We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great (Updated)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9202 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #87 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I've stayed at many different LQ's and all were satisfactory. This one is just nasty. It's dirty, noisy and there was no hot water at all. No exaggeration. Stay somewhere else. There is another LQ'S on Fowler Ave about 2 miles away, maybe it's better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here in early December. Hotel is clean, pool area is clean. Game room is small but adequate to entertain young ones. Good location to go to Busch Gardens as it is right around the corner, a short 5 minute ride. Continental breakfast is just that. Waffles, plain bagels, white bread and possibly a whole wheat bread, one type of jelly, butter, cream cheese, hard boiled eggs, 2 flavors of yogurt, two cereals, coffee, tea and orange juice. Minor complaint was that homeless-type people came in and took the hard boiled eggs and some bagels and left. Saw them later selling newspapers on the corner. Good news is the staff replenished the breakfast bar often. Recommend it if you are staying in the Tampa area to go to Busch Gardens or other nearby attractions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mocklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisburn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

First of all this hotel is pet friendly by that i mean the last dog that was in our room had left so much hair that we thought it was still there, also there was hair still on the bed (human) so not clean bedding also hair in the bathroom which had really not been cleaned. After one night in this room we asked to be moved to a clean room which they did up to the 3rd floor which we where told that they do not have dogs on this floor (funny that as we heard two dogs barking from a room next to ours and a room a few doors away. As for this room it was a bit cleaner by that i mean no dog hairs but over all really not clean.As for the breakfast where do i start toast coffee and waffles and a hard boiled egg and that was it really not very good and the breakfast room was not clean more to the point. The area is really not great it seems run down and you hear police sirens all night which is not down to the hotel but over all it does not make you feel very safe.

Room Tip: dont use this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank williamlisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tampa hotels

Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

After a long day of theme park fun, you want a nice place to relax. This older hotel located near Busch Gardens is just the place for you. The rooms here are older but nice, cheap and pet friendly. The best part of this hotel is its location. You can literally see the roller coasters from Busch right from the parking lot of your hotel. If you want to stay cheap with a pet, stay where the wild things are!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sosmin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

well firstly the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, but thats where the niceness stops. Me and my family stayed here for 2 nights due to us going to bush gardens and howl-o-scream - the area outside of the park is so disturbing, people begging, police car sirens, trust me do not ever WALK alone or with your family outside of the park because it is dangerous. Nabraska Avenue is apparently a notorious no go area which is located half a mile up the street from the hotel!!! The hotels were smelly (Stale Smoke and wet dogs) the carpets were so filthy we had to wear our socks. Not a nice place, please save your money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gladwinwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Address: 9202 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens is only a mile from Adventure Islands Theme Parks and Busch Gardens theme park. Other family attractions include the Museum of Science and Industry, Lowry Park, and the Zoo. Ride the trolley at exciting Channelside or partake in the enchanting ni...See moreghtlife at Ybor City. Busch's Family Sports Bar & Grill is adjacent to the property and Yuengling Brewing Company is only a mile. Shopping destinations include University Square Mall and International Plaza. We are two miles from the University of South Florida. Walk from here to Johnson Battery Controls; it's just a mile to Pepsi-Cola, Quest Diagnostics, and Moffit Cancer Center. Find everything you need for an enjoyable stay at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens. We have a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and a game room. There is a guest laundry facility. All of our clean and comfortable rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a 25-inch TV with free cable, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo game system, and more. Enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing