We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6720 Lakeview Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #60 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersGold level
Lake City, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pleasent Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

This property is kinda out of the way, being a little outside downtown Tampa, and tucked away in a business plaza. Property borders the interstate; ask for rooms on the front side if you are a light sleeper. A good portion of the staff appears to be from an international workforce agency, no communication problems however. Breakfast was a typical Marriott offering; Waffle maker, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, hot/cold cereal, pastries/bread, and drinks, acceptable, but meager. Those are about the only ‘issues’ I had with the property, and that is straining to think of things. Over all, a very pleasant stay. Property looks new, staff was nice and polite. Rooms were clean, bed and linens are all in good condition. Nice pool with hot tub, the building also features a modern fitness center. Free parking in a spacious, well lit, close lot. All rooms are interior corridor. I felt secure on the site. Good hotel for quick business or family stays. I would probably stay at another larger property if I was in town for more than a few days.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    50
    22
    10
    4
See reviews for
26
46
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

The facility was outstanding, the staff very helpful and the rooms and entire property very clean. The breakfast was always stocked and they extended the hours if we were sleeping in. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wv
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

after three nights there i had what appeared to be bedbug bites all over me! don't know what else they could have been as they matched the desciptions and pix when researched online and when i had a nurse look at them. although it pears to be a new hotel, i don't know if they borrowed a bed from another fairfield or what, but after i left, moving to another hotel in the area, the itching, bumps, welts and blisters ran their course at the same rate as the ones described online. an interesting coincidence? i don't think so! here are some pix, you be the judge

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

The new Fairfield Inns are awesome. This one was new and had new designs in the room. Huge 37 inch flat screen tv's, nice bathrooms, nice ameneties. The beds were a little on the hard side but not bad. The rooms are small but new and shiny. They have a really good breakfast buffet every morning which was very good. I will highly recommend this hotel if you are ever in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine,FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

Marriott properties have done a great job moderizing their hotels. I have never been a fan of Fairfield Inns but this one was so nice. It is brand new so it is very clean. The decor is very bright and modern. The room is still fairly small but the bedding is much better than the older hotels. There is a new flat screen TV with dish network. There is a free breakfast which wasn't much. I have never seen one that was. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2009

Mostly very good. Great value for just over $100 per night. Here are the postives and negatives:

Positives:
1) Mostly very clean, very colorful decor, new hotel as of February 2009.
2) Rooms were excellent, had 40 inch LCD high def TV with excellent cable channels - HBO,etc.
3) Outdooor pool and whirlpool were very nice (though pool water is cool in February!)
4) Small but nice workout center, open 24 hours
5) In lobby, free usage of computers and two printers to surf the web, print airline boarding passes, etc.
6) Free breakfast (nothing fancy but decent)
7) Short drive (10-15 mintues) to Busch Gardens. About an hour to Orlando - straight shot down the highway.

Negatives:
1) If you are sensitive to noise, stay on the side of the hotel that does not face the highway. I was on the highway side, and the noise didn't bother me.
2) Housekeeping ignored my card on the pillow to have the sheets changed (they did this 2 nights in a row).
3) Location is a bit out of the way, in the middle of an office park, just of the highway.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2009

This is a brand new place that opened just a month ago. It's conveniently located, about 10 minutes from downtown and airport. We stayed one night on our way down to Siesta Key. Busch garden is about 15 minutes away. Service was good and the place was brand new.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino

Address: 6720 Lakeview Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33619
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tampa
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Hotel Tampa
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.