We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5303 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #35 of 159 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff was so helpful and friendly!! The front desk receptionist, Elle, was very accommodating with helping me. We arranged to have a last minute meeting for of over 200 people. Thank you so much for your help, Elle!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
It is wonderful to know that your overall experience here was great! Elle is one of our outstanding associates and it is great that she was able to leave a lasting impression with you. Thank you for your comments and we will see you again when you plan the next meeting with us!

Warm Regards,

Amanda Keyes
Sales Coordinator
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    140
    49
    19
    14
See reviews for
63
114
48
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel continues to be a great value and is always attentive to our group as loyal customers. My focus this review is on the great food service we always get during the breakfast spread. Martin and Al are great waiters and always ensure we get Great Service!!! Thanks and Mucho Gracias!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is wonderful to know that your experience at our breakfast restaurant, Mezzo, was great! Al and Martin are some of our outstanding associates and I'm so glad they were able to leave a lasting impression with you. We thank you for leaving your comments with us about your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Amanda Keyes
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Couldn't have stayed at a better hotel, considering what we came to Tampa for. It was my first time in this city. We were going to a football game on New Years. Unfortunately my team lost and all they rant and rave about was how a blown blocking assignment nearly took a dude's head off. Yikes. What a sad way to watch my team get beat, in the waning seconds of the game.

Sooo we got to the hotel. Parking was free and there was enough of it. Seemed like a nice lobby. Got to the room. It was a suite for about $105. It was great! Room overlooked Tampa Bay! Spacious! We liked it so much, we decided to stay another night and got it for a price under $100! What a deal! The restaurant-bar was very nice. The bartender/waitress was really cool. We had both teams' fans there and we just had a nice conversation all-around. Great experience staying at a very inexpensive hotel, near Raymond James Stadium, the mall, AND the airport!

Room Tip: Get a suite and see Tampa Bay! If you're in town for a Buccaneers or Devil Rays game, this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know how you felt about your recent stay with us! We are so glad you were able to experience the cabana king suite and our hotel restaurant, Mojito. It's nice you and the rival team were able to have a nice conversation about the game and not a battle! We hope you are able to make it for next years game; we look forward to seeing you then.

Best Wishes,

Amanda Keyes
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The shuttle bus drivers were very polite. The hotel is very close to the airport. There is a mall right beside the hotel. Everyone was so nice. The décor is modern. The shower handle was a little difficult to deal with. The staff is the tops in my book!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 11th floor. Nice night view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We appreciate the details of your review which will help fellow travelers decide where to stay in the Tampa Bay Area. Your comments about the staff mean a great deal to us as we pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the beautiful views of the 11th floor and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Was very happy with my stay. The staff was excellent. The late weekend security guard went out of his way to take myself and friends to a nightclub outside of their 3 mile radius shuttle. The individuals name was Timmy and was very friendly. Would recommend this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay as your feedback means a great deal to our team and future hotel guests. We hope to see you upon your next trip to Tampa.

Best Regards,
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hospitality at this hotel was superb!
After helping myself to the breakfast buffet while thinking it was complimentary (silly me), Chris kindly resolved the issue by supplying me with a breakfast voucher! It made my morning.

Later that night, my friends and I were trying to get a ride to a bar that was outside of the shuttle's service area, but Timmy worked it out to not only take us there, but to pick us up at 4 am as well!!!!!!!!

Fantastic one of a kind staff! I will definitely be back if in the area

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay as your feedback means a great deal to our team and future hotel guests. We hope to see you on your next trip to Tampa!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Husband and I touring Florida for our 25th Anniversary. We started in Tampa our first night we stayed here at the Crowne Plaza our room was top floor corner room, OMG beautiful view at night the lights of the city with floor to ceiling windows. We decided to eat and drink at the hotel, the restaurant food was excellent ! Staff at restaurant and hotel were great very friendly. Maid service was great, rooms very clean. It is a great way to start our vacation. My only little complaint would be that we reserved a king size bed. King size is not King size. Just under a Queen size little bigger than Full size if this helps future travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your comments about the staff mean a great deal to us as we pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service. We are thrilled our staff and accommodations started your trip off on the right foot. We hope the rest of your vacation was just as wonderful!

Best Regards,
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore

Address: 5303 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tampa
#21 Business Hotel in Tampa
#48 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tampa's newest premier hotel. The new Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers a uniqueness all its own that can perhaps be best described as modern and fresh but elegantly posh. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers its guest complimentary shuttle service to and from Tampa Airport. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore is located less than 2 miles from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and in the heart of the thriving Westshore business district. Our hotel is only a short walk from the Westshore Plaza Mall, offering the finest in shopping, dining and entertainment. Additionally, we are just minutes from the University of Tampa, Tampa General and the University of South Florida. While visiting the Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore, you will find that our location is convenient to many attractions such as Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Raymond James Stadium, George M Steinbrenner Field, Tropicana Field, Florida Aquarium, St. Pete Times Forum and the Port of Tampa located at Channelside.Local businesses include Bank of America, Humana, MacDill Air Force Base, Verizon, Wachovia, General Electric, Met Life and Cisco Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.