We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tampa accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6720 Lakeview Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #35 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Tampa accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The Fairfield Inn at this Tampa location represented the Marriott brand very well. The staff was amazingly accomodating during our entire stay. Their service and dining recommendations we outstanding. The hotel is very clean and nicely updayed and maintained. We found yhe locati ok n between Rte 4 and Rte 75 convienent. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    64
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
34
63
16
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice clean hotel..knowledgeable staff .shuttle bus to hard rock casino.runs until 3am
1 hr. To st.pete longer in heavy traffic..
Shopping mall 8 miles..
Continental breakfast.great beds. Lg. Flatscreen tv.




Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Neat, clean and comfortable hotel .... close to The Tampa Hard Rock Casino.
All employees were friendly and extremely helpful. I especially was grateful for my late night (really early morning:) free shuttle ride from the casino. The professional, courteous driver, was a young lady named Tania. I was far away from home and alone. I felt safe and connected to the comfort of a Marriott property. Thank You Tania!!!
I enjoyed breakfast but did miss the shredded cheese and salsa for my eggs (my usual at other Fairfield stays)
I also enjoyed my swim, just need to repair the hot tub.
If I return to the area, I would return for sure

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient location for concert goers. Free shuttle to the Hard Rock Casino is a plus, as well as free breakfast. Clean rooms and all recently updated, perfect for a quick overnight stay. Only criticism would be that the front desk guy seemed to be the only staff on duty in the middle of the day.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night. I accidentally left my 200.00 straightener in the bathroom when I got home to unpack I realized and called the hotel. They said they'd have the maid service call me the next morning I never heard back so I tryed calling for four days after getting the run around. I called again today and the man says are you sure you left it here? YES I'm sure. Was told they did not have it!!!! Now I know this was my mistake but as a hotel they should not steal any items! I will not be staying here ever again!!!!!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvin F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so sorry for your experience with lost and found. We have always had an exceptional history of finding and returning forgotten items. I hope that your item is found. If it turns up at our hotel I will contact you. Again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our visit started out better than expected. We had requested an early check in but never expected to be able to actually check in before nine am! The gentleman who checked us in was extremely helpful. We thought we would let the hotel staff know we were there and have to go back later, hopefully before a normal 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm. That was not the case, he checked and found a room that was ready. We got to have breakfast and use the pool before getting ready to go to a Jimmy Buffett at the fairgrounds. Our room was clean, as was the pool. The complementary breakfast was better than most also. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvin F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I am happy to hear we made your trip convenient and that you made use of our pool and complimentary breakfast. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good folks. They always remember my name. I'm a trucker, I come every week. Candice is great. She always greets me with a smile. Calvin has always taken care of me as well. (The man with the cars on the truck)

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvin F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you being a regular customer and strive to keep you coming. Thank you for the kind words about the staff here we all pride ourselves on giving our guests a stay that exceeds expectations. Again thank you for your review and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino

Address: 6720 Lakeview Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33619
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tampa
#24 Business Hotel in Tampa
#43 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#44 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.