We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9202 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Leslie, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I had a very enjoyable time. The staff was helpful The room was nice even for an older hotel. Our room was an outside room on the first floor, which was convenient with our dogs. The location was good, across from Busch Gardens, close to both I 275 and I 75 Not a bad drive to the beaches, and other areas of the Tampa Bay area. I would definitely return there if am in in Tampa.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    69
    57
    34
    48
See reviews for
135
53
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great swimming Pool , with FULL Sun exposure which makes a BIG Difference . Easy convenient location to the Theme park and many restaurants and shopping within just a half-mile, or so. Nice people at this Hotel. Full Police Station is less than 200 yards away, Next Door . The back of house on third floor is VERY Quiet if noise is your issue. Ica machines all worked, and VERY Clean Rooms !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Finally remodeled!!!!!! Beautiful rooms and clean bathrooms. Will keep on staying here every time we visit Tampa. Rented two rooms and were both very clean. The maids were always available and helping.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The outside looks like it is falling apart. The rooms are minimal. The AC units were leaking onto the floor, the bathroom fan sounded like it was going to take off. The breakfast was awful, not a lot of variety. The pool was closed because someone had thrown up in it. I will never use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The first room that we were given was not clean at all. There was hair in the bed, sink, and tub. In the tub, there was a mat (or something) that was glued down, but it was coming up and the tub was not clean. We also found plastic wrappers from restaurant utensils on the floor in the room. It did not appear that the room had been cleaned before we checked in. We complained and management gave us another room. The second room was better and clean, but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Maarten/St. Martin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

It was great. The staff was very friendly and doing their very best to satisfy me. Restaurants and lots of stores closeby, plus a bus in case you have no rental. I would stay at the La Quinta anytime I am in the USA.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a very nice hotel for staying near Busch Gardens. Not new, but well kept in every way. Very nice staff, very good price. Nice breakfast. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Address: 9202 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens is only a mile from Adventure Islands Theme Parks and Busch Gardens theme park. Other family attractions include the Museum of Science and Industry, Lowry Park, and the Zoo. Ride the trolley at exciting Channelside or partake in the enchanting ni...See moreghtlife at Ybor City. Busch's Family Sports Bar & Grill is adjacent to the property and Yuengling Brewing Company is only a mile. Shopping destinations include University Square Mall and International Plaza. We are two miles from the University of South Florida. Walk from here to Johnson Battery Controls; it's just a mile to Pepsi-Cola, Quest Diagnostics, and Moffit Cancer Center. Find everything you need for an enjoyable stay at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens. We have a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and a game room. There is a guest laundry facility. All of our clean and comfortable rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a 25-inch TV with free cable, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo game system, and more. Enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.