We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5303 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #39 of 159 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersGold level
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Booked last minute on Hotwire and got a great deal. They picked me up at the airport and also offer a free shuttle to locations within a 3 mile radius. It was a five minute walk to the mall with some great restaurants and high end stores. Sports Authority and a Walgreens are among other stores close by outside the mall. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    137
    48
    18
    14
See reviews for
62
112
47
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed for 1 night prior to a cruise. Complimentary airport shuttle was great. Very late airport arrival. Check-in was quick & easy. We had a ground floor pool side suite. 3 people were sharing the room. I had called 4hrs prior to our arrival to ask that the sofa bed be opened and had clean linens... this was not done and it involved 2 calls to housekeeping to get all the bedding.

The room was comfortable and very clean. You can tell that this is an older property, but has been updated. Bathroom was huge...nice tile and glass shower. Breakfast buffet was included. Food was very good, and plentiful. Front desk arranged transportation to cruise port.

I would stay at this hotel again. Clean, comfortable, convenient, and very affordable.

Room Tip: Poolside room would be very convenient for familes with children. Easy access from the room... no wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

From check in to check out the staff at this hotel were nothing but accomadating. The meals were great and not out of budget. This hotel has a wonderful pool and several outdoor areas to sit and enjoy the weather in Tampa. The hotel has a port shuttle available for a$10.00 per person fee. It is within 2 blocks of a large shopping plaza with numerous restaurants and in a very safe neighbourhood. I would definitely stay there again. The view from our 10th floor room was spectacular. The room was spotless and the bed super comfortable. The hotel was very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 9th or tenth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Assistant General Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate the details of your review which will help fellow cruise travelers decide where to stay before going to the Port of Tampa. Your comments about the staff mean a great deal to us as we pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service. We are thrilled our staff and accommodations started your trip off on the right foot. We hope the rest of your vacation was just as wonderful.

Best Regards,

Melissa Golub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I was lucky enough to stay here the weekend before New Year's
Eve....and loved it. I was immediately greeted with a big smile, and check in was quick and painless. When I arrived at my room on the 10th Floor, the view I had was absolutely gorgeous. The room was spotless, roomy and very modern....and the bathroom was amazing. I ordered a meal via room service, and the service was excellent and the food delicious. Check out was a breeze, and once again was greeted with a smile. My overall experience was extremely positive... and I will gladly stay here again in the future. Thanks to all at the Crowne Plaza Tampa

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Assistant General Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow! Thank you for your thoughful review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that our staff, room accommodations and room service experience made a positive impact on your stay. It is feedback such as yours that helps other travelers decide where to stay when in the Tampa Bay area.

Once again, thank you for your review and for staying at the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Melissa Golub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the CP Tampa Westshore last december. We spent two nights at this hotel in our way to Orlando.
The hotel is clean, well appointed and well furbished.
The staff is polite.
We asked for a room in their "quiet floor" as I am really sensitive to noise, and we got one straight away.
The location is great, very close to the airport, and also to malls and stores.
You don't have to pay extra to get access to their wifi internet, and also to park your car, which I found very handy.
The parking lot was never crowded, and we always managed to park our car next to the entrance.
The only con I'd mention is that you don't have a fridge/microwave in the room.
We had some leftovers from dinner which we would like to store for lunch the next day, and although they kept it in the fridge for me, they wouldn't heat it. I had to rent a microwave just to heat a box of food.They charged me US$ 5, but still. It would be much appreciated if they've done it for free, as I was departing the next morning.
But all in all, it was a nice stay, and we would come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in their quiet floor if you are sensitive to noise. The floor is indeed very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Assistant General Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear your had a great trip which started at the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. Our hotel does offer many amenities as you have mentioned in your review. Unfortunately our standard rooms are not equipped with a microwave and refrigerator; however we do have several suite rooms which come with both items. Upon your next visit, please keep our suite rooms in mind as it may be the best fit for your travel needs.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay as your feedback means a great deal to our team and future hotel guests. We hope to see you upon your next trip to Tampa.

Best Regards,

Melissa Golub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Service was mediocre, food (breakfast was very costly for what was being offered). there was no member lounge available. The actual room was rather small for what is usually offered by other Crowne Plaze Hotels. Furthermore they did not aknowledge frequent stayer status at the hotel chain.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear halliod,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Rewards member and for leaving us a feedback. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had during your stay. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Whenever I'm in Tampa I stay at the Crowne Plaza on Kennedy. Joe the GM runs a great hotel and his staff is excellent. It's very convenient to everything and the staff is very friendly and make you feel at home and they handle any request quickly and efficiently. It's very clean and well appointed. The service is outstanding and I would recommend to any of friends or business associates.
Thank you Jorge for you great service!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore

Address: 5303 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tampa
#24 Business Hotel in Tampa
#35 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tampa's newest premier hotel. The new Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers a uniqueness all its own that can perhaps be best described as modern and fresh but elegantly posh. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers its guest complimentary shuttle service to and from Tampa Airport. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore is located less than 2 miles from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and in the heart of the thriving Westshore business district. Our hotel is only a short walk from the Westshore Plaza Mall, offering the finest in shopping, dining and entertainment. Additionally, we are just minutes from the University of Tampa, Tampa General and the University of South Florida. While visiting the Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore, you will find that our location is convenient to many attractions such as Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Raymond James Stadium, George M Steinbrenner Field, Tropicana Field, Florida Aquarium, St. Pete Times Forum and the Port of Tampa located at Channelside.Local businesses include Bank of America, Humana, MacDill Air Force Base, Verizon, Wachovia, General Electric, Met Life and Cisco Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.