We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds, nice views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Tampa Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Westin Tampa Bay to your Saves list
Westin Tampa Bay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7627 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #42 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Columbia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Comfy beds, nice views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We booked this hotel last minute and was a stab in the dark thanks to Expedia. We wanted a four star close to the port of Tampa and won a bid here. I was disappointed we didn't get the embassy suites down the block at first but we enjoyed our stay here.

The beds at this hotel are great! I don't think I've ever stayed at a westin, so I didn't know what to expect as far as beds go. I found the king bed very comfy as well as the pillows and comforter. That was my favorite thing about this hotel.

It is near the convention center, although there are a couple of others that are closer,so if you are staying there for a convention you'd probably prefer the embassy for convenience. There are a couple of eating spots nearby too.

When we arrived the ladies at check in were very courteous and check in was fast. They even asked us if you had a preference of view, city or water view of the bay. I think the view of the water is probably nicer, the other view faces the convention center.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    114
    41
    18
    25
See reviews for
74
97
35
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We only stayed there one night but our daughter rented a paddle board and had a great time. The staff was wonderful and the place was immaculate. There was an executive lounge and most Westins do not have one. It's similar to the Concierge Club in the Sheraton hotels. Overall a very sweet place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear fonguy_13,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. Your kind words and 5/5 rating are very much appreciated and your comments have been shared with our entire team. Hopefully you will be visiting us again very soon because we look forward to providing you with the same level of personal service.
Stay well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I recently visited this hotel during the August 2 weekend. While the hotel itself looked very nice, the one thing that made this particular hotel stand out was the service, which was simply exemplary. They went out of thier way to make sure that we had a wonderful time and catered to our needs without being intrusive. This was well appreciated. This is the first and only review that I have ever written about anything. Thank you for your service Westin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Desimurmur,

Wow!! We are truly honored to be the subject of the first review that you have ever written. Thank you so much for taking the time and for sharing your kind thoughts from this pleasant experience. Your sentiments and very gracious 5/5 rating has been shared with our team and your review certainly did make our day. We hope to see you again soon and hopefully we will match or even out do our last performance :).
Stay well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hotel was perfect for what I needed on the trip. Very close to the airport with a provided prompt, convenient shuttle. Road or plane noise was not noticed or an issue, however.

Rooms and bathroom were what you expect from a Westin - nice, clean and comfortable. Desks have easy access charging stations for computers and phones. Onsite restaurant, bar and Starbucks were all convenient and well liked by the entire party. Valet parking was inexpensive and quick.

Overall, a hotel I would certainly recommend and stay at again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hello Wain2,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your very kind words. Your comments and your 5/5 rating are very much appreciated and certainly validate the joy we feel each time that we are able to provide our guests with personal service and lasting memories. We hope that you will return again soon.
Be well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is an excellent hotel to stay in the area. I'll break it down into three categories room, location and service.

Room: I lived on the SPG floor so I had excellent views of the bay from my room. Since the hotel is fairly new, the rooms have the new Westin style and are nice and spacious.
Location: Tampa isn't a big city but the location of this city is pretty central. Its five minutes from the airport There are several restaurants and bars in the area but the main drag is only about 12 minutes away at South Howard (SoHo). We went fishing on one of the days and the docks were a 10 minute drive from the hotel.
Service: Parking is dirt cheap for a Westin at $5 per day for both valet and self. I only had the brunch at the restaurant (Aqua) but it was really good. Staff is friendly as you would expect at a Westin but they were also extremely accommodating arranging for taxi's as and when we needed it.

Overall, really nice hotel and totally worth staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Rocky Sh,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to extend my gratitude for your loyalty to the Westin Brand and for taking the time to wtite such nice comments about your recent stay.
By covering the three catagories as you did you have certainly given everyone a very good visual of your experience and of what they can expect prior to staying with us. We hope to see you again in the near future and thanks again!!

Stay well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I want to thank Eugene because he was very helpful with some needs before my arriving at Westin. The weekend I stayed at the Westin was I do the proposal to my girlfriend, and He help me to arrange something prior to my arriving. He is a very value employee for the hotel. Eugene thanks once again.

German Cardenas

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear German C C,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how Eugene went above and beyond to make your stay all that more special. We are very proud of all of our Associates and Eugene consistently sets the pace when it comes to providing personal and instinctive service. Rest assured that he has been recognized for his efforts and we all thank you for your gracious 5/5 rating. Hopefully, we will see you in the very near future.
Be well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

As expected good service and rooms clean. View is spectacular. Nice restaurant/ bar. Mitchell was outstanding at the bar. Restaurant a little slow but it isFlorida so it is expected.
Down the hotel there is a Bahama Breeze restaurant perfectly located.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Isantiago,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for your very kind words. Your review will be shared with our entire team and will continue to provide the motivation to help us all raise the bar even higher. Please visit us againa soon.
Be well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Bay

Address: 7627 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#32 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tampa Bay on Rocky Point Island, this airport hotel's waterfront location offers both incredible bay views and easy access to the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Tampa Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.