We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night before honeymoon cruise after a 10 and half hour drive from Tn.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9202 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
A TripAdvisor Member
“Night before honeymoon cruise after a 10 and half hour drive from Tn.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great service, and the room was above what they rating for the hotel says. We enjoyed the pool as well, although we did not take advantage of it due to the cold-ish weather it was nice to have the option. The breakfast was excellent and a great way to start our first day of our honeymoon!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    82
    69
    35
    50
See reviews for
150
61
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great value. Inexpensive. Big room, updated, renovated, flat screen tv, newer carpet. All looked & smelled good. Few things needed attention, bath area mostly. Cleaners missed a few minor things. Staff is very friendly, breakfast was decent, the usual wafffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal etc. Good location, but is behind Busch Gardens. You have to walk all the way to the front, then back thru parking lot. Its 10 blocks, about a mile and then some once you backtrack thru parking lot. Nice walk on a warm day. It was 56 when we were there, so we RAN! lol. Would stay there again, no problem....but Busch Gardens is a rip off. Way too $$$$ but coasters are good if you dont have to wait all day.

Room Tip: we were near the breakfast bar, ice machine, arcade. but it was noisy! fyi
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Nice inexpensive motel and it is 10 min walking distance to Busch Gardens.
Breakfast provided was good and free parking saves parking fees at Busch Gardens.
Rooms were clean with flat TV. Staff was friendly. No issues.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cagedmonkees
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel is on the crusty edge of becoming another low rent hotel. The beds were comfortable and tv was large, but the rest of the hotel needs a redo. It was like a throwback to the motor lodges of the 1960s. Small bathroom with old square tile floor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have stayed here three times this year in June, July and November. We were pleasantly surprised the first time we stayed and will continue to return any time we come to Busch Gardens. The staff is very friendly - especially, Bryce and Jonathan. We did not experience any problems during any of our status. An added bonus is it is located within walking distance to Bush Gardens so we just left our car and walked over so as not to have to pay for parking. I agree with other reviews about the breakfast...it certainly could be better but it was fine for our needs and the waffles were good. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Address: 9202 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens is only a mile from Adventure Islands Theme Parks and Busch Gardens theme park. Other family attractions include the Museum of Science and Industry, Lowry Park, and the Zoo. Ride the trolley at exciting Channelside or partake in the enchanting ni...See moreghtlife at Ybor City. Busch's Family Sports Bar & Grill is adjacent to the property and Yuengling Brewing Company is only a mile. Shopping destinations include University Square Mall and International Plaza. We are two miles from the University of South Florida. Walk from here to Johnson Battery Controls; it's just a mile to Pepsi-Cola, Quest Diagnostics, and Moffit Cancer Center. Find everything you need for an enjoyable stay at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens. We have a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and a game room. There is a guest laundry facility. All of our clean and comfortable rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a 25-inch TV with free cable, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo game system, and more. Enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.