We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Check In great stay ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Tampa Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Tampa Bay to your Saves list
Westin Tampa Bay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7627 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #41 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Check In great stay ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I am currently stay at the Westin. I drove from Atlanta to Tampa. After arriving earlier than anticipated we decided to see if we could check in. It was early but Pam graciously checked us in. Her check in was short and to the point she told us quickly about the hotel amenities as well as the local attractions.....besides her stood Angela who chimed in and made us feel at home. The view from my room is breath taking.....I will definitely be back and will definitely recommend this property.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron A, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Nakalu M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Your kind words and gracious score are greatly appreciated and have been shared with our entire team. Comments such as yours provide additional inspiration to all of our Associates and certainly make us all happy to know that our efforts have paid off. Providing you with the rest and rejuvenation that you are entitled to is our goal and we hope that you will be back to visit us in the very near future.
Stay well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    120
    43
    19
    27
See reviews for
80
102
35
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Generally the location is good if you want to be close to tampa airport. The rooms are good, very similar to other hotels i've stayed at in the surround area. The edge this hotel has in the warmer and less humid months is the beach, boats and jet ski's to rent. Or just chill out on yhe beach. And if that's your thing then there is hogan's beach within walking distance. Also only a 45min drive to clearwater beach. Overall for me it was a great location with various 'happening' place within a short cab ride.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron A, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please allow me this opportunity to say thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time out of your schedule to share your recent experience at The Westin Tampa Bay. We all appreciate your kind words and high rating! Of course it pleases the entire Staff to read your comments and it is even more pleasing to know that we were able to provide you with the level of service which you have come to expect from Westin Hotels and Resorts. We look forward to providing you with personal and instinctive service again soon.
Be well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location, exceptionally clean, comfortable, polite staff and great food in restaurant and room service. This is a typical Westin Hotel, which I am always satisfied to stay in, including this location. The only negative that I have, which isn't even bad considering the situation - we arrived late on February 14th, hungry and tired. As soon as we settled in our room we ordered room service. After two phone calls (with explanations of it being a busy night) and just about two hours later our food arrived. If this is the worse thing that could happen, life isn't too bad!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Allow me this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share both your compliments and concerns regarding room service during your visit with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed and appreciated certain aspects of your stay. The other areas have been addressed and thanks to your feedback we will be able to make the necessary corrections. Although we strive to be perfect in every aspect of our goal to provide personal and instinctive service for every guest there are times when do not meet all expectations. and for that we thank you for your understanding :)
Be well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had our wedding at this hotel over the past weekend. The hotel is beautiful, the food is great and their staff is amazing. They have a nice workout facility as well. Our wedding reception was on the top floor and it had a patio attached to the reception room. Great views inside and outside.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Congratulations once again and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Your kind words and gracious score are greatly appreciated and have been shared with our entire team. Comments such as yours provide additional inspiration to all of our Associates and certainly make us all happy to know that our efforts have paid off. Providing you with the rest and rejuvenation that you are entitled to is our goal and we hope that you will be back to visit us in the very near future.
Stay well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Had a great three night getaway with my husband and stepson and would certainly stay again.
Was given a complimentary upgrade to a water view room on an upper floor. Although the hotel is near the causeway and we could hear occasional traffic noises, we enjoyed the view immensely.
We were checked-in and coincidentally checked-out by Carlos, I believe is a Front Desk supervisor. He was very kind and friendly, a great asset to the hotel.
The location is great because downtown Tampa is easily accessed as well as the beaches of Clearwater and Dunedin. The private beach at the hotel is nice for a little fresh air or sun, the lounge chairs are wonderful.
We ordered room service for both breakfast and dinner and it was wonderful. Served at a good temp and within 20 - 30 minutes of ordering. We also enjoyed the Starbucks attached to the lobby, though it is a popular stop-in for Tampa locals too and can get a little hectic.

Green Features: As with all Starwood properties, Make a Green Choice is offered. There are also nice recycling bins in the room
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Please allow me this opportunity to say thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time out of your schedule to share your recent experience at The Westin Tampa Bay. We all appreciate your kind words and high rating! Of course it pleases the entire Staff to read your comments and it is even more pleasing to know that we were able to provide you with the level of service which you have come to expect from Westin Hotels and Resorts. We look forward to providing you with personal and instinctive service again soon.
Be well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We visited the Westin Tampa Bay and stayed on the Club Floor. This Top Notch Hotel had awesome view of the Tampa Bay from the room. Rooms were immaculately clean, breakfast buffet was very good. Food was hot and numerous choices to choose from. Easy access to Clearwater Beach. Although there was no outdoor pool, Indoor pool was very nice, clean, as well as work out room. All staff members we encountered were extremely courteous, pleasant and helpful. We had a really nice weekend and would like to return to spend a long weekend in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Your kind words and gracious score are greatly appreciated and have been shared with our entire team. Comments such as yours provide additional inspiration to all of our Associates and certainly make us all happy to know that our efforts have paid off. Providing you with the rest and rejuvenation that you are entitled to is our goal and we hope that you will be back to visit us in the very near future.
Stay well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed for a few days on business. OK but expensive for what it is.
Positives
- Clean and bright
- helpful staff
- comfy rooms
Negatives
- Location is not as nice as it looks as it's bang next to the freeway and the beach is not great
- Bar not open after 10:30 (can't remember the last time I was in a hotel where that happened !)

Room Tip: Pick a high room to maximise the view and minimise the Freeway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Bay

Address: 7627 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#33 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tampa Bay on Rocky Point Island, this airport hotel's waterfront location offers both incredible bay views and easy access to the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Venere, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Westin Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Tampa Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.