We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Nice Westin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Tampa Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Tampa Bay to your Saves list
Westin Tampa Bay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7627 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Ranked #42 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Houston Texas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Another Nice Westin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice clean rooms, heavenly beds of course are always great. Rooms facing west have great sunset views.
Only a couple of minor negatives. Towels had smudges on them when I unfolded them before use.
And why use a Mr Coffee coffee maker that takes pods and give us giant Starbuck pouches that dont fit and cause the coffee to go everywhere when you brew a cup.

Aqua, in house restaurant was good, ate at the bar and was served quickly. Then food was good, not outstanding by any means, but if you are jet lagged and want a quick bite, it is perfect

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron A, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Sirsmokeyjoe,

Allow me this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share both your compliments and concerns regarding your recent visit with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed and appreciated certain aspects of your stay. However it appears that we fell short in some others. Those areas have been addressed and thanks to your feedback we will be able to make the necessary corrections. Although we strive to be perfect in every aspect of our goal to provide personal and instinctive service for every guest there are times when do not meet all expectations. Please accept my apologies for any area where you may have been underwhelmed and hopefully you will give us another chance.
Be well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    117
    43
    19
    27
See reviews for
79
101
35
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed only one night from July 4th- July 5th. We were headed to Bradenton and were waiting for another couple's flight to arrive on the 5th. We flew in to Tampa Int'l and called for the shuttle after picking up our baggage. The shuttle arrived within ten minutes to pick us up and take us directly to the hotel. Check-in was a breeze! I had requested late check out and a high floor when booking, and the front desk provided us with both these requests. We ended up staying in 1423 which had an amazing view of the Bay and of the city. The front desk also provided us with information about a fireworks viewing party they were hosting for the holiday.

The private beach was lovely even offering jet ski and boat rentals. Wish we had more time! We didn't eat in AQUA but did walk down to another restaurant right down the street- very convenient. Used room service which was wonderful, a little bit of a wait, but it was the holiday night. Fully stocked mini-fridge in the room was also very convenient!

It being the 4th, we ordered in and watched fireworks out of our huge window overlooking the bay and the city. We must have seen 10 different fireworks shows. It was perfect! Wish we were staying longer!

Room Tip: Room 1423 was excellent - high up enough to get a lovely view, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron A, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Jenn A,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your 4th of July experience. Your kind words and gracious score are greatly appreciated and have been shared with our entire team. Comments such as yours provide additional inspiration to all of our Associates and certainly make us all happy to know that our efforts have paid off. Providing you with the rest and rejuvenation that you are entitled to is our goal and we hope that you will be back to visit us in the very near future.
Stay well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Went for 4th of July weekend and even though hotel was pretty busy check in and check out was quick. Hotel staff were great but on-site restaurant Aqua leaves a lot to be desired. We opted for the buffet BBQ dinner for the 4th of July and ended up eating a hamburger with chips as most of the other choices were gone. Thinking that it was still early about 8:30 and it was supposed to stop at 10:00 they would still replenish the food. Alas, we were disappointed when they did not. That was a pretty expensive hamburger!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We drove up and staff was immediately attentive.
Carlos at the front desk found out that it was a romantic trip planned and took the lead.
He,upgraded us to the Club floor where the views were amazing
We got to see 6 sets of fireworks from the windows..
The comfortableness that was at the Westin will be remembered at as a great way to have started a romance.

It is now our secret place!

Room Tip: High floor facing the Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron A, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello PhHyllis C,

Please allow me this opportunity to say thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time out of your schedule to share your recent experience at The Westin Tampa Bay. We all appreciate your kind words and high rating! Of course it pleases the entire Staff to read your comments and it is even more pleasing to know that we were able to provide you with the level of service which you have come to expect from Westin Hotels and Resorts. We look forward to providing you with personal and instinctive service again soon.
Be well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We booked this hotel through Orbitz.com for 4th of July and we had a great experienced. The location was perfect ( close to a lot great restaurant) and has its own full size Starbucks coffee shop to hang out , view was amazing ( we stayed in 9th floor has already great view ), service in valet and check in , bar ( margarita was awesome compare to a lot of bar i went to , restaurant ( c/o Kevin ) was excellent, food was excellent, room was perfect size and very clean ( no distinct odor, smells fresh) bathroom was modern and clean and the whole property was awesome. They give you $5 gift card that you can use towards any purchase within the property if you don't want them to clean your room.The only downside was no complimentary internet access , no complimentary breakfast and cant access the refrigerator bec if you touch the content you will be charged but they can provide one if you need refrigerator just call the front desk. Valet parking or self parking charged you $5 , a lot better than other hotel , they charge more than that although some hotel are free if you are a guest. Over all, we had excellent experience and we definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Higher floor the better, we stayed in 926 perfect to see enough great view on the south side with o...
See more room tips
Green Features: They practice an environmentally-friendly. Everything in the property was in placed and organized, observe cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron A, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Beth,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Your kind words and gracious score are greatly appreciated and have been shared with our entire team. Comments such as yours provide additional inspiration to all of our Associates and certainly make us all happy to know that our efforts have paid off. Providing you with the rest and rejuvenation that you are entitled to is our goal and we hope that you will be back to visit us in the very near future.
Stay well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oreogn
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed one night pre-cruise. Loved this hotel and the free airport shuttle. They also provide a complimentary shuttle within a few miles. We ate dinner at the Bahama Breeze, which was excellent.

My ONLY complaint was our neighbors. We had a connecting room door so you could hear EVERYTHING that was going on in the room next door. By 11:00pm, after traveling ALL day from the West Coast, we had had enough of the music and extracurricular noises and called the front desk. Security came and asked them to be quiet but as soon as the security guard left, we could hear them mocking him and the noise started up again shortly after. I had ear plugs but my friend didn't. Not much sleep that night.

I mentioned this when we checked out and although the gal was apologetic, her response was, "Oh, you were on the floor with all the wedding parties...not a quiet place to be, for sure." Gee, thanks.

Room Tip: Make sure they don't put you by the wedding parties!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron A, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello eeyoregon,

Allow me this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share both your compliments and concerns regarding the noise problem during your recent visit with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed and appreciated certain aspects of your stay. However it appears that we fell short in some others. Although we strive to achieve our goal to provide personal and instinctive service for every guest there are times when do not meet all expectations. Please accept my apologies for the noise coming from the room next door and hopefully you will give us another chance.
Be well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed at the Westin while in Tampa for a wedding. The hotel was beautiful, the view of the bay was awesome, and the hotel staff - the front desk, the valet parking, and every other staff member with whom I came into contact - were friendly, helpful, polite, and welcoming. The room was luxurious, with very comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. Temperature control in the room was easy to manage and there was no noisy air conditioner to contend with. It was quiet, which made sleeping very easy. After a long drive from TN, it was wonderful to arrive and have such a comfortable room. The restaurant and bar downstairs were very nice, and the food was excellent.

Room Tip: A room on an upper floor (mine was on the 10th floor) provides a great view.
See more room tips
Green Features: As an avid recycler and committed environmentalist, I greatly appreciated the fact that the Westin has a policy of NOT changing sheets every day.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron A, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Kathy S,
Please allow me this opportunity to say thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time out of your schedule to share your recent experience at The Westin Tampa Bay. We all appreciate your kind words and high score! Of course it pleases the entire Staff to read your comments and it is even more pleasing to know that we were able to provide you with the level of service which you have come to expect from Westin Hotels and Resorts. We look forward to the opportunity of providing you with personal and instinctive service again soon.
Be well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Bay

Address: 7627 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#34 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tampa Bay on Rocky Point Island, this airport hotel's waterfront location offers both incredible bay views and easy access to the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Westin Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Tampa Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.