We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Tampa Bay

Save Saved
You added Westin Tampa Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin Tampa Bay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7627 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #37 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I spend a good amount of time in Tampa and always stay at this Westin. Being away from home a lot, can really turn you into a travel diva and I have to say this place hits the mark:
- great restaurant on site, the roasted chicken is sooooo good, I eat it at least twice a week
- great service and always treated with respect
- large workout room and you can rent workout clothes if needed
- starbucks on site
- location is perfect, I have to drive downtown in the morning and it takes 15 min tops, plus the airport is only a few blocks away

I wish I could stay in a hotel like this everytime I traveled for work

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hello smalltimecpa,

It was great hearing from you and thank you very much for your loyalty and your kind words. Our business is hospitality and and it certainly gives all of us a true sense of accomplishment when we touch on all areas to help make our guests feel at home. You may be a "smalltimecpa" but when it comes to staying at hotels you are a "bigtimeexpert" which is all the more reason we value your opinion. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts.
Be Well
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    111
    39
    19
    24
See reviews for
73
95
34
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Wonderful Hotel! Very Clean, and "feels" new. The Executive Club Lounge is Fantastic!
Stay here when close to Tampa Airport! Hot The Club Floor, and stop by Aqua Lounge. Wow! Great Food! Room service is great and fantastic airport shuttle service.

Room Tip: Hit The Club! Level! 15th Floor is a MUST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Kent W,

On behalf of our entire Staff please allow me to express our gratitude for taking the time to share your very kind thoughts regarding your recent stay. Your comments have been shared with the entire team which certainly provide the added inspiration to continue to provide service that is sincerely personal and instinctive. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Be Well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We recently stayed at the Westin Tampa Bay. The hotel was perfectly located, the staff was firendly and helpful and the room was fantastic. It was spacious and very clean. The only downside to the entire experience was the buffet breakfast. There really wasn't much to choose from, especially give the price. It would have made more sense to go out and grab a bite.

But other than that, and considering everything, that was a very small thing, I would recommend staying at the Westin Tampa Bay if your headed to that area.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher level floors have fantastic views. Club level is also great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Costello3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words and thoughts regarding your recent stay. It is very satisfying that you enjoyed your overall visit and that you found the rooms spacious and clean and the Staff to be very friendly. We will certainly take your comments regarding the breakfast into consideration and see if we might enhance it. Many guests mistake our Breakfast Buffet, at $14.95, for a Sunday Brunch which would be priced much higher. Nonetheless, your point is well taken and we appreciate and value your opinion.

Be Well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We spent a weekend at the Westin to visit our son was staying there on business. The beautiful hotel, spotless rooms and surprise beach just made for a perfect stay. The shuttle to the malls was such plus. We avoided traffic, and parking, and all of the the annoying things that make a brief weekend less fun. Our view was just stunning. The pool and workout room were the right size and the front desk staff immediately treated us as if we stayed there weekly. It"s nice to have a Starbucks on site. We took off a star, because it's tough to get a cheaper rate, and because breakfast was so expensive. We're not cheap, but a break in the dining room would be a plus when there's no break in the room rate. Bargains are always good things. Overall- wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Wallybob,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us and that you found the amenities and services to be useful. We do our best to price our hotel and menu prices as competitively as possible, with like hotels, on a regular basis. The first quarter is High Season in the Tampa Bay area and rates have a tendancy to be somewhat higher at all hotels. However, you will find it easier to get a break in the rates during the spring and summer months. We hope to see you again soon!!

Be Well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel has large windows, a view of beautiful Tampa Bay and COMFORTABLE beds. The hotel is new and close to the airport. There is a Starbucks in the lobby and a restaurant/bar. The workout room was wonderful!!! I loved the choice of equipment. Even though the exercise area was busy, there was not a wait to use the equipment. The hotel even provided workout clothes if the guest forgot them. Kudos to the hotel staff--they were so friendly and helpful. The hotel even offered coupons to the International Mall. I enjoyed my stay from start to finish.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the water. Also a room facing the east has breathtaking sunrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Beardancer,

Thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time to paint a wonderful picture of your visit to the Westin Tampa Bay. Your comments have been shared with our entire Team and they are all equally apprecitive and happy that they were successful in achieving our goal of providing you with personal and instinctive service. We hope that you will return soon.

Be Well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Came here for a wedding. The hotel seemed to pretty much mess up everything concerning the wedding block (I think this is a common problem, see previous reviews). Desk was rude at answering questions, there was some kind of a shuttle miscommunication, totally inflexible about check-out, forgot to call for taxis when requested. Restaurant has good fish but is verrrrry slooooowwwwww. Room service food came cold - but at least the french fries are quite good :)

Brunch is pretty darn limited. Not necessarily worth the price. But the staff at the brunch were very helpful, kept coffee coming, and we eager to give good service!

Would have been three stars, except there is only one helpful/nice person at the front desk. The front desk brought the whole place down. Every question was an imposition and answered with a pout. If they answered at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear JerusaleMOM,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent unpleasnat experience while staying with us. I would like to apologize for the less than typical service that you received at our Front Desk and in the Restaurant. We strive to achieve our goal of exceeding every guest's expectations by providing service that is always personal and instinctive. Apparently we fell short of that goal and I hope that you will consider returning to give us another chance.
Just as a point of clarification, our weekend breakfast buffet is not designed to be a Sunday Brunch as we have all come to know. It is priced at $14.95 and includes a wide array of eggs made to order and Eggs Benedict, breakfast meats, potatoes, fresh fruits and juices as well assorted home baked pastries and breads. Typical Sunday Brunch includes several entrees, vegetable, desserts, etc. but is also priced quite a bit higher. This is not our intent and we would like to apologize for the confusion.

Be Well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I booked this through Priceline, and got a good deal because it was for a Monday. This place was hard to get to because of the construction, but goodness, what an amazing hotel! Everything is luxurious, and we had a beautiful view of the water. We loved that there was Starbucks Coffee available, since we had a huge drive ahead of us. Kids thought the pool was great, though it was a little too chlorinated for my liking. All in all, exceeded expectations by a mile!

Room Tip: Ask for waterside if you can :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Frank M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed the visit and hope that you will have a chance to stay with us again in the near future.
Be Well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Bay

Address: 7627 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#28 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Bay 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tampa Bay on Rocky Point Island, this airport hotel's waterfront location offers both incredible bay views and easy access to the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Westin Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Tampa Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.