We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and modern hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6720 Lakeview Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #56 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very clean and modern hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I decided to stay at this hotel the other night based on its previous ratings and location. I was very pleased with its modern decor and it was extremely clean. Minor issue at check in with the wait time but everything else made up for it.

The king room was very clean and bed was extremely comfortable. The decor of the room was inviting and bathroom was clean as well.

The free breakfast the next morning was a welcome addition as well. Fresh waffles, mixed pastries, breads and cereals. Breakfast biscuits, juices, eggs, etc... All tasted great and were well stocked. I would and will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay! Im happy to hear you liked our decor and breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again on your next travels to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    50
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
22
44
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Hotel is fine except for the thin walls - worst of the Marriotts i have ever stayed at.
Could easily hear the casual conversation of the guests next door.
In my book that is a big problem, wont stay there again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We deeply regret the experience you had with the noise from the guests next to you and offer our sincere apology. We would love for you to come back and stay with us again so we can do our best to assign you in one of our quieter guest rooms away from any disturbance. If this is to occur, please note that if you contact the Front Desk, we will take care of it immediately for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando,fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Price is good and location was very convenient. The rooms are very clean and pleasant, but i wish I could have made the complimentary breakfast. Check-IN was ok I they only had on clerk at the desk, so I was waiting for quite a while. Overall the time I spent there was fine and would definitely come back .

Room Tip: If you're going by yourself get a single room , but for couples get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your recent experience at our hotel. I'm happy to hear that your room was clean and pleasant. However, I do apologize about the wait during check in! It is only the comments from our valued guests that we can continue to improve! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biloxi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very nice, clean hotel!! Very modern, updated decor! Friendly front desk staff!
Our furry family members were greeted with a doggy treat bag for the stay and were charged a very modest $25 pet fee. If we are in the area again, we will be staying here without a doubt :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your response about your recent stay with us! It is truly wonderful to hear that you and your furry family member both enjoyed our hotel. We definetly like to accomodate everyone, including pets! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you during your next travels to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The front desk was very friendly and attentive. The facilities are very clean. Breakfast was average and adequate. Only complaint was the thin walls of the room. We could hear everything going on in the room next door. The TV, the couple next door arguing, and the make up following..............at 2 am.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel! I'm sorry to hear about the noise you heard in the next room. The next time you travel to Tampa, please feel free to contact me and I will be glad to assist in making your stay quite and enjoyable! Anytime you hear too much noise, please do inform our Front Desk and we will take care of it right away for you!! It's wonderful to hear that our staff was attentive, and your room was clean! We hope to see you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We've stayed twice at this hotel now for concerts at the fairgrounds & we love it! The front desk is always so friendly & helpful & the hotel is beautiful inside & out. Rooms are great & beds are comfy & complimentary breakfast is more than just the usual...there's a wide array of foods to choose from...boiled eggs & warm waffles, etc. Breakfast room is well designed with TV. We also used the complimentary shuttle to the concert & back. On the way back once was difficult to find & we used a cab that only cost us $8, so we were ok with that. Will definitely always use the hotel for our needs around the fairgrouds!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! We are fortunate to have the many great reviews like this one here on TripAdvisor! I'm delighted to hear that many of our ammenities are accomodating to you! We look forward to seeing you again when you attend your next concert at the Fairgrounds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

A nicer Fairfield…it’s been revamped. The TVs have satellite with a remote guide which makes them easy to find shows and the channel selection is great. The location is convenient to Interstate 4, and the hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport. Ybor City is a short drive. The Hard Rock Hotel/Casino is just down the road so that makes for a nice distraction (the hotel offers a free shuttle). My only “complaint” would be the motion sensor thermostats seemed to allow the room to get a little warm at night…perhaps I needed to roll around my sleep a little more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us! It's so nice to hear that our location is convenient for you! I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the thermostats, however I do want to let you know there is an option to keep the fan running continuously and we would be happy to assist you with this on your next visit to Tampa. In addition, it's great to know you enjoy our wide variety of TV channels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
Free Parking, P...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Quiet, Pool, Fr...
Show More
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino

Address: 6720 Lakeview Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#56 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#56 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.