We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5303 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #32 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stay at this property quite often for Business. I stay here exclusively when in Tampa Bay! The Service here is outstanding. I recently brought my seven year old here and they treated him like family. I have dealt with most of the folks, that work here on every level and they are great! I recently dealt with Eric and Elle who handle the check ins and front desk and they went out of their way to make me feel welcome and appreciated. This is my favorite place to stay! The staff are personable and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel is located in a good location. For business or pleasure I would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors, on the Bay side! Great View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments about our hotel and staff! We are so glad you have been able to come back to stay with us several times. We appreciate that loyalty and want to make sure you feel welcome every time. Elle and Eric are outstanding associates and it's great you were able to interact with them on your last visit. Let us know the next time you will be in town and we will do everything we can to get you on a high floor with a bay view!

Sincerly,

Amanda Keyes
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    153
    54
    20
    14
See reviews for
68
124
52
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

When planning a 16 day Italy trip, we decided to book a room in Tampa for the night we would arrive back from Rome. Since our travel day would be about 20 hrs long, we did not want to arrive at the airport at 10 pm and make the 1 1/2 hr drive home to Ocala. When we booked the room, we found that they were willing to let us park in the hotel's secure lot for the duration of our trip for an exceptionally reasonable price. On departure day, we arrived at the hotel and parked the car. The shuttle driver loaded our luggage in the van and proceeded to take us to the airport.
Upon our return, 16 days later, we picked up our luggage at baggage claim and proceeded to the ground transportation waiting area. We called the hotel to let them know we needed to be picked up and, in about 10 minutes, Eric arrived in the van to transport us to the hotel. Upon our arrival, Elle checked us in. When she mentioned that she included a coupon for each of us for a cocktail at the bar, we said we sure could use a glass of wine. Eric said the bar would be closing soon but he would get the wine for us and deliver it to our room. He first accompanied my husband to the secure parking lot to check on the car and help get our luggage loaded. By the time we arrived at our room, the 2 glasses of wine were sitting on the table for us.
Our accommodations were spacious, actually a 2 room suite, and very comfortable. Eric & Elle delivered superior service and helped make the end of our trip a pleasant experience. We would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive, detailed account of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled your last night of vacation went so smoothly. Elle and Eric are two of our star associates and it's so great you were able to experience that high level of service in such a short amount of time. Thank you again and enjoy your next vacation!

Sincerely,
Amanda Keyes
Sales Coordinator
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nags Head, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel has 5 of the 6 elements I like in a hotel. Good bed, crisp sheets, good pillows, good shower and quiet. The only thing missing was dark. There is a light filtering window treatment that did not allow for darkening the room completely. Otherwise, very good rooms and cordial desk staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay as your feedback means a great deal to our team and future hotel guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! In reference to the dark room comment; we actually do have 2 shades on every window. The one closest to the window is a darkening shade. So the next time you stay with us I can assure you we will fulfill your last requirement for a great hotel!

Best Wishes,

Amanda Keyes
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Sales Coordinator
keyesamanda@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff was so helpful and friendly!! The front desk receptionist, Elle, was very accommodating with helping me. We arranged to have a last minute meeting for of over 200 people. Thank you so much for your help, Elle!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
It is wonderful to know that your overall experience here was great! Elle is one of our outstanding associates and it is great that she was able to leave a lasting impression with you. Thank you for your comments and we will see you again when you plan the next meeting with us!

Warm Regards,

Amanda Keyes
Sales Coordinator
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel continues to be a great value and is always attentive to our group as loyal customers. My focus this review is on the great food service we always get during the breakfast spread. Martin and Al are great waiters and always ensure we get Great Service!!! Thanks and Mucho Gracias!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is wonderful to know that your experience at our breakfast restaurant, Mezzo, was great! Al and Martin are some of our outstanding associates and I'm so glad they were able to leave a lasting impression with you. We thank you for leaving your comments with us about your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Amanda Keyes
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Couldn't have stayed at a better hotel, considering what we came to Tampa for. It was my first time in this city. We were going to a football game on New Years. Unfortunately my team lost and all they rant and rave about was how a blown blocking assignment nearly took a dude's head off. Yikes. What a sad way to watch my team get beat, in the waning seconds of the game.

Sooo we got to the hotel. Parking was free and there was enough of it. Seemed like a nice lobby. Got to the room. It was a suite for about $105. It was great! Room overlooked Tampa Bay! Spacious! We liked it so much, we decided to stay another night and got it for a price under $100! What a deal! The restaurant-bar was very nice. The bartender/waitress was really cool. We had both teams' fans there and we just had a nice conversation all-around. Great experience staying at a very inexpensive hotel, near Raymond James Stadium, the mall, AND the airport!

Room Tip: Get a suite and see Tampa Bay! If you're in town for a Buccaneers or Devil Rays game, this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know how you felt about your recent stay with us! We are so glad you were able to experience the cabana king suite and our hotel restaurant, Mojito. It's nice you and the rival team were able to have a nice conversation about the game and not a battle! We hope you are able to make it for next years game; we look forward to seeing you then.

Best Wishes,

Amanda Keyes
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The shuttle bus drivers were very polite. The hotel is very close to the airport. There is a mall right beside the hotel. Everyone was so nice. The décor is modern. The shower handle was a little difficult to deal with. The staff is the tops in my book!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 11th floor. Nice night view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We appreciate the details of your review which will help fellow travelers decide where to stay in the Tampa Bay Area. Your comments about the staff mean a great deal to us as we pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the beautiful views of the 11th floor and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore

Address: 5303 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Tampa
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#40 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tampa's newest premier hotel. The new Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers a uniqueness all its own that can perhaps be best described as modern and fresh but elegantly posh. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers its guest complimentary shuttle service to and from Tampa Airport. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore is located less than 2 miles from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and in the heart of the thriving Westshore business district. Our hotel is only a short walk from the Westshore Plaza Mall, offering the finest in shopping, dining and entertainment. Additionally, we are just minutes from the University of Tampa, Tampa General and the University of South Florida. While visiting the Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore, you will find that our location is convenient to many attractions such as Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Raymond James Stadium, George M Steinbrenner Field, Tropicana Field, Florida Aquarium, St. Pete Times Forum and the Port of Tampa located at Channelside.Local businesses include Bank of America, Humana, MacDill Air Force Base, Verizon, Wachovia, General Electric, Met Life and Cisco Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.