We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where the wild things are” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9202 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Where the wild things are”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

After a long day of theme park fun, you want a nice place to relax. This older hotel located near Busch Gardens is just the place for you. The rooms here are older but nice, cheap and pet friendly. The best part of this hotel is its location. You can literally see the roller coasters from Busch right from the parking lot of your hotel. If you want to stay cheap with a pet, stay where the wild things are!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    68
    55
    34
    46
See reviews for
117
51
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

well firstly the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, but thats where the niceness stops. Me and my family stayed here for 2 nights due to us going to bush gardens and howl-o-scream - the area outside of the park is so disturbing, people begging, police car sirens, trust me do not ever WALK alone or with your family outside of the park because it is dangerous. Nabraska Avenue is apparently a notorious no go area which is located half a mile up the street from the hotel!!! The hotels were smelly (Stale Smoke and wet dogs) the carpets were so filthy we had to wear our socks. Not a nice place, please save your money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembroke pines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

On arrival our room the smell was a musty, definitely not fresh odor. The room was not as clean as I would have wanted a hotel room to be. The beds were made up very sloppy. We stayed because we wanted to be close the Busch Gardens and our plans were to stay only 2 nights. I am very glad we did not stay more than that. The staff was friendly and we had no problems with extra linens that we requested. We did not eat there for breakfast, I did not trust the cleanliness.
Definitely will not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed in our room for 2 nights. The room we had was very clean and smelled fresh. The staff was great from check in to check out. Will be happy to stay there again anytime!!!!
we had our pet and he seemed very comfortable and relaxed. We would of had a swim but without the pool being heated it was a bit chilly. All in all it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I thought the hotel room and its staff were nice. The hotel, like busch gardens, is located in a scrappy area. You could walk to busch gardens its across the street, but about a mile walk because the entrance is on the other side. I would not suggest walking back from the park at night, alone at least. But at least you save 15 bucks by avoiding the busch gardens parking lot.

The room is updated like most la quintas. They have flat panel tv, and nice soft beds. Not the cleanest of clean but I have no serious complaints. My only complaint would of the water heater. It took a while for the water to warm up and when it did its was slightly warm at best. We asked for extra bath towels and received them within 15 minutes.

The breakfast is simple. Waffles, juice, oatmeal, toast, hard boiled eggs, and yogurt. I thought is was ok but I have had better.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

The room was clean. There wasn't any housekeeping to change towels or make beds. Pool towels basket was empty. We were lucky to ran in one of the housekeeping girls. Breakfast was satisfactory. Pool area was also nice. Best part is that is only half a mile from the entrance of Busch gardens.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Address: 9202 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#85 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#85 Spa Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens is only a mile from Adventure Islands Theme Parks and Busch Gardens theme park. Other family attractions include the Museum of Science and Industry, Lowry Park, and the Zoo. Ride the trolley at exciting Channelside or partake in the enchanting ni...See moreghtlife at Ybor City. Busch's Family Sports Bar & Grill is adjacent to the property and Yuengling Brewing Company is only a mile. Shopping destinations include University Square Mall and International Plaza. We are two miles from the University of South Florida. Walk from here to Johnson Battery Controls; it's just a mile to Pepsi-Cola, Quest Diagnostics, and Moffit Cancer Center. Find everything you need for an enjoyable stay at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens. We have a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and a game room. There is a guest laundry facility. All of our clean and comfortable rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a 25-inch TV with free cable, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo game system, and more. Enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.