with a bay view!

Sincerly,

Amanda Keyes
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

When planning a 16 day Italy trip, we decided to book a room in Tampa for the night we would arrive back from Rome. Since our travel day would be about 20 hrs long, we did not want to arrive at the airport at 10 pm and make the 1 1/2 hr drive home to Ocala. When we booked the room, we found that they were willing to let us park in the hotel's secure lot for the duration of our trip for an exceptionally reasonable price. On departure day, we arrived at the hotel and parked the car. The shuttle driver loaded our luggage in the van and proceeded to take us to the airport.
Upon our return, 16 days later, we picked up our luggage at baggage claim and proceeded to the ground transportation waiting area. We called the hotel to let them know we needed to be picked up and, in about 10 minutes, Eric arrived in the van to transport us to the hotel. Upon our arrival, Elle checked us in. When she mentioned that she included a coupon for each of us for a cocktail at the bar, we said we sure could use a glass of wine. Eric said the bar would be closing soon but he would get the wine for us and deliver it to our room. He first accompanied my husband to the secure parking lot to check on the car and help get our luggage loaded. By the time we arrived at our room, the 2 glasses of wine were sitting on the table for us.
Our accommodations were spacious, actually a 2 room suite, and very comfortable. Eric & Elle delivered superior service and helped make the end of our trip a pleasant experience. We would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive, detailed account of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled your last night of vacation went so smoothly. Elle and Eric are two of our star associates and it's so great you were able to experience that high level of service in such a short amount of time. Thank you again and enjoy your next vacation!

Sincerely,
Amanda Keyes
Sales Coordinator
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore

Address: 5303 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tampa
#24 Business Hotel in Tampa
#35 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tampa's newest premier hotel. The new Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers a uniqueness all its own that can perhaps be best described as modern and fresh but elegantly posh. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers its guest complimentary shuttle service to and from Tampa Airport. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore is located less than 2 miles from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and in the heart of the thriving Westshore business district. Our hotel is only a short walk from the Westshore Plaza Mall, offering the finest in shopping, dining and entertainment. Additionally, we are just minutes from the University of Tampa, Tampa General and the University of South Florida. While visiting the Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore, you will find that our location is convenient to many attractions such as Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Raymond James Stadium, George M Steinbrenner Field, Tropicana Field, Florida Aquarium, St. Pete Times Forum and the Port of Tampa located at Channelside.Local businesses include Bank of America, Humana, MacDill Air Force Base, Verizon, Wachovia, General Electric, Met Life and Cisco Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.