We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9202 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Afton, United States
1 review
“Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was my fourth visit to this hotel and each time I visit there have been improvements. The staff is very good and take care of you. The hotel is located close to everything. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for value.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    96
    77
    38
    58
See reviews for
173
71
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Only one worse was Motel 6 in Walterboro. That hotel, I left after a short nap. This hotel is old, like an old motel. Very convenient to Busch Gardens, but I'm sure the animals have better accommodations.
My room smelled like smoke and not from just an overnight stay, like some chain smoker has been staying in it for a week. 3 cigarette butts just outside the door. Shows cleaning staff just does not care.
Management had no candle or remedy and all booked up, showing up at 10 pm with my daughter and grandkids left me with no choice but to stay. After just one hour my throat was sore.
WORSE THING IS I BOOKED FOR TWO NIGHTS, NOT SURE WHAT WE ARE GOING TO DO TOMORROW.
I have booked many times with Hotwire and this is the first time, I have been disappointed, can't below 90% of the people like this dump. I have stayed in at least 6 La Quinta hotels and this one doesn't even come close to any of them. Can't say enough how disappointed I am in this place.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms at this place, I was in 380 overlooked the pool if you want that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The La Quinta Tampa - Busch Gardens was clean and comfortable. Amenities are at a minimum. Standard room needs microwave and at least an optional fridge. Florida swimming pools should be heated. Walls are very thin so if you have a noisy neighbor you'll be out of luck. Good access to Busch Gardens, though requires either 25 minute walk or expensive parking fee.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay here if you want a great location near Busch Gardens (20 minute walk from front door to the actual entrance gates), not fancy or luxurious, but satisfactory for the category that it is in---a bit older, but all clean, comfortable, functional. No interior corridors; access is by door to the outside.
Does have elevator.
Continental breakfast was adequate--includes bagels and bread for toast, do it yourself waffles, juice, boiled eggs, cereals, large breakfast area.
Friendly, helpful staff.
Would definitely stay here again if going to Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome staff! Nice, quick, and professional.. The rooms are spotless and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is good and healthy but lacks a bit more variety... i stay quite often, haven't had an incident yet.... :)

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Johns, Michigan
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you plan on going to Busch Gardens, this is a good hotel for you. Nothing fancy, but is in a great location right across the street from the park. We walked to Busch Gardens and saved paying for parking.
The breakfast was average. Nothing exciting, but enough to start your day. Our room was just average too. Clean, but had a weird musty odor when you walked in. It was nice to have free wifi and the staff was all nice.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

LaQuinta is an excellent chain. The Busch Garden facility rooms need updating. This particular time, the room had a bad odor, and the carpets were stained badly. When I drive across country, I always find one conveniently near. Always the best value, just disappointed in my last stay. I will continue to use them.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Address: 9202 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens is only a mile from Adventure Islands Theme Parks and Busch Gardens theme park. Other family attractions include the Museum of Science and Industry, Lowry Park, and the Zoo. Ride the trolley at exciting Channelside or partake in the enchanting ni...See moreghtlife at Ybor City. Busch's Family Sports Bar & Grill is adjacent to the property and Yuengling Brewing Company is only a mile. Shopping destinations include University Square Mall and International Plaza. We are two miles from the University of South Florida. Walk from here to Johnson Battery Controls; it's just a mile to Pepsi-Cola, Quest Diagnostics, and Moffit Cancer Center. Find everything you need for an enjoyable stay at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens. We have a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and a game room. There is a guest laundry facility. All of our clean and comfortable rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a 25-inch TV with free cable, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo game system, and more. Enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.