We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dump” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Tampa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Tampa to your Saves list
Knights Inn Tampa
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   6510 N Highway 301, I-4 at Exit #6, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #138 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Englewood, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“dump”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Knights inn in Tampa was horrible the first room they sent us too smelled very musty and the air didnt work. I requeted another room and the next one was a bit better but very low water pressure and the TV was very old and and had a green tint to it which gave me a headache, The snack machines were empty and in the morning one pot of week coffee and the choice of toast or waffles in which the counter had waffle drippings all over it and a container of warm orange juice. I wouldnt stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Knights Inn Tampa, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry you were dissatisfied with your experience with us, especially since so many others were completely satisfied during that same time period. We take real pride in this hotel and are always changing and improving. I hope you will choose to visit us again so you can see that we get better and better with each passing day.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    12
    17
    42
See reviews for
15
17
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bechtelsville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I am so thankful for my TripAdvisor app because I WAS going to book an entire 7-night stay at this hotel, until I read these reviews! And I'm still laughing at the manager's responses about the bugs. Someone even posted photos! Obviously they DO have bugs and denying it isn't exactly working in their favor. I'd rather them ACCEPT the fact and fix it.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Knights Inn Tampa, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you commenting even though you did not stay at or visit our property. You can be sure that we’re always changing and improving, and you can be certain that any lapses at this property are quickly resolved. We take pride in this property and look forward to the opportunity to show it to you when you’re in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The worst hotel I ever stayed in this hotel was nasty mold, roach and flea infested I would not recommend any anyone stay here unless you are homeless please don't stay here .I only hade to stay here because I drove to Florida and I got in town at 3 am and I hade my kids

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Knights Inn Tampa, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us. I must take issue with any suggestion of an insect problem at this hotel. That simply isn’t true. If you were displeased with your stay for any reason, however, I sincerely apologize. We take pride in this hotel and in satisfying our guests, and I apologize that we could not satisfy you completely in this case.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I never experienced anything like this before. Very nasty room roaches. Beds nasty and pillows no clean. Bathroom felted smell bad. To complete drunk guys around. It look that the pkace people from welfare in the hotel.I couldn't take it I ask for my money back and left the hotel. I will never vidit this place.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Knights Inn Tampa, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments despite not actually staying with us. We take great pride in this hotel and satisfy many people each night. I’m sincerely sorry we could not satisfy you. Still, we are involved in a continuous improvement process and will use these comments as we continue to improve. I hope you will reconsider and try us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My room was a non-smoking room and it had cigarette burns on the sheets. The smell was unbearable and it was so dusty I got an allergic reaction with a headache. Cockroaches everywhere, a leakage in the sink. Weird stains on the walls, sheets and rug. Very small space, I felt confined and it was not good for more than 5 people.Do not recommend. The person replaying to these comments never get anything fixed like they say. Also the pool was disgusting and the area around it disorganized, nothing to see there!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Knights Inn Tampa, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry we failed you in this case. We strongly reject any assertion that there is an insect problem at this hotel, but we will make sure the maintenance issues you mentioned are checked and corrected if necessary. Our goal is to satisfy all clients in every case, and I apologize again that we failed you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Tampa

Address: 6510 N Highway 301, I-4 at Exit #6, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Tampa 1.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great value and a comfortable stay when you book a room at our pet-friendly Knights Inn Tampa hotel, near the Florida State Fairgrounds. With a convenient location close to Interstate 75 and just off Interstate 4, we provide easy access to the most popular attractions in Tampa, FL. Hotel amenities include free parking for vehicles of any size. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Tampa Motel Six
Tampa Motel 6
Motel Six Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.