We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay with great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6720 Lakeview Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #32 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay with great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was our first visit to Tampa and selected this hotel based on reviews here and other places, and are glad that we did. The room was very comfortable, except that the A/C was set at 65 degrees. When we got there after a day of sightseeing, we took a nap and woke up freezing! But we were able to change the temperature and were quickly warmed up. We loved the free shuttle and have to thank Calvin for his great service as he drove us to Ybor City for dinner (and picked us us later on) and told us a bit of history of the area; he has a good sense of humor and was extremely pleasant. USA Today paper is available. Breakfast in the morning was more than we expected, with scrambled eggs, sausage, make your own delcious waffles, cereals, oatmeal, bagels, breads, fruit, milk, juices, coffee, tea, and probably more that i didn't see. I would really like to get one of the those waffle makers for my home! This is so close to the amphitheater, so we are going to see what entertainers are scheduled there so we may be back to the area sometime in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel and benefited from our complimentary shuttle service. I will certainly thank Calvin for doing a great job as well. Thank you for making us your choice while here in Tampa, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    67
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
39
69
16
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is my 6th visit and it's just as good, clean, staff friendly, every single visit. I have never taken the time to write a review and made a commitment to do so this visit. The free breakfast is an added pleasure , with fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, yogurt, muffins etc...something for everyone. Thanks for always being consistent in every way possible. See you next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much to taking your time to tell us about your stays with us. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoy our hotel and our newly updated Hot Breakfast! We strive to provide excellent guest service each and every time, to each and every guest...and so it is great to hear your experiences have always been consistent, I will thank my staff for doing an excellent job! We are proud to know that we are your hotel choice while in Tampa, and we certainly appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good location with free shuttle service to and from Hard Rock Casino and the Fairgrounds. Stayed here for concert at the fairgrounds, shuttle took us both ways. Also went to the casino for dinner, with free shuttle from the hotel. Rooms clean, some staff friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us. I am happy to hear our location and complimentary shuttle service was convenient for your concert trip to Tampa, I hope you enjoyed the concert! I will certainly thank my staff for upholding our Fairfield Guest Promises, which include...to provide our guests with a neat, clean room and service that will make you want to return. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here last night to attend concert at Fl State Fairgrounds!! Very courteous and friendly staff!! Arrived early and room ready, bottle of champagne already in room with nice note!! Also told at check in we were able to check out at a later time!! Free shuttle service to concert!! We had an issue with TV remote pretty late in evening which the front desk pleasantly took care of despite late hour. Yes I will most definitely stay here again . Only drawback (which is not hotels fault) is lack of good restaurants closer to hotel. But other than that no complaints with this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. I see you stayed on our 'Romance Package' and am delighted to hear you enjoyed the bottle of champagne, as well as your late checkout. Thank you for choosing our hotel; it is a true compliment to know you highly recommend us! We hope you had a great time at the concert as well, and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have stayed very frequently at this property and as a 15 yr road warrior, I find it to be well kept with a kind and friendly staff. The recently enhanced breakfast service adds another nice touch for an already strong value. The property General Manager is clearly a star in the company's organization as she is highly professional and this is reflected in both her team and in the property's neat and relatively free of wear and tear condition. I would definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side of the building are slightly more quiet as the face opposite to the Interstat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you, Mr. Shepardson, for taking time to give your review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoy our updated breakfast, as well as all of our staff. We know you have many options while in Tampa and we greatly appreciate you making us your hotel of choice! It is a true compliment to have a frequent traveler, like yourself, give such excellent feedback. Thank you again, we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjc04e
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We took a short trip to Tampa and as always Marriott does not disappoint. We checked in early, around 12:30 and all of our requests were met. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was delicious! We took their complimentary shuttle to Busch Gardens. It picked us up on time both at the hotel and at the park. Overall we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us! I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and were able to benefit from our complimentary shuttle service. It is always great to hear that we are meeting our Fairfield Inn Guest Promises, such as providing a clean room and giving you the service that will make you want to return. I will personally thank my staff for doing an excellent job. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed at the hotel because of its location near to the Seminole Hardrock casino. They have a shuttle for transportation. Staff was great. Very accommodating. Room was very clean, beautifully decorated, complimentary breakfast. We were upgraded to a suite, which was great

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am delighted to hear our location and shuttle were convenient for your needs. It is great to hear you enjoyed an upgrade to our suite, provided by our accomodating staff. I will certainly thank everyone for doing a great job. We look forward to your next trip to Tampa, thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino

Address: 6720 Lakeview Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33619
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tampa
#26 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#43 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.