We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9202 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“It's ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Pretty average in every way... I would stay here again because we could walk to Busch Gardens - it was about 3/4 of a mile, so the walk wouldn't be for everyone. It was clean enough and beds were comfortable. It appears to be an older property but is generally well maintained. The front desk called our room shortly after we checked in to make sure everything was ok and encouraged us to contact them if we needed anything. That was a great gesture in getting a good review and return business. It's not extravagant, but it was clean and the people were nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    102
    85
    43
    59
See reviews for
185
79
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brevard, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The distance to Busch Gardens was the ONLY good thing about this hotel. The sink and bathtub had long black hair in it Ewwww!!! The desk was so old and dingy that it was sad. The carpet did not look very nice either. The first thing I was told at check-on was we are getting our lights worked on so expect to have periods without lights! I was beyond mad! I did not want to have to plan my day around their power being turned on and off. I was really not impressed after my last stay at La Quinta St.Augustine. The only good thing about this place was that they are animal friendly and did not charge for my meow cat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alligator Point, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Picked for distance and price(best in area).went during a raining weekend to go to BG for 2 days. price was good thru PRICELINE. check inn went smooth,very courteous.Top floor room ok,but stairs stink(they have elevator).went into room;CONS: poprocks candy pieces by table,chewed gum by bed,stray hair in drain and on floor of bathroom.dusty light fixtures,streaks on glass. nothing major BUT,housekeeping could have spent 10 extra min.and made this room better,ac was not very cold and kept turning off and on,when cable went out called to front desk 3 times and kept putting me on hold.HMM .PROS;beds were comfy and LOOKED clean,shower had good pressure and was hot,close enough for fairly healthy people to walk to several restaurants and busch gardens and save gas and parking fees,fireworks till august ever nite u can see at hotel at 9pm.Price was good.Breakfast was boiled eggs,toast, bagels,oranges and apples,oatmeal,cold cereal,,hot waffles u make ur self,yogurt,2 different juices,was good all in all.next to a police station, was NOT worried about bad neighborhood.

Room Tip: 3rd floor no above noise.rooms were ok on the sound proofing as long as u keep tv on(haha)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I want to start off by first saying that you have to know what you are going to expect when you pay for night at a hotel that the average nightly rate is about 60 bucks. With that said, the hotel is nothing extravagant, served our needs for the one night stay. The room was very clean, but the beds weren't the most comfortable. There was a big stain on the carpet by the bathroom and a lamp that wasn't working. Like I said, don't expect much from the hotel...It was all right, and we only needed a place to stay for one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We spent all day at Busch Gardens and just needed a clean and comfortable place to stay for the night. Since we closed the park down, and were just staying for one night, we did not need anything extravagant. The La Quinta fit the bill for our family--Mom, Dad, two teenagers and our German Shepherd. There was no surcharge for the dog, which was great. The room was very clean, nicely decorated, had a flat-screen TV and was recently renovated--new mattresses and carpeting. It looked like the bathroom could use some updating and the toilet was slow to fill but it was clean, which is all I care about! This place is right across the street from the park--you can even hear the screams of the rollercoaster riders when you are outside! There is a free breakfast buffet--hardboiled eggs, cereal, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit and make your own Belgian waffles. There were people in front of us making waffles by the dozen--literally!--so that was kind of annoying but not the fault of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Address: 9202 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens is only a mile from Adventure Islands Theme Parks and Busch Gardens theme park. Other family attractions include the Museum of Science and Industry, Lowry Park, and the Zoo. Ride the trolley at exciting Channelside or partake in the enchanting ni...See moreghtlife at Ybor City. Busch's Family Sports Bar & Grill is adjacent to the property and Yuengling Brewing Company is only a mile. Shopping destinations include University Square Mall and International Plaza. We are two miles from the University of South Florida. Walk from here to Johnson Battery Controls; it's just a mile to Pepsi-Cola, Quest Diagnostics, and Moffit Cancer Center. Find everything you need for an enjoyable stay at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens. We have a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and a game room. There is a guest laundry facility. All of our clean and comfortable rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a 25-inch TV with free cable, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo game system, and more. Enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.