We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Tampa Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Tampa Bay to your Saves list
Westin Tampa Bay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7627 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #45 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Rockwall TX
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Stayed here on a business trip. Very, very nice hotel. Close to airport. Restaurant was also excellent. Located on the Bay. It's a great hotel for business trip. Good for weekend trip if you have a car.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    136
    51
    23
    30
See reviews for
84
120
35
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

This is a very nice and well kept hotel BUT there is not much real close. There is a Bahamma Breeze restaurant down the street but the food there is nothing to brag about. Starbucks in the hotel so that is nice.
You have to pay for internet in the room and 5.00 a day for parking. Not good.
.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

Nice location. Starbucks inside, but closes at 7pm during the week. Professional staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Were charged double for three rooms because of an error made through reservations.
Reservations/accounting dept don't seem concerned with overcharge. Be careful with confirmation numbers/charges. Other wise the hotel was very nice!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

I spent three nights at this hotel and was impressed right from the get go. I can't comment on value since I redeemed aeroplan miles to stay.

First off the location is fantastic. A 20 minute drive from Clearwater beach, 5 minutes from the airport (no you can't hear the planes), 15 minutes (or less) to SoHo, and less than 20 minutes to Channelside. The first 6 floors are parking, that means you always a great view no matter what floor you're staying on.

Mandatory valet, is fast and the service is great. Most of the time you don't need your car as there is complimentary shuttle to the airport and shopping areas. The gym has a great selection of equipment (dumbbells, machines, swiss balls, mats and iPod-ready treadmills, ellipticals and bikes).

The rooms are gorgeous and the HDTV's actually offer HD channels. iPod capable alarm clocks, dual head showers and single serve coffee maker all in room. Be weary of the fridge as it is motion sensitive. In other words you're charged as soon as you pick up an item.

The private beach is right by the causeway, but I wasn't really turned away by the minimal mid day traffic.

I would certainly stay here again and again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH, USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during recent business trip to Florida. We had no complaints whatsoever. The hotel was minutes away from the airport. We have valet parking for $5.00/day. The International Mall was minutes away by the free shuttle provided by the hotel. The rooms were nice. The bed was awesome. Well stocked mini-bar. The hotel bar had great food and a wide-variety of selections. We overslept in the morning, ordered room service, and it was literally there in 5 minutes. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for Game 1 of the ALDS Rangers vs. Rays. This hotel is 3 minutes from the airport and that is why we decided to stay here. We checked in and the valet was polite and only $5.00. Check-in was great and the lobby was clean and smelled great. Our room was facing the private beach they have on site. I LOVED the hugh shower with seperate tub. There was a little something on the bathroom wall, but couldn't figure out what it was, possibly make-up, but it was so little some people might not even notice it. The bed was definitely heavenly and had no problems sleeping. When we had to get back out for the evening the valet was very quick to get our car to us. Experienced no problems during our one night stay! I would not think twice about staying here again and would recommend anyone to stay here. Even though you are close to the airport you don't hear any noise from the planes. I usually take photos of the room, but I forgot my camera, but trust me it is a great hotel! Happy Traveling!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Westin Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Bay

Address: 7627 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#33 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tampa Bay on Rocky Point Island, this airport hotel's waterfront location offers both incredible bay views and easy access to the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Westin Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Tampa Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.