We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Tampa Bay

Save Saved
You added Westin Tampa Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin Tampa Bay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7627 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #40 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Lovely clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel after a cruise. It was very easy to find. The reception area is very clean, the staff are friendly and helpful. Self park for the car is free and there wasn't any space issues. The room on the 12th floor had fabulous views over the bay area. Had 2 queen size beds and a large bathroom with separate bath and shower. The shower was fantastic, I could've stayed in there for hours. The is a fridge with a mini bar (chargeable) and a safe that is free to use.

We had an evening meal in the Bahama Breeze restaurant a short walk from the hotel. This was very nice and I would recommend this as a place to eat especially the ribs.

We had breakfast at the hotel and this was very good and not overly expensive.

Checkout was quick and easy.

Would I recommend this hotel to a friend? Definately

Would I stay here again? Yes

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Hello TaffyDi,
We are all truly thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your post cruise stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and please know that your comments have been shared with our entire Team. Your kind words and perfect 5/5 rating provide a great boost of motivation as i am certain you can imagine. We all look forward to having another chance to serving you in the very near future!!

Stay well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    112
    40
    19
    24
See reviews for
73
96
34
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Westin Tampa Bay and enjoyed the property. The building is relatively new and the room (we stayed in a suite) we stayed in was very nice. The resturant on the first floor was open/airy and it offered a big buffet. The concierce lounge was just OK, but it was free if you have access. The staff where nice but not very well trained. I would stay her again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Good Day,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit with us. We read every single review and survey received and truly value the comments and feedback given. We also take all comments, positive or negative, very seriously and look at it as a way to continue to grow and improve. We are happy to know that you consider the Westin Tampa Bay as a "Good Choice in Tampa" and we hope that you return soon.
Be well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The biggest disappointment was the indoor pool. The water was heated but there was no shallow end for small kids and the room reaked of chlorine. When we saw how pet friendly the hotel was we assumed It would be kid friendly as well but I was wrong. The room service staff was wonderful, quick and personable. The room was nice but very basic. The staff were all very helpful and smiling.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear clw2001,
Happy New Year!! i wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay, but disappointed to hear that there were certain aspects that you did not overwhelm you. There are certain times of the year when the indoor pool comes in handy and guests really enjoy it. This past week was a perfect example as temps went into the 30's. The ideal situation would be to have one of each and we hope to achieve that some day. Despite the indoor pool, i hope that you might give us another opportunity and possibly enjoy a ride on the Jet Skies or one of the boats that we have for rent on our private beach.
Be well,
Ron
General Manager
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
1,626 helpful votes 1,626 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

the Westin Tampa Bay was very nice, the front desk Staff & the restraunt Staff were all 5 Stars, it was a very nice place to stay, the restraunt Manager Glen was very Accomodating, the wait staff was also outstanding all 5 Stars ! the location is great its close to the airport the malls, shopping centers etc, and the room views make it that much better, Outstanding ! ! !

if your in Tampa you must give the Westin Tampa Bay a try !

Sgt Eddie DeLuca

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Sgt. DeLuca,
Thank you very much for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. It is always a great feeling to know that we were successful in making someones stay a perfect 5 out of five. However, your very kind words also mean a great deal to the entire team and provide that additional drive and motivation to do it even better next time. Thank you again Sir, and we hope to see you again soon.
Stay well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Checked in on Christmas day for a flight the next morning. Its a great location for travelers right on the water and convenient to both Tampa and Clearwater.

Check in was a breeze and the smaller lobby was quite quaint. Person at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Parking was very reasonable (I believe it was $5) and there was no resort fee (which is great).

Room is smaller, but very well equipped and they used the space incredibly well. Wifi is not included, which is one of the only gripes about Westin properties, but we have a hotspot. Just something to keep in mind because to use it, its an extra $10 per day.

One of the best bathrooms we have found yet. The Westin dual showerhead was awesome, the space was excellent and the lighting even better.

Location to the airport left us a 5 minute drive and we were on our way. We may have found our new favorite spot in Tampa for when we are flying out of there (we live south).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Hello TourVan,
Your recent review on TripAdvisor is very much appreciated as is your gracious 5 out 5 rating. Your kind words provide a huge boost of motivation for the entire team as I am certain you can imagine. We all look forward to your return visit and promise to once again meet all of your expectations at that time.
Stay well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Took my wife and one of our sons down for a buccaneers game and we stayed here. It is close to the airport, the stadium and clearwater beach is just a twenty to thirty minute drive. The rooms were very clean the staff was pleasant and helpful and breakfast at their restraunt/lounge aqua was excellent. Would recommend and will stay again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Krism02,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us and for your very gracious 5 out 5 rating. Your comments have been shared wit the entire team and they too are very appreciative. Comments such as yours are very motivating, as I am sure you can imagine, and so is the fact that we succeeded in providing you and your family with service that was instinctive and personal.
Be well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Convenience of Starbucks in lobby. Had a live band playing by their beach and has a good happy hour! One downside is our rooms sheets had a stain on it. We called and had immediate response by houskeeping to change. Also ordered room service and was a little slow and then forgot our silverware so by time we ate food was cold. Overall would not stop me from coming back. Will be our go to hotel for all future Tampa trips. Not to mention location is perfect between beaches and getting downtown.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Tnbk2009,

Your comments are very much appreciated and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share them with us. Your constructive feedback is also appreciated and we have already taken steps to avoid them from happening again in the future. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again in the near future.
Regards,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Bay

Address: 7627 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#33 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Bay 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tampa Bay on Rocky Point Island, this airport hotel's waterfront location offers both incredible bay views and easy access to the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Westin Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Tampa Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.