We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel great location great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Tampa Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Tampa Bay to your Saves list
Westin Tampa Bay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7627 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #41 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great hotel great location great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

As a business traveler, I love staying here! Carlos and Heather at the front desk always greet me by name, and know which room I prefer. It's the perfect place to unwind, overlooking the waters of Tampa Bay! Westin has great beds, great linens which make for a great nights sleep. Another plus is the Aqua restaurant - not your typical hotel food.. Fabulous! My favorite Starwood property in Florida!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    120
    43
    19
    27
See reviews for
80
102
35
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Located a few minutes by car from the airport, this hotel sits on the Bay front with vast wonderful waterviews and its own private beach. This feels more like a resort hotel with a nice bar area that opens to the outdoor sitting area and restaurant with bay views.
The restaurant serves up a very interesting menu and what location is complete without a Starbucks. Within walking distance are some outdoor restaurant and drinking areas including Bahama Breeze and multiple other hotels with facilities.
The rooms are beautiful and the property still has that new built feel, while the hotel Club Lounge offers stunning views over the surrounding waterfront and was a great place to get some work done. The food was nice and the the staff in the Club was fantastic. The airport was a 5 minute drive...The International Mall and some of the Cities best restaurants within 7 - 10 minutes drive.

Room Tip: Upper Floors towards the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
KahRou W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Your kind words and gracious score are greatly appreciated and have been shared with our entire team. Comments such as yours provide additional inspiration to all of our Associates and certainly make us all happy to know that our efforts have paid off. Providing you with the rest and rejuvenation that you are entitled to is our goal and we hope that you will be back to visit us in the very near future.
Stay well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel located on a causeway has great water views on its east side. The decor is contemporary but already showing some wear and the finishes may look high end but aren't as evidenced by doors that won't shut lack of sheers behind the drapes , not quite comfy bed, etc . Hvac worked well though and the large floor to ceiling window was nice. View of the terrace with one lone tiny table and sad potted plants was a distraction . We stayed one night in a suite on the 9th floor. Personnel were very friendly and service w as quite good. Toiletries were a bit above average. We had a complimentary breakfast with our package in the Aqua Grill. Eggs benedict was nicely done. Good coffee. There's a Starbucks, pool and workout room on site. There are concierge levels I did not see and many meeting rooms. To earn another star they'll have to paint the marks on walls, fix the wrinkled carpets and tears in the upholstery , up the towels and mattress top,and use better toiletries. Decorating that patio would help too.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Luxurytraveler100,

Allow me this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share both your compliments and concerns regarding your recent visit with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed and appreciated certain aspects of your stay. However it appears that we fell short in some others. Those areas have been addressed and thanks to your feedback we will be able to make the necessary corrections. Although we strive to be perfect in every aspect of our goal to provide personal and instinctive service for every guest there are times when do not meet all expectations. Please accept my apologies for any area where you may have been underwhelmed and hopefully you will give us another chance.
Be well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel has everything you want. Great location and nice views of the bay. Valet service is available. Check in was so easy. Starbucks and a great restaurant called Aqua is located in the lobby. Give the cocktails and raw bar a try. You can rent a boat or jet ski for some fun in the bay. A heated swimming pool and fitness center is available on the lobby level.

The room is very nice, comfy, and stylish. The bathroom has a standing shower with a great shower head that feels like a strong rain shower. The bed was so comfy and there are snack and drinks available in the fridge.

The staff here was very helpful and friendly. I will definately be staying here again next im in town.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hello Mike M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Your kind words and gracious score of 5 out of 5 are greatly appreciated and have been shared with our entire team. Comments such as yours provide additional inspiration to all of our Associates and certainly make us all happy to know that our efforts have paid off. Providing you with the rest and rejuvenation that you are entitled to is our goal and we hope that you will be back to visit us in the very near future.
Stay well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This has to have been the worst hotel stay ever in a Westin !
For startes the so called Jr. Suite was nothing more than a room with a couch on the lowest floor of the hotel. Then no safe in the room, took an act of congress & extensive complaints to have one put in the room (where it was supposed to have been) then the handset on the phone never worked despite it being "fixed". Last but worst of all, the room was not cleaned A SINGLE DAY OUT OF OUR 4 DAY STAY until we complained to the hotel manager who then tried to imply we had left the Do Not Disturb sign on the door, which of course we did not ! After numerous complaints the mgr broke down & gave us a big $100 credit of a $1200 bill, whopty.
In any event, do urself a favor & go elsewhere when in Tampa !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
GA Biker,
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your recent and less than pleasant stay, I would like to sincerely apologize for our shortcomings and I can honestly assure you that based upon your feedback, steps have been taken to guarantee there will not be a repeat experience as the one you encountered. We are also sorry that you did not like being on the 8th floor of the hotel. I would like to explain the compensation provided. When discussing the issues you encountered with your wife the day before your checkout, she was very happy with the compensation we offered, so I am sorry to hear that is not now the case. None the less, it is only through comments such as yours that we are able to continue to improve until we achieve our goal of 100% satisfaction for every guest every time. Thank you again and I hope that you will consider giving us another chance to prove ourselves.
Stay well,
Scott
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at the Westin Tampa Bay the night before a cruise. The shuttle came to the airport very fast and the driver was really nice. When we got to the hotel we were told we had been upgraded to an executive club room (WOW). The hotel was so clean and the room was really nice. The food at the hotel was very good and we enjoyed the bar that night. It was very busy and the bar staff tried really hard to keep up with the large crowd, even though they had one customer that thought they were there exclusively for her. The only problem we had, which was a small one, was I called prior to our arrival and asked about taxi service, which I was told it was not a problem. When we got to the hotel I called down to be sure it was lined up. The lady on the other end of the line said she didn't see it, but would set it up for the next morning. When we went down and checked out, I asked the person at the bell desk and he looked at the screen and said ok. We sat for 10 minutes after the taxi was supposed to pick us up. When I asked a different person at the desk he said I don't see anything for you. He called and a taxi was there in another 15 minutes. Other then that if was ever go out of the port of Tampa again I would not hesitate to stay there. Other then that the staff was great. Just a very relaxing place to stay. We would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: We were on a high floor and it was so quiet you would have thought we were the only ones on the floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I ended up staying at the Westin Tampa Bay due to a flight cancellation (poor me!). The staff and service were great; the hotel was very well decorated and room service was fast and really good. They also had a great indoor pool and hot tub. If you're thinking about a place to stay for Yankee spring training, this is the place to stay. Not only is it 10 minutes from Steinbrenner Field, some of the Yankees stay there as well!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Your kind words and gracious score are greatly appreciated and have been shared with our entire team. Comments such as yours provide additional inspiration to all of our Associates and certainly make us all happy to know that our efforts have paid off. Providing you with the rest and rejuvenation that you are entitled to is our goal and we hope that you will be back to visit us in the very near future.
Stay well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Bay

Address: 7627 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#33 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tampa Bay on Rocky Point Island, this airport hotel's waterfront location offers both incredible bay views and easy access to the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Starwood, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Venere, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Westin Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Tampa Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.