We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Save Saved
You added Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“What a great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

The staff at the Chase Suite Hotel Tampagave a whole new meaning to "Customer Service." They were so friendly and helpful. The shuttle drivers were extremely accomodating and friendly as well. The continental breakfast was fantastic with a great little pool and a nice view along the water. The rooms are simply huge with an awsome option of a full kitchen. Stay there, you'll love it! I'll be staying again without hesitation. Thank you for a wonderful stay for my family and friends!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    149
    81
    51
    68
See reviews for
149
119
34
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ancaster, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

We loved this hotel. From the airport pick-up to the drop off at the crusie port, we were treated like family. Staff went out of their way to make sure all of us were happy and comfortable. Next time we come to Tampa, we will definately stay here :)

5 Canadian Chicks

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RFalk3, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
Ladies,
I would like to personally thank you very much for the kind comments you recently posted on Trip Advisor. It is guests like youselves that take the time to compliment someone that - makes our day !!
I hope your cruise was everything you wanted it to be.
Thanks again and please come and see us when you are ready for your next cruise.

Bob Falk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Spent 3 weeks with Chase Suites Tampa. My every need was attneded to. Room was clean (never saw one bug). I was able to cook to save money. Bahama breeze got old quick. Had a nice balcony/deck to sit outside. (staff got chairs for me). My unit had a fireplace too. Being able to look upon the bay from the dock was most wonderful. I was accompanied by my 3 small Westies and it was so great to be able to stay with my dogs in a SAFE and comfortable enviornment. The TV was old and far from the bed so hard to see but other than that I was extremely satisfied. I will go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RFalk3, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
I would like to take the time to thank you very much for the kind comments you recently posted on Trip Advisor. It is guests like yourself that help us so much in making sure that we are able to be your home away from home.
Thank you again, and please come see us soon.

Bob Falk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

Stayed here for 8 nights with my parents. This is our 5th time staying here. We enjoy the location, cleanliness and convenience of this hotel. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was very clean. The morning breakfast is wonderful with a variety of foods. The rooms are spacious and well stocked if you decided to cook in the kitchen. We always enjoy our time at the Chase Suites. The staff is friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Very friendly service, nice, clean, cheap. Best deal around if you're going on a cruise. Staff and shuttle service was excellent. To all those complaining....remember, you get what you pay for in life. For the money, this was the best deal around.

Clean, friendly and bug free....that's all that matters to me.....

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

We were in Tampa an extra day and needed to book a room for the night. I booked this hotel through Hotwire.com for 50$. The hotel room was fantastic. It was exceptionally clean, comfortable and was set up like a studio apartment. The check-in staff was beyond friendly, and very informative. The room was just very clean, and was fully stocked with a full sized kitchen, fridge, pots/pans, microwave, stove, dinnerware, iron & board, closet space, dresser, big screen LCD TV and a FIREPLACE (although we didn't use it). The next morning they had a traditional complimentary breakfast buffet served for 3 hours. Chase Suites may have replaced our resort hotel we normally book when we are in Tampa!

They do have free wireless internet, but it really a joke. Once we were connected it was crawling like old school dial- up slow. It's free, so it's not really a complaint, but don't count on getting any business done in your room - instead go to the business center computer in the lobby.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Great location and great potential unrealized. Rooms have odd numbering system which makes them difficult to find. Windows look out onto walls. First room we had was filthy and it smelled terrible. Second room had defective air conditioning in 95 degree heat and humidity. The third room was acceptible. Some of the staff is exceptional, but the rest -- not so much. The concept of the multiple bedroom housekeeping units is good, but the rooms need deep cleaning, especially the bathrooms. The shuttle service to the airport and cruise terminals is a value added service, if they don't leave you running around in the heat to find the designated pick up spot. On a positive note, it's in a great location -- close to major routes, restaurants, shopping, airport, etc., yet it's quiet.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.