We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bed bugs infested” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Economy Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tampa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Economy Inn
Save Saved
You added Economy Inn to your Saves list
1810 East Busch Blvd., Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“bed bugs infested”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011 via mobile

I stayed a week and I couldn't sleep at night the bugs bit me all nite I could never get clean towels. I paid for a week but. after 3 days they told me I owed for the rest of the week most people who live there are addicted to pain pills even management

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    0
    1
    9
See reviews for
3
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011 via mobile

since cj and lu became manangers this is the best motel for the best rate i have found they have a friendly family enviorment here

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011 via mobile

I was in a predicament. My water pipes in my apartment had busted. I came up to the Economy Inn with my children CJ the manager gave me a great rate for three days. It was nice to see other families in here as well. I felt really safe and could tell they really have been cleaning this place. Thank u Lou for hot coffee and donuts for the kids in the morning. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

I have stayed at the choice hotel across the street at 1701 busch and payed two times as much and they could not give us a room with working ac. The Economy Inn is a great deal for the low price and they have kink beds, mic/ref and more. The manager and staff are very pleasent. I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011 via mobile

my name is tiffany agsar when i came here i was coming out of a bad marriage the gayharts were here and made it even worse.then lou and cj came here and became like two moms and turned the economy inn to a family atmosphere they are the best things that have happened for this hotel

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011 via mobile

I was traveling thru tampa and needed a decent place to stay. I saw the sign for 32 dollars a nite and stopped in. The front desk lady Lou showed me the room even before i booked it. I was very pleasantly surprise to see a nice clea room with fresh towels and clean sheets. I took the room. I had stop at another place before on bush blvd. and the place was disgusting. Plus at nite here it was quiet and peaceful. A very family atmosphere with grills to use and picnic tables. I wish i could of stayed longer but my work calls me. I highly recommend this place. It was nice to even meet CJ the manager on duty. You can tell they have cleaned this place up. Great job guys and i will be returning...thank you...kelley

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

Wow. well as soon as we got there the parking lot was full of "shady" characters, the room dident have a remote, dident have a coffie maker, had cracks everywhere 2 little towels, and there were pubic hairs all over the comforter. we checked in the hotel, decided to settle for it because it was so close to bush gardens, untill we got back from bush gardens then the real nightmare started. the people in the next room were beating their kids, noise and racket throught the whole place, it was like a jungle. the front desk offerd to "move us to another room" when we quickly packed up and were leaveing, of course we declined. worst hotel ever.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Address: 1810 East Busch Blvd., Tampa, FL 33612
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 159 Hotels in Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Economy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.