We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An undiscovered jewel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6720 Lakeview Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #52 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An undiscovered jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have stayed very frequently at this property and as a 15 yr road warrior, I find it to be well kept with a kind and friendly staff. The recently enhanced breakfast service adds another nice touch for an already strong value. The property General Manager is clearly a star in the company's organization as she is highly professional and this is reflected in both her team and in the property's neat and relatively free of wear and tear condition. I would definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side of the building are slightly more quiet as the face opposite to the Interstat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you, Mr. Shepardson, for taking time to give your review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoy our updated breakfast, as well as all of our staff. We know you have many options while in Tampa and we greatly appreciate you making us your hotel of choice! It is a true compliment to have a frequent traveler, like yourself, give such excellent feedback. Thank you again, we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    53
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
28
50
12
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
mjc04e
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We took a short trip to Tampa and as always Marriott does not disappoint. We checked in early, around 12:30 and all of our requests were met. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was delicious! We took their complimentary shuttle to Busch Gardens. It picked us up on time both at the hotel and at the park. Overall we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us! I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and were able to benefit from our complimentary shuttle service. It is always great to hear that we are meeting our Fairfield Inn Guest Promises, such as providing a clean room and giving you the service that will make you want to return. I will personally thank my staff for doing an excellent job. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel because of its location near to the Seminole Hardrock casino. They have a shuttle for transportation. Staff was great. Very accommodating. Room was very clean, beautifully decorated, complimentary breakfast. We were upgraded to a suite, which was great

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am delighted to hear our location and shuttle were convenient for your needs. It is great to hear you enjoyed an upgrade to our suite, provided by our accomodating staff. I will certainly thank everyone for doing a great job. We look forward to your next trip to Tampa, thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just returned from staying three nights along with other co-workers. The hotel is very clean, well maintained and overall nice. Beds were comfortable.

Breakfast was just okay. They should discontinue the eggs and sausage. Eggs tasted like powdered eggs and sausage was pretty bad. They do have fresh waffles that were good as was the fresh fruit.

My main and really only complaint was the wireless Internet. It was slower than dial up and it wasn't just my room. All of my co-workers had major issues. To the point that we could not load our VPN. For business users this is unacceptable and should be addressed. This hotel would have scored one star higher if not for the Internet issues.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. I am glad to hear you found the hotel clean, comfortable and enjoyed our beds. I am sorry you didn't enjoy the eggs and sausage, but happy to hear you found our waffles and fresh fruit satisfying! In regards to our internet service I will definitely look into this right away...we just recently upgraded our system and so it should be very fast and convenient. I sincerely apologize this was not the case while you were staying with us and assure you this will be remedied. Thank you again for your comments, we hope to see you again on your next trip to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort mohave, az
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

we visited tampa while our motorhome was parked near titusville for a short change of pace. We found the hotel to be very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable linens were soft. The towels were thinner than usual. But they werent old or washed out. The breakfast was also better then expected it was a hot breakfast. Staff was friendly. I'am not sure why this property is rated at two stars. I would return if in the area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel, we greatly appreciate this. It is nice to hear you had a great rest on our beds and found the hotel and rooms to be clean; one of our Fairfield Inn Promises is that we provide a clean, fresh room to all of our guests! Also happy to hear you enjoyed our new, updated breakfast and received the excellent guest service we strive to provide each and every day! Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites while here in Tampa, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed at Hotel on July 30, 2013, Needed directions to the hotel, we called the front desk for help, the front desk manager, Farnell (I think that was his name) gave awesome directions and asked us what brought us to the property. We said, The Hard Rock Casino and he told us all the perks they had for The Casino, just great!!! Among them were on call free shuttle to the Casino.

This is the most beautiful Fairfield Inn & Suites we have ever stayed at, WE WILL BE BACK!!!

Oh the common areas inside the Fairfield are awesome, good breakfast, extremely Clean.

Farnell is a great representation for Marriott. We are Gold Elite and have stayed at Marriott properties worldwide, it is hard to impress us but we are IMPRESSED.

Room Tip: Check last minute weekend rates and join Marriott Rewards, its free and the perks are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for providing such excellent feedback on your recent stay; we are excited to hear how much you loved our property and were able to benefit from our complimentary shuttle service. Our staff works hard every day and it makes everything worth it when we read how clean you found our hotel and that our staff provided excellent service. I will personally thank my entire staff, with a special thanks to Feronel, for doing a great job. Being loyal Marriott Gold Members, it is a true compliment to know we impressed you. Thank you!! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just spent the night after a concert. Nice easy to find. Actually the room was awesome I think I had what is considered a suite as there were 3 of us. Great breakfast. Right at intersection of hwy 301 and I-4, but so close to I-4 and I-275, city of Tampa less than 5 miles away. Can't really go wrong with the Marriott chain. I recommend. Oh, no restaurants within walking distance. Mostly in a business park. Bed super comfortable.

Room Tip: Non highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am happy to hear you found our location convenient for your night out at a concert and were comfortable in our spacious suites! Our breakfast has been recently updated to meet the needs of our valued guests, like yourself, so it is great to hear you enjoyed our offerings. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino

Address: 6720 Lakeview Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33619
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tampa
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Hotel Tampa
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.