We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the area for the value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9202 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Cape Coral Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel in the area for the value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice large pool, updated rooms with comfortable beds. No other hotel in the area as nice for the money. We stay here all the time for years now, one minute from Busch Garden, police department on the side.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    75
    62
    34
    48
See reviews for
143
56
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

It was apparent that a lot of attention to detail is paid to this hotel property by the staff. I was amazed! Everybody was always very busy and some type of maintenance and upkeep was always happening. It appears that the company DOES care about the condition and cleanliness of this hotel at all times.

My wife chose this hotel (because she had heard a lot of good things about La Quinta). I was at the time a little like 'meh... they're all the same'. As usual, my wife was right. I have travelled and stayed at a LOT of hotels in my life.

Anyway, as a business owner - I was really interested in staying here simply because of that episode of Undercover Boss (from 2010).... but did not expect to see the attention to detail and really busy activity the morning we checked out. Even the guy picking up trash around the property was insane in doing his job so well. The front desk girl, was perfect! I guess it was the maintenance manager was talking about doing some maintenance to the wooden trellis thing at the swimming pool to some contractors... again, I was like 'wow'. These people REALLY do care.

Other things:
The desk, (CHAIR!!), room lighting and oh yeah, the remote digital thermostat!!! PERFECT! All of this was a BIG DEAL for me because we had a HOURS of work to do for court the next day. We worked all the way up until 12 noon check out time.

The replacement of the a/c controls with the digital control on the other side of the room - where it belonged! - was a fantastic idea! I never expected a routine hotel stay to be so 'just right' for us. La Quinta will definitely get our business again, and again!

Keep it up! We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Near Bush Gardens. (main purpose) Fast check in & check out process.
Friendly employees. Modern room, very clean and the bathroom. Clean nice Pool. Free wifi & breakfast. Very good and comfy bed. The hotel is near the higway and restaurant. Great prices.


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

No problem with check in, staff courteous and called to check after we got in room.

Our room was in the back, on the first floor, other than hearing running children in the room above ours for a few minutes, noise was not an issue.

Room looked renovated, flat screen tv, clean linens, bathroom clean, no issues at all in our room.

Included breakfast--- typical for these places --- waffles, cereals, fruit, yogurt, etc. It was a larger room than I typically find in these motels, so even though crowded, could get a seat.

5 min drive to parking at Busch Gardens, which is why we stayed here, so could get to park when opened wihout having to get up too early.

Immediate neighborhood a little sketchy, but for our one night in the hotel, was not a bother.

I would stay here again if I wanted to be close to BG. Good value for an updated motel room.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is pitched as being right next to Bush Gardens. It is, but on the back side of the park which translates in you still needing a car to get to the park, because the hotel does not have a shuttle to take you there.

The rooms are OK, but that is about it. The hallways, the elevator and common areas looked dirty and stink, it looks pretty guetto. The breakfast is pretty basic and unorganized. I will look for better options next time I return to Tampa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPLES
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Definitley not a 5 star, but so was the price. Rented 2 rooms including fridge & microwave for 3 nights, well worth the price at 60 bucks a night. Clean room, friendly staff, great location, relaxing pool, internet & breakfast also, no complaints, we'll be back. Our rooms were in the back, parked in front of our rooms, no stairs, no hallways, very accessible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We could not sleep we ended out checking out that same night, The pool does not close untill 11pm so people were out there partying screaming, there was slaming of doors i called the desk for noise they did nothing.The beds were clean and made but bathroom was discusting, shower head was broken sink was rusty and corroded. The area around it was ghetto and loud! Never will go back!!! If you looking for peace and cleaness this is not the place!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool area if you decide to go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Address: 9202 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens is only a mile from Adventure Islands Theme Parks and Busch Gardens theme park. Other family attractions include the Museum of Science and Industry, Lowry Park, and the Zoo. Ride the trolley at exciting Channelside or partake in the enchanting ni...See moreghtlife at Ybor City. Busch's Family Sports Bar & Grill is adjacent to the property and Yuengling Brewing Company is only a mile. Shopping destinations include University Square Mall and International Plaza. We are two miles from the University of South Florida. Walk from here to Johnson Battery Controls; it's just a mile to Pepsi-Cola, Quest Diagnostics, and Moffit Cancer Center. Find everything you need for an enjoyable stay at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens. We have a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and a game room. There is a guest laundry facility. All of our clean and comfortable rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a 25-inch TV with free cable, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo game system, and more. Enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.